FB Twitter

Bay View Bungalow

Bay View Bungalow

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.9


Bay View Bungalow overlooks Uig Bay. It has an open lounge / dining room making the most of the vista's, a kitchen with an additional dining area, two double bedrooms (one with an ensuite), a twin bedroom and a family bathroom.

Perfect Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Awesome place to stay! Would return. Great location.
Cosy and clean.
Lots of space to enjoy with the family and beautiful views from the windows.





A blissful getaway

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We choose this property based on the pictures as it looked like somewhere comfortable we could rest, read and draw for the week.
It was marvellously quiet which is exactly what we were hoping for.
A beautiful property nestled on the top of the hill by Uig village.
Very spacious, comfortable and cosy bungalow - we could not have asked for more - I wish we could have stayed longer.
Uig really surprised us with beautiful walks near by and we hardly had to use the car. As a bonus it is also 10 minutes walk from a fantastic local brewery.




Bay View

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First of all, excellent service from Islands and Highlands Cottages in unusual and very difficult circumstances. We had to change date of visit, and then our chosen venue a couple of Times. IHC were very helpful with this, so many thanks to them.

Bay View is very well presented, with a great view out over Uig harbour and bay, and on a quiet single track road a few minutes out of Uig. The bungalow has been modernised to a high standard, and in particular the split level lounge/dining room was a lovely place to spend time when not out on the hills. Very tastefully furnished throughout, and well equipped for self-catering. (But kitchen could do with a colander....minor point!!)

Uig is not especially central, but Portree is only about 20 minutes away, and most places on the island can be reached within the hour. Elgol, for the unmissable Misty Isles boat trip to Loch Coruisk, is about an hour and a half away, less if the traffic is light.

We would definitely recommend Bay View, and Islands and Highlands Cottages.




September Retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for week arrived v late in the cold and rain to a warm welcoming house.
Superb support From
Housekeeping and Management company, no intrusion but I knew where to get any help
Beautiful location everything as described with a well equipped home




Lovely bungalow in a good location

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed staying in this well-appointed and presented bungalow and the views were lovely and restful and we would return. Improvements would include better access for parking, better pans and crockery and drawers in main bedroom.



I would return to Bay View

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location for exploring Skye and access to the supermarket in Portree. Wonderful views from the property, which is tastefully decorated and has various handy maps of Skye to plan hikes and days out.
My only complaints would be that you’re reliant on the standards of the previous guests for clean crockery on arrival because there is no dishwasher and that I had to buy a cheese grater to use during my stay, which I did take home.




August 2020

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bay View is a fantastic cottage in a wonderful location ideal for exploring Skye and was a great property for our family. It was clean and well equipped with lots of information about the island (walking books etc).

Communication with Island & Highland Cottage’s was excellent throughout and I would recommend the property and this company for anyone wanting to rent a cottage.