FB Twitter

Sorley's House

Sorley's House

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 49 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


Sorley's House, Staffin, is a cosy semi-detached cottage on the Trotternish Peninsula with easy access to Staffin Bay where you can sometimes find dinosaur footprints and fossils. The holiday home has a twin and a double bedroom with a family bathroom, lounge and kitchen / dining. It is perfectly located for exploring the Trotternish Peninsula with numerous walks in the area as well as the Isle of Skye and Raasay.

Beautiful little cottage in the perfect seaside spot!

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week at their property in Staffin on Skye called 'Sorley's House', and it was just perfect. A small, very tidy cottage with many amenities and good WiFi, and the location and views are truly breathtaking. The staff were helpful and accommodating, and the cost was reasonable. Absolutely recommend!



Great location, layout, and price! Beds could be more comfortable

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Oct 2023
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Sorley's House was a great place to stay. Location was close to most points of interest in the area. The value made up for any of the extra driving to and from Portage. The two biggest complaints are the beds were uncomfortable and the shower had very low water pressure.



Wonderful!!!

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Oct 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice apartment at an excellent location. We had a wonderful week at Sorley's House!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Lovely stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Sorley’s House was wonderful! The location was beautiful, with a view of the sea. Our host provided great directions for reaching the house, and made check in as easy as it could be. Sorley House was the perfect base for exploring the Isle of Skye, and we would be happy to be able to stay there again!



Staffin Beach

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jul 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wir waren bereits das zweite Mal in Staffin. Man merkt dem Haus an, dass es ein wenig in die Jahre gekommen ist. Trotzdem eine gute Wahl für die Isle of Skye und Ausflüge in die Umgebung. Leider waren dieses Mal nicht alles an Koch Geschirr sauber und auch nur ein Teil der Pfannen war ok. Zwei hatten einfach aussortiert werden können, die Auflaufform en waren sehr schlecht gereinigt. Wenig Möglichkeiten etwas abzulegen, aber trotzdem würden wir wieder buchen.



Tranquil little cottage at the end of the world

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jun 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice, cozy little cottage.
Beautiful view on the Staffing Bay and overlooking distant Quiraing.
The cottage itself is spacious enough, warm, cozy and welcoming, providing perfect out-base for exploration of the Skye. Bedrooms are decent size, with comfortable beds and sufficient storage space. Bathroom clean and well equipped, the shower temperamental at times. The kitchen sufficiently well equipped, could use a bit more storage space but nothing major.
Overall - very pleased with the stay




Simple cottage with great views

Review submitted on Wed, 04 May 2022
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage overlooks a beautiful bay and offers great views from the living room.

Cottage itself is basic and not realy cosy. E.g Thin walls and hars lightning.

Kitchen has plenty of cooking equipement. Unfortunately not all was cleaned well by the guests before us.




Spring break at Staffin Bay

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Apr 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sorley's House is in a beautiful location, with views over Staffin Bay and across to the remarkable rock formations of the Quiraing. It is also on the side road which leads to Skye's famous 'Jurassic Coast', where you can see the fossil dinosaur footprints. The house itself is fairly compact but comfortable and clean. It is reasonably well equipped, although the kitchen could do with some storage space for food, and the lack of a freezer compartment in the fridge is also a limitation. Unfortunately the internet was not working when I arrived, and it took several days to work out what the problem was ( a faulty router / hub, which was replaced after calling out a BT engineer). However the cottage agency were helpful in trying to get this sorted. I do not have a car, and traveled to the cottage using public transport. This is perfectly do-able, as there is a good local shop in Staffin. However, it does make it difficult to fulfil some of the advice such as taking glass away to be recycled. At the time of my visit there were no cafes or similar open in the Staffin area - partly because it was out-of-season but also because of a more general problem of finding staff in this post-Brexit era.



Excellent property in a beautiful location.

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Sorley's house, the location overlooking the sea was perfect. The property was clean and comfortable.



August 2021

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good accommodation, next to coast. Beautiful views. We were a family of four and size of property was good.
Only negative was the water pressure of the shower which was poor. Would definitely book again though.




Early summer break

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Location of accommodation very close to beach,lovely walks. Views from cottage fabulous,clean and tidy cottage. The owner of the cottage available and in contact via email and phone .
The area quiet and peaceful, a very relaxing holiday would recommend to family and friends.




Repeat visit - excellent mini break

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 5th visit to this cottage and coincided with fine weather and the Euro championships. The cottage, although small is fully functional and comfortable, ideal for a mini break. Big advantage is that you can book part weeks, so we can do an extended weekend -Thursday to Mon.
Although, located way up on North Skye at Staffin, it was easy and a nice drive to go down to Sligachan to do a mountain bike ride and similar with a trip down Glen Brittle to do a climb up into the Cuillin mountains from the YH. Then, on the last day from the cottage we walked up over the Quiraing and then down to the Flodigarry Hotel for a few drinks (an excellent outing - you must do this).




