FB Twitter

Strath Glebe

Strath Glebe

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.9


Strath Glebe, Swordale is a spacious family home set in amongst open croft land and enjoys mountain views! There is a large lounge and an open kitchen diner with ample space for everyone. The ground floor also has a utility room and a family bedroom with a king size and a set of bunk beds. Upstairs there are three further bedrooms and the family bathroom.

Lovely stay for our large family!

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay in Strath Glebe Cottage. The house is very large and could easily accommodate our whole family. The kitchen was big and well stocked so we cooked multiple meals. There were 3 bathrooms with showers which was also very convenient for our large group - with an added bonus of shampoo. The house also came with a pack-and-play for our youngest group member. The location was amazing and the scenery and sheep around the house made us feel immersed in the isle. The host also checked in with us to make sure everything was ok and left us a well stocked welcome basket! I would recommend this house to anyone.



Excellent Stay at Strath Glebe

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For our group of 8, we loved the house, the location, the views. It was well stocked and the beds were comfortable. Our only problem was, with 8 of us, not everyone had hot showers in the morning but we adjusted so it worked out ok.

Wish we could have stayed longer to just rest and relax at the house! Next time!




Amazing stay - beautiful place!

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was arguably one of the best rental properties I've ever stayed in. It was spacious (we had 9 adults), comfortable, very clean and had a FANTASTIC kitchen with everything you could ever need. The beds were comfortable, and it was idyllic going outside and listening to the sheep. We got lucky and had some deer wander through the yard as well! Do pay attention to your welcome email as google maps doesn't take you directly to the house but just before it. I loved our stay and would absolutely come back!



Skye get away

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful location for big group get away! Plenty of room, comfy beds, fun watching sheep. Highly recommended.



Amazing

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It looked good on the internet, but it was 100 times better. Cleaned, comfortable, with every single detail. I hope to repeat any time!



Home from Home

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable house with beautiful views of the countryside, but conveniently located near Broadford. A great house for large groups of people due to the single beds, multiple bathrooms and large living-room and dining room.



Fabulous Holiday House

Review submitted on Thu, 05 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Strath Glebe. The property is immaculate and in a beautiful location not far from Broadford. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable and the open fire was a delight.



Perfect place, a very nice house

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a real pleasure to stay in this home. Ideal location in the middle of nowhere. The house is very confortable et well equiped.



Our second stay was good as the first

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We, a group of photographers, selected Strath Glebe for our holiday home for both of our winter visits to Skye (6 & 10 days). It is ideally located with walks and views from the house door if you should decide not to drive. From the front bench we could watch the light change on Blaven and Beinn na Caillich.

The house itself is well cared for, properly furnished to sleep 20 comfortably, a kitchen with seating for 14 so you can have friends for dinner too, a proper kitchen that is stocked with proper cooking gear and a quality stove/oven. The back entry has additional freezers, fridge and full size washer & dryer. The house wants for nothing.

When we plan our next holiday to Skye we’ll need to decide what locations to photograph, but where we would stay has already been determined . . . Strath Glebe.





Lovely Place

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an amazing wee gem. The condition and cleanliness of the place is amazing, it was kitted out with everything you could need, and more than enough space and furniture for the nine adults that were staying. We loved it so much we are looking for an excuse to come back and stay, thanks so much!



Fantastic location and house

Review submitted on Mon, 17 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
You could not get better , lovely house well kitted out , plenty of space for the seven of us , ideal



Lovely house

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week on Skye. Beautiful house with every home comfort in a stunning location. Highly recommended.



Isle of Skye vacation for 3 families

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely stay in a great cottage, enjoyed by all. The cottage, comfort, cleanliness, warmth, facilities and overall ambience were great and would happily come back again. Some wonderful days out from this location with some stunning scenery all around, great walks if you know where to find them. Our one small negative, en-sweet facilities upstairs please.

A fantastic cottage.