FB Twitter

Ysgubor

Ysgubor

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Ysgubor, Tregarth, comfortable, well equipped single storey self-catering holiday home, sleeps 4. The cottage is ideally located for the mountains, the coast and Anglesey. Relaxing and peaceful. Dogs welcome.

Lovely country cottage with modern facilities.

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage with extra touches for added comfort. It is conveniently located, but tucked away so it is nice & quiet. Lovely sunny garden to sit outside surrounded by fields. The hosts are friendly & helpful. We enjoyed our stay here & would definitely choose to book again.



Weekend stay for local wedding

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jun 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Although tricky to find the cottage initially as the whole mountain uses the same postcode we enjoyed our stay very much.
The property was very clean and the showers were excellent.
The homemade jam and marmalade were also excellent.
Thankyou Paul




Just perfect

Review submitted on Thu, 31 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were overwhelmed by the standard of the property and the attention to detail. Absolutely everything was provided from lovely bedding and towels to kitchen roll and even tin foil! It was home from home.



Ysgubor

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean, great location & very hospitable- loved the complimentary cake. Nothing negative to say.



Beautiful spot, great location

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ysgubor is in a great location on the edge of Snowdonia, and extremely well placed for reaching not only attractions in North Wales (of which there are plenty, for all tastes), but also on Anglesey too. We stayed as a family of four so having three bedrooms was perfect for us. The hosts were very helpful (and left us a delicious bara brith too).

Don't be put off by the slightly dated look in the property photos as this is a very well appointed cottage. This property has both a decent sized fridge and a separate freezer which we found useful. Note there is no bath although there are two good sized shower rooms.

Internet access would have been a nice bonus, and and mobile signal is not guaranteed given the location (some networks seemed better than others).




Ysgubor _ a little gem.

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a really lovely place for 4 adults to enjoy the delights of North Wales, which are easily accessible via the A55/A5.
The owner Eira, provides everything needed for a comfortable stay in enchanting accommodation.
She and Paul were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area, and we always enjoyed talking to them.
She also makes a wide variety of tasty jams which you can buy.
A great place to stay.




Lovely cottage in Northern Wales

Review submitted on Wed, 10 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 3 nights and really enjoyed this rental and the area. During our 3 week trip throughout the UK this was our favorite lodging. The location was peaceful and felt tucked away in the country, but in reality was very close to major highways and sights. Our only recommendation would be for them to add internet. It is very inconvenient these days to plan your sightseeing or stay in touch with family back home without internet. We found that the towns and sights in the area also did not carry easy internet access, so this was the one and only drawback to this property. Other than that, we really wish we had planned to stay there longer.



Everything you need and more!!

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent cottage from the moment we got there. We were welcomed by the proprietors and shown around the cottage which we found to be fully equipped and more.
Everywhere was beautifully clean and fresh.
Outside there was an excellent, private patio area and plenty of parking.
Set in a lovely position wih views of the mountains and very convenient for Anglesey and all of Snowdonia and the North Wales beaches.




Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ysgubor and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip! If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

A short break after my son's wedding in Llanberis.

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wall to wall sunshine, the best of the year, and one of the most comfortable cottages I have ever stayed in. My friend and I went up Snowden on the train and enjoyed fabulous panoramic views. Warm enough to enjoy a glass of wine or two whilst relaxing in the lovely garden each evening. Hope to return next year.



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ysgubor and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip! If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Excellent stay

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked at the last minute, so choice was limited in the area. However this property more than met our expectations, it was in a great location, was very clean, comfortable and had everything we wanted from this type of holiday.
The owners were friendly and made us feel welcome. Thanks for a great holiday.




Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay at Ysgubor. We look forward to welcoming you back to North Wales.

lovely cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in a nice peaceful location. Easy access to Anglesey, Snowdonia. The accommodation is very clean and every thing you need is provided.
All you need is you, a bit of food and drink and your sorted.
Would highly recommend this cottage and we will surely go again.




Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the great feedback, glad you enjoyed your stay in this lovely part of North Wales and hope we can help with your next holiday!

Hidden gem.

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location, superb accommodation, views are breathtaking, every eventuality catered for, woodpeckers at the bird table with a wide variety of other birds, an ideal location with wonderful host.
Luscious homemade jam for sale as well - not to be missed!
Only problem with giving such a good review - might not be able book in again!




Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your feedback, and lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful bungalow. We would be delighted to assist again with any future plans to visit Anglesey.

Peaceful and comfortable

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose Ysgubor for it's location. Close enough to Snowdonia and handy for Bangor.
The owners were on hand to meet us and made us very welcome.
The accommodation lacked nothing but wi-fi which frankly, I did miss.




Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ysgubor and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip! Your review has been forwarded on to the owner. If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don’t hesitate to get in touch.