Idyllic holiday.

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Awesome view from the cottage. Comfortable and functional. Dirty oven & dodgy shower apart, perfect.



Stunning location

Review submitted on Thu, 13 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great weekend in a stunning location . The cottage had everything you need and the beds were very comfortable and everything was spotless



Nice location, needs updating!

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Upon arrival found signage different to address on email ,( sorleys cottage may have been in Gaelic) so had to look through windows for signs of occupancy, which could have been awkward.
Upon finding the right cottage we were welcomed with a strange musty smell and there was no Covid precautions at all plus other guests food left in cupboard which in this day and age isn’t really acceptable.
The sofas in the front room Had rips in each of them so may be time to update them .
All in all a great location but needs a lot of updating and Covid measures( ie sanitizer points) put in place , and even a bit of tlc would go a long way .




A nice experience

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely experience, great location and was cleaned very well. The only negatives I have is worn furniture (no big deal at all) and the mattresses need upgrading as it smelt a bit. Overall it was a lovely stay and I would recommend it.



A fabulous location

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location is stunning: overlooking the bay around Staffin Island, and with views of the Quiraing. You could easily spend hours just looking from the windows! The cottage is rather compact and so our family of four filled the space, but it worked for us.



Great house at the beach

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jul 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little house, excellent location, would love to return again at some point. Right on the beach and a good size for a family.



A very nice place to explore the island of Skye

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very nice stay in Sorley's house and regretted not to have more time to stay. The view from the house is beautiful, the house has an excellent location for exploring especially the north of Skye (i.e. Old Man of Storr, Quiraing) and even on rainy days we liked the stay in the comfortable house.
We will definitely stay in this house when we return to Skye again.




Excellent short stay in a quit spot on NE Skye

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 4th visit to this cottage. It is just the job for a short break away for an annual reunion for two old friends. The cottage is very clean, comfortable and functional (btw the DVD player doesn’t work). Tucked away in a quiet spot on NE Skye it provides a good base for climbing the Cuillins, exploring the Quiraing and having a drink in the Flodigarry Hotel. Thanks, we hope to be back.



I&H Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and for letting us know about the DVD player. A new one has been ordered and is on it's way! Thanks again and we look forward to you staying again in the future.

Lovely little house in a wonderful location

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 11 days in the house for our honeymoon, and we had a really lovely stay. The house was perfect for our needs, and the location was ideal - not far from Portree, and the Mace down the road was really handy for supplies. The beach around the corner was perfect.
It felt very clean and also lived in too - the bed was very comfy and we slept really well every night. It had lots of useful things in the kitchen, like a cheese grater - it's the little things that make a difference! The only thing about the kitchen was that there wasn't much space to store food, as the cupboards were taken up by crockery and cooking utensils, but we managed by keeping dry stuff in a cardboard box instead. We also found that the sharp knives weren't very sharp, so preparing food was a bit frustrating, but not a big deal.
The living area was comfortable and the view was wonderful. Plenty of parking space and, although it is a semi-detached, we felt like we were on our own. It was also clearly labelled for rubbish and recycling too. The house was stocked up with things to do in the area as well.
All in all, perfect for our needs and we would definitely go back.




Another great stay

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third time staying here and another wonderful holiday. Love the location and the cottage is well equipped and just the right size. We will be back!



Sorleys house please stay here!

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We only ever stay in sorleys house and the connecting cottage next door. Clean, homely and by far the best location on the island to stay!



a cosy cottage with a beautiful view to Staffin Bay.

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was very clean and comfortable. We stayed there for 6 nights. The location is perfect. The housekeepter Steven was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much and can recommend it very much.



Toller Platz zum Relaxen

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wir verbrachten hier 7 sehr schöne Tage. Die Aussicht aufs Meer ist grandios, die Wohnung ist gut ausgestattet - es hat uns nichts gefehlt. Wer Natur, Wandern und Erholung sucht ist hier goldrichtig.
Würden es jederzeit wieder buchen.




Lovely views, comfy cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very good week in Sorley’s house, which is cosy and well equipped, though there was nowhere to hang 4 adults’ wet clothes other than all over the house. More cupboard space for food would have been a help too.



We will gladly come again

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exelente location of the house, great view of the bay. The house was very clean, the service and contact with the landlord great. We will gladly come again.



Loved it here!

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family had a wonderful few days at Sorley's house. We were a family of 4, and we had plenty of room to spread out. I liked being able to cook some of our own meals and run a load of laundry during our stay. It was a convenient location to many of the places we wanted to see, and the view right outside was amazing as well. I highly recommend this cottage to those traveling to Skye.



