FB Twitter

The View @ The Moorings

The View @ The Moorings

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 44 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.5


The Moorings top Flat self-catering apartment is located right next to the beach - the garden wall forms part of the sea wall! With breathtaking views this flat is located in the idyllic village of Cemaes Bay and provides an ideal base for exploring the area. Plenty of places to go for day trips and in walking distance are shops, a pub and a great park with a very fast zip wire! Easy access from the large garden to the beautiful coastal path.

Excellent views

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a fantastic stay at the view. Our 3rd stay. Very comfortable with excellent views. Will be back again. Thank you



It's all about the view!

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The view is definitely what you stay in this apartment for, there is nothing better than sitting watching the tide whatever the weather and the good thing is that, if the weather isn't great, you can still sit and watch from inside! The apartment itself is cosy and comfortable with plenty of storage space and the kitchen is extremely well equipped. Cemaes Bay is beautiful and, when we visited (beg Oct), relatively quiet and it's a perfect spot for exploring the rest of the island. There are some lovely walks along the coast and plenty of places to visit.
Just to note, the steps up to the apartment are a little steep so may be an issue for those with mobility problems and the lane down to the parking space is quite narrow (we weren't convinced we were going the right way!) but persevere and you do get used to it.

Excellent stay and we will certainly be back




Mesmerising views

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The View @ The Moorings is in a great location overlooking Cemaes Bay, a lovely quiet village with unspoilt beaches. The flat had large picture windows and a lovely balcony so we were quite mesmerised by the comings and goings of the tide, boats and birds. The flat was clean and well-equipped and the games, books, and binoculars were a welcome touch. A log burner allowed us to create a cosy evening atmosphere and direct access to the beach was ideal for an evening swim even in September. I would definitely book this accommodation with Coastal Holidays again.



recommended!

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
you couldn't be any closer to the sea if you tried - it's an outstanding location. Listening to the waves every night on the decking balcony was amazing. Owners were holidaying in the flat below and were very welcoming. Beds and settees were comfy and everywhere was spotless. Only slight criticism was that the bathroom needs a little TLC and perhaps somewhere to place toiletries. on the up-side the shower was powerful and hot water plentiful.

Flat is close to a couple of places serving food, and an excellent chippy.

Would definitely recommend this apartment, and the location




Idyllic Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The View is excellently situated at in a quiet corner of Cemaes Bay, a stone's throw from the beach. The vista from the balcony is spectacular and changes hourly with the differences in tide, activity in the bay and weather. It is a great spot to sit and watch the world go by.
The accommodation itself is cosy, functional and has a nautical feel to it. There is ample room and storage. The shared garden is also a lovely and generous outside space.




95/100

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Feb 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location, fabulous watching the sea come in and out every day. Flat very comfortable, warm and cosy. Everything you needed was available from a day on the beach to cooking a nice meal



Another wonderful stay

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jan 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have stayed several times now, and we will never grow tired of the wonderful views from this lovely place. The accommodation is comfortable and cosy, with nice new touches every time we stay.



Room with a View...

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Dec 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a Christmas break at The View @ The Moorings. Flat was warm & cosy, with everything available to cook a Christmas Lunch. Arrived to a welcome package of Christmas goodies, milk in the fridge, & a bag of logs for the burner! A lovely festive feel, as the rooms were decked with all things 'Christmas'. All much appreciated, and very thoughtful. There is a great balcony, with amazing views of Cemaes Bay, which would be fantastic to use in warmer times.. Comfy beds, all with new mattresses. Might be a struggle for someone with mobility problems, as a few external steps up to the flat. Property much improved by new owners. Coastal Holidays were friendly & extremely helpful.



A great place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second time at the View. Will return. Everything we needed. The steps up the outside might prove difficult for some. A grab rail over the bath I think would be an added safety feature.



