FB Twitter

One Mill Lands

One Mill Lands

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


One Mill Lands, Cuil, Uig is a modern spacious holiday home overlooking Uig Bay, the perfect place to enjoy fantastic sunsets from the patio while watching the world go by! Sleeping up to 10 people in 4 bedrooms with open planing living, it is a wonderful holiday home!

Will come back!!

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was beautiful and had everything a family needs- from toys and box games to all kitchen and laundry utensils.
The location was perfect- just minutes from Fairy Glen,20 minutes from Portree and a great point for trips all across the island. Will definitely come back and will definitely recommend for others!




a great family experience

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were impressed with the accommodation. It was beautiful, modern and clean. There was careful attention to detail and comfort.
The setting is lovely-nice hikes from the front door to the water or woods. Sitting on the patio, sipping wine and looking at the view was great.
One problem occurred with the light switch in the master bedroom but that didn't detract from our very positive experience.




A beautiful well equipped home

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic view, clean, comfortable and one of the best equipped holiday homes you could wish for. The property is well situated for the village shop, pub and attractions on the island
Highly recommended




Large holiday home

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the house and its location . It is really spacious , huge bedrooms and all ensuite so it is actually a house that caters for large groups .

Would be great to have a fence round the garden so we could let the dogs out .
Some of us fussier ones would prefer slightly less hard beds for our older bones .....
Thanks for letting us stay . We hope to rebook!




Fantastic Stay in Luxury Lodgings

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This newly built cottage far exceeded all expectations on arrival, including the complimentary bottle of wine and local shortbread biscuits which were a lovely touch. Fitting a group of 8 perfectly this cottage is outstanding; light, spacious and modern. The showers were spotlessly clean and afforded local toiletries. Both the light and climate settings were superb as were the two dishwashers which made cooking for a large group a doddle. Although only used the once, the log fire made for a cosy final evening of our stay before a long drive in the morning.
Finally to be a tad cheeky, the inclusion of a outside hot tub/jacuzzi would probably put this in the very top bracket of accommodation on the island!




Stunning views, luxurious interiors and perfect location

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent an unforgettable week in the spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished One Mill Lands house and could find absolutely no faults. In fact it was way beyond our expectations with touches of luxury one seldom sees in rented accommodation. Excellent communication from the rental agency as well as a bottle of wine and heart-shaped Scottish shortbread on arrival set the tone for a delightful stay. The location could not have been better as our son got married in the Quiraing area which is a short drive away as are many other Skye landmarks such as the Fairy Glen and the stunning Rha waterfall (both within walking distance actually!). Having the charming little local shop/post office selling everything you might need including delicious pies, beer and wine a short and very pretty walk away was an added bonus we did not expect. Thank you for a truly wonderful experience from beginning to end.



amazing house

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was an amazing house! Modern, clean, brand new, comfortable. We would recommend to anyone! Just fantastic.



Great holiday home

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous new property within walking distance of Uig. Everything is to an extremely high standard .