Wondeful stay

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage was the perfect choice for our family with 2 young kids. Everything clean and in perfect condition, cosy, we especially loved the postion - quiet place, close to the sights, with a lovely view. We were lucky with the weather and saw lots of stars one night and went on a walk to the local beach another day after dinner with the sun setting behind the Quiraing - just beautiful (and seeing a seal in the water was a highlight for the kids). Thanks, hope to be back one day!



Beautiful

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Parte di casa molto bello, in posizione eccezionale con vista sul mare. Dalla casa abbiamo visto aquile e oche selvagge passare a poca distanza. Casa bella e pulita.



Nice for a couple of days

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Aug 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Kichen well equiped
Personnel reception very helpull.
We just were troubled by the absence of creambar or shower gel.
WIFI was very weak.




Great stay in Staffin

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Un séjour inoubliable à Staffin, dans une maison très confortable et très bien placé face à la baie. Tout est parfait pour un séjour au calme et près de plein d’endroits intéressants à visiter.



Excellent short stay - very lucky with the weather

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third vist to these cottages and is an excellent base for a short stay. It is great to be able to book short stays and on this occasion we were able to extend our stay by a day with minimum fuss. Cottage is very clean, well equipped and in a good spot. Very lucky with the weather this time, fantastic to be on Skye when the the sun is cracking the flags.



Great location and cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second time staying here and it was excellent as previously. Superb location - we love the beach! Fantastic views. Cottage is well equipped and comfortable - just what we needed. We will be back!



Cute place

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jun 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Nice location and clean. We had 4 adults and was a bit tight for eating in the kitchen. Hosts left lots of notes and suggestions which was very helpful. My only recommendations would be more hooks bathroomand bedroom to hang wet towels, robes etc. also a pairing knife in the kitchen would have been good. Overall nice place though.



Staffin

Review submitted on Mon, 28 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic break in charming accommodation which was immaculate throughout. Very well equipped kitchen with everything that you would possibly need. We are already planning to return as there was still so much left for us to see and do.



A cute little cottage!

Review submitted on Tue, 22 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A warm, clean and comfortable little cottage with everything you need. And...wow...what a view! We loved it.



A delightful location

Review submitted on Sat, 05 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sorley’s House is quietly situated overlooking Staffin Bay. It was immaculately clean and well decorated. It is simple but comfortable and lovely and warm for those cooler days.



sorley's house staffin

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
stayed here last year and will be coming again. a fabulous view and staffin is a good central community base for this corner of skye



The view

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in sorley house it was lovely . Amazing views. Well equipt we had everything needed. Home from home. Would definitely stay again . Thanku



Perfect in every way

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was very fortunate in being able to rent the cottage for 3 nights. As i do not drive a car the cottages situation was excellent for walking to the shops, the village in general and for stopping the local bus. Top marks for cleanliness, functional installations and interesting local information. The view and surrounding scenery perfect. I very much appreciated the small prints and water colours on the walls though they are hung at bit high up. Your employee at your office in Portree was also very helpful.
i will definitely consider staying at one of your properties again next time I visit Skye.

Kind regards Barbara Sørensen, Denmark. .




Excellent location for hikers

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This clean, well maintained, modern house is in an excellent location for anyone wanting to enjoy the fabulous hiking in northern Skye, eg., Old Man of Storr and Quiraing. Also has great views out over Staffin Bay.



Sehr schönes Cottage !

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Gepflegtes, sehr sauberes Haus in wunderbarer Lage.
Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten der Isle of Sky sind in 30-60min erreichbar.

Wir haben leider nur 3 Tage auf der Insel verbracht, aber wir haben jeden genossen !
(Trotz "unterschiedlicher" Wetterbedingungen).

Wir können Sorley`s House auf jeden Fall empfehlen !





Welcome rest

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cotttage was a perfect place to relax after 2 weeks of busy travel and sightseeing. Lovely peaceful location.



Perfect place to explore Skye!

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spend a long weekend in Sorley's House and we had a great time. The kids loved the bath and the WIFI. Comfortable beds and what a view!



Lovely place

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay here. House is very clean and beds are comfortable. Views are even better than in the pictures. Kitchen has the essentials and it was nice to have a tub after a long day of hiking. Would be nice to have a bin in the kitchen to put recyclables. We had to make a pile and dump on our way out, or make frequent trips down the driveway to dispose of items. Wish we could have stayed longer.



What a great view from the location!

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Perfect place to stay! Great view at the ocean and the hills. Next time we stay longer then two days.



Impeccable

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Impeccable, très bon accueil, cottage tout confort, nous reviendrons.
Juste assez difficile à vous trouver




Ländlich charmante Unterkunft

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jul 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Das Haus ist ausreichend für 4 Personen,diese Küche gut ausgestattet und diese Betten bequem.
Leider fehlt ein Esstisch im Haus.