FB Twitter

1/2 of 17 Torrin

1/2 of 17 Torrin

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.1
Condition
4.1
Location
4.6
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.4


1/2 of 17 Torrin is a traditional cottage in the crofting community of Torrin, about 7 miles from Broadford. From the doorstep you can wander down to the shore, or for the more adventurous there is Bla Bheinn, one of the Black Cuillins, just a short drive away!

1/2 of 17 Torrin has a lounge with wood burning stove, kitchen and bathroom on the ground floor and a double, a twin and a single bedroom upstairs. Set in amongst low trees and close to the shore, it has a peaceful rural location.

Please note: the stair case is very steep and there is no TV. There are, however, plenty of games to keep the family amused and a sofa bed in the lounge.

Perfect for people seeking peace and calm

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Sep 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This house was our perfect basecamp for our three night stay on the Isle of Skye. Located far away from any tourist routes in the south west near the highest mountains of the island it let us feel like we are somewhere in the east of Iceland. The house was very well equipped and we felt comfortable without internet and mobile phone connections. Only the fact that the floor and some dishes weren‘t that clean made a first bad impression to us. Nevertheless this house is a good recommendation for everyone seeking calm.



Quiet times in Skye

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super little cottage in a fabulous part of Skye. The stairs are a challenge without a doubt, however once you master the technique - no issue. well appointed kitchen which thoughtfully provides all the little bits you need to add to a dish when cooking!! The ONLY improvement would be if it was possible to get at least a simple mobile phone signal - the cottage is fairly isolated (although there is a farmhouse down the road) and having no means of contact in an emergency could be an issue. - living without a TV Signal and wifi is no big deal (unless you are constantly attached to your smart devices!!) Next door's chickens were cheeky! - we had to keep the front door closed to stop them from helping themselves in the kitchen!! we would definitely return to this clean, quiet, little cottage.



Sara replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Ann, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear you liked the location of the cottage and enjoyed Skye. We are sorry to hear you had no phone signal in the cottage, however unfortunately this isn't in our control as most parts of Skye do not provide phone service. The cottage does have an emergancy landline for any problems. We would love for you to return in the future and thanks so much for booking with us! Kind Regards, Sara

Lovely holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely cottage. It was plenty warm enough, even though the weather was not always good. We loved the garden, and all the wildlife. Kitchen is fully stocked with equipment, and nice bathroom, and bedrooms. The only down side was we could not find the beach! - our fault,not the owners obviously, and the very steep stairs, which we were warned about. If you come down the stairs backwards, it's much easier.



Cozy Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely location for walking, reading and relaxing. The cottage is cozy, with a sweet garden and lots of birdlife. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.



Great holiday location

Review submitted on Tue, 29 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
1/2 of 17 was everything that we wanted from our holiday. The location was perfect for us. We took extra cooking equipment but the kitchen had everything we needed. It was incredibly peaceful, just the sound of the waves and birds singing. As one of the party commented, 'I used to download these sounds to help me sleep when I lived in London'. Definitely recommended.



Cosy cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at half of 17. The cottage is small but cosy and well equipped. The location was perfect for us (visiting family) and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Good value place to kick off the walking shoes and enjoy a game of scrabble by the fire!



A wonderful week at Torrin

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Sep 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
No surprise concerning the accomodation, very clean. Lost of board games are avalable for adults and children. The house is well located to visit Skye island, near from petrol station and supermarket, near from the beach of Torrin. Just one think, it was a little bite complicated to find the house.



A beautiful cottage in the nature. Close To the beach.

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Aug 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
I will come back of I can. I was there with 4 teenagers, it was great. I miss à dryer that cas rue only one issue.