Simply Wonderful

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at View @ The Moorings in Camaes Bay for a week. The property owners, Nigel and Toria, are wonderful hosts. Milk in the fridge when we arrived and lots of thoughtful touches: hand gel, dishwasher tablets, kitchen foil etc. The flat is spacious, airy and very well equipped, and as for the balcony - amazing. We could sit out there and watch the bay all day. Oyster catchers, herons, swallows, kayaking, scuba diving, jet skiing, boats coming and going. There’s a big TV in the lounge but with a view like that, who needs the television? One evening Nigel and Toria (who were staying in the bottom flat at the time) invited us down to the cove for a beach fire, wine and fireworks, whilst the children all crabbed together. It was like something from a grown-up Famous Five! Staying at The View has been one of our best holidays ever and we will definitely be returning.



One of the best views you will ever have

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The View is a newly refurbished property which is nicely appointed and equipped. The key selling point is it's location at one end of the bay and it's fantastic views from the kitchen and lounge windows, and the superb large balcony.

All the facilities you need are provided and are of a good standard. The owners were pleasant and helpful. There is a large garden area with access via a small wooden ladder to the beach, and a secluded viewpoint with table and chairs to enjoy the view from yet another angle! It's a great place for either small families or a romantic getaway.




Great stay

Review submitted on Sat, 25 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Enjoyed a lovely stay at the moorings. Location is excellent. Right on the beach so perfect for the kids. Quiet but close to all amenities. Flat is very comfortable, clean and has everyting you need. Balcony is a wonderful addition. Fourth time we have stayed and will definitely come again.




First time in Anglesey

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Mar 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous views ideally situated for walks and short car trips to visit all the island . The apartment parking is ok now you don’t bottom your car out any more. We will certainly stay again owner was very welcoming nothing to much trouble, great time Pete and Netty



Stunning Location

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jan 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Moorings is one of our favourite places to stay. During our stay on this occasion there was a very high pitched noise that disturbed our sleep on 5 of the 7 days we were there. The owner Nigel was more than helpful in trying to solve the problem, but it did continue? I’m sure Nigel will do everything to try and sort this out, but if not we would be very sad as it would stop us booking again. Other than that the moorings is truly a fantastic place to stay.



Wow

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect place to stay for a couple or small family. The views from the balcony were outstanding, the bed the comfiest I have ever slept on, and on top of that an excellent log burner. Direct access down some rocks onto the beach and less than 10 minutes walk to friendly pubs and a shop serving everything you could need. Just perfect.



A perfect weekend getaway "Far from the madding crowd!"

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My two sisters and I stayed here for a’ long-get-away-from-it-all-i.e-work/kids/husbands/mothers-in-law-weekend’ in October, and what a lovely retreat it was, too!

The staff at Coastal Holidays and the owner of The Moorings, are so helpful (nothing was too much trouble) and the apartment is clean, comfortable and well-equipped, with a lovely log fire and a striking view from the balcony.

Cemaes is very quiet in October (exactly what we were looking for!) and I think it’s worth mentioning that it’s easy walking (perfect for elderly persons such as us – you know, fifty-something!) with a ten-minute flat walk along the seafront and harbour into the centre of the village. No steep hills like you get in a lot of coastal villages! We particularly enjoyed moseying around the couple of shops in the high street, lunching (with a few drinkies!) at The Stag Hotel and The Harbour Hotel, and visiting the lovely little harbour. And it was so nice to come back to the cosy apartment after our outings, and then sit out on the balcony in the evenings in our shawls and watch the lights in the village reflected on the water.

We’ve certainly going again next year, when we may tackle the coastal path which can be accessed close to The Moorings. Or we may just spend another blissful weekend lazing around again!





Great location - lovely accomodation

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We wanted a quiet location with easy access to walks. The property is ideally located by the beach with views across the bay. You can join the Wales Coastal path from the back garden. Cemaes is a very quiet place out of season, just the 2 pubs, but this suited us. Would definitely recommend a stay at the Moorings as the property itself is very well presented, clean and cosy!



Lovely holiday, great house, shame about the kitchen

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Sep 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a fantastic stay at the moorings and were very pleased with the house, on the whole. The master bedroom was a very good size and had everything we needed, including travel cot,baby sheets and plenty of room to move around when the cot was up. The living room was also very good, which ment on the rainy days we didn't feel cramped with children running everywhere. The rest of the house was good as well including an outside shed for wet and Sandy beach stuff, a pram and all the other rubbish we managed to take away with us. However, the kitchen did leave a bit to be desired. It was clean and tidy, with a good sized table and plenty of room. We did find that the oven was very very slow to cook, the dishwasher was temperamental in working and even then didn't clean well, and the washing machine only washed at boiling temperatures while leaking out of the door. Also there was a serious lack of drinking glasses, only a random mix of a few usable ones. I would still recommend staying as we had a wonderful time at a great house.



The Moorings Owner replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your feedback. We are really pleased that you had a lovely time at the Top Flat - The Moorings. It is such a special place. We only took ownership this year, but are really pleased you found the small changes we have made such as the wetsuit hanging area useful. Also thanks for the feedback on the kitchen items and apologies from us. This information is so important to us to ensure future guests have a great time also. We have looked / addressed each item you have raised and put it right. The washing machine was a real interesting one as it turned out it had been plumbed into the hot water main incorrectly ! We hope you will return to The Moorings again to enjoy the spectacular views once more. Kind Regards, The owners.

Family holiday at the moorings

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a lovely week here at the mooringsdespite the wind and the rain! The top flat is very comfortable with lovely views from the balcony.we used it as a haven from the constant activity going on in the downstairs flat where the rest of the family were busy perusing all manner of seaside activities which we could watch from the balcony.the whole flat is well equipped and very comfortable and we had a lovely relaxing holiday .



A lovely flat and location

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
23 June delightful weeks hol.
This flat was lovely and comfortable to stay in. Everything you need in the kitchen.
Fabulous views, great sitting on the verandah, having breakfast and tea at night.
Just beautiful walking into the sitting room looking striaght out over the bay.
Takes your breath away. So much to gaze at and watch coming an going of boats
The garden is lovely and the steps over the wall. Plenty of seating outside.
The shed was handy for our bikes.
Lovely location to stroll round the bay or walk the cliff tops.
Plenty of places and beaches to visit.
Would love to return to this Flat.




The best view in Cemaes

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This suited us just fine. It is not a luxury flat. Very comfortable and the varanda is great. The toilet seat was blocked when we arrived and fixed with only a small delay! It had all the household equipment we required. In places it looked a bit tied and the new owner is making great efforts to update things. The 18 steps up to the flat might prove an issue with the less mobile. The TV was CRT but we didn't go on a break to watch TV. If we ever return to Cemaes we would certainly go back.



Beautiful location.

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat sits in a beautiful location over looking the bay, its accommodation is pleasant and comfortable although is a little dated in parts, but has recently been bought by the present owner who we are sure, after talking to them and hearing their plans will soon breath new life and style into the dwelling. We wish them every success in their venture.



The same as always - EXCELLENT

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can't quite remember what number visit this was but think we are in double figures now.

Clean, comfortable, well equipped, warm & The Views . . . . . .

I think that says it all?







A blissful week.

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Mar 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We wanted to take a break that was restful and restorative and The Moorings - Top flat certainly enabled us to do that.
Once we had transported our luggage from the car, there are quite a few steps, we were settled.
The views are amazing, the flat offers all the amenities you need and is VERY comfortable.
There are a wide variety of walks that allow you to see the local places of interest and if you are in a car you have the whole of Angelsey to enjoy.
Menaes Bay has a fantastic fish & chip shop and butcher, there is a small supermarket and a well stocked pharmacy, there are a few friendly pubs two of which serve food. We travelled to Red Wharf Bay and had a very good lunch at The Ship.
We would certainly come again!




A summary of our review

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Oct 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The top flat was warm and comfortable with excellent views across the bay.
The approach to the front door from the parking bay could be made tidier such as clearing vegetation that encroaches over steps.




Great property with fantastic views

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This flat is great, spacious and well laid out with plenty of kitchen equipment. A slight quibble would be that 5 people can stay in the flat but there are only 4 dining chairs and 4 chairs on the balcony.



A home from home in Anglesey

Review submitted on Sun, 28 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Top Flat at The Moorings was very bright and welcoming with everything you could need for a holiday apartment. You could walk right from the door as it was in a brilliant location right on the Coastal Path and be in the town in 10 minutes. The flat was roomy with good quality seating, a lovely kitchen (including a proper freezer) and a tv with great reception. The balcony was a beautiful place to sit and relax with wonderful views of the bay. The beds were very comfortable and we would be happy to return there for another stay.

Being the top flat, the only slight drawback was that if you were bad on your feet or found stairs a problem, getting your cases etc from the car into the property could be an issue.




Great Property

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our recent stay at the moorings top flat at New Year was excellent. We stayed a few years before also. A balcony has now been built which is ideal for those summer months where you can sip wine whilst admiring the sunset !!!
The location is ideal, a super spot whether you want to go onto the beach, do a coastal walk or have a browse around the local village.




Stunning Views

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We recently stayed for one week in the Top Flat at the Moorings in Cemaes Bay and what a location! The views from nearly all windows were absolutely amazing. And what a fantastic surprise to find a brand new balcony and terrace had been created giving us outside access to the views and the sunshine directly from the living room.

Elsewhere, the flat was spacious and comfortable, providing a great base for our annual 'bucket and spade' holiday. The double bedroom was spacious with plenty of cupboard and drawer space and the smaller room provides exciting sleeping options for an 8 year old. The small bathroom, with shower over the bath, was easily accessed from either bedroom. Towels and bedlinen were provided (which was surprisingly not the case with other holiday rentals).

The kitchen / dining area had a huge window overlooking the bay which provided views and a great light for painting, drawing and playing games when the weather wasn't too brilliant and besides a capacious fridge with proper freezer, ceramic hob and wall mounted oven, there's a dishwasher and washing machine too. There were a few things we could have done with in the kitchen - a potato peeler/scraper and a small kitchen knife for instance, but otherwise we had everything we needed. Who wants to peel potatoes on their holidays anyway!

As well as one day on the beach, our trips and entertainment included a fabulous cliff top walk from the doorstep to the brick works and then back along country lanes, a visit to the Sea Zoo, a wet afternoon at the very lovely cinema in Holyhead (great value for money, by the way, and thanks to Disney for timing the launch of BFG just perfectly), a shorter but interesting walk around the village and several tea-shop stops including the Heritage Centre tea room on the High Street.

The Top Flat at the Moorings was excellent value for money and Cemaes Bay has everything you need - two beaches, a butcher, a baker, a convenience store, 2 pubs and a hotel serving food, a highly rated fish and chip shop, a couple of cafes and there are gift shops and a gallery.




Truly wonderful

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The accommodation exceed our expectations in every way although a larger more up to date television would be appreciated for the days where the weather is not so good.
The views over the bay are not only magnificent but also mesmerising.




Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago

Happy holidays

Review submitted on Sat, 28 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My Sister and I had a wonderful stay at the moorings, there wasn't a thing we would change. It was the first time we had been
away together, since we were children, so it could have gone terribly pear shaped, but everything went easy from the moment we saw it on line, the booking was easy, in fact everything to do with holiday was perfect.
Hope this is the first of many.




Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your feedback, and lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful bungalow. We would be delighted to assist again with any future plans to visit Anglesey.

Lovely little apartment in a quiet sea side village

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jan 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very pleasant comfortable apartment with a lovey view across the bay. Kids had a great time collecting shells and flying kites on the beach which is in touching distance.
Lovely place and we would certainly consider returning again for a short break.

Beware of the path down the side of the house which can get slippy when wet.




Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Moorings Top Flat and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip! If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Great short break

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great short break. The location is magnificent with gorgeous sweeping views of the bay. The apartment/flat is spotless and clean wt all u need



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Moorings - Top Flat and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip! I have forwarded your kind comments on to the owner of the property. If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

A few days away from it all.

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Nov 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Upon arrival driving into the parking area the car grounded upon a concrete hump ,luckily the vehicle has a means of raising the body height,lucky for us, not so for others by the looks of the amount marks,a point noted in the visitors book.A sign ,or Jack hammer recommended.The flat is very clean and comfortable,and well equipped with relaxing views.Nice coffee shop in the village The log fire ,nice in the evening with a glass or two of red, would we go again Yes....... /



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Moorings - Top Flat and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip! I have forwarded your kind comments on to the owner of the property. If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

great views

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
great view good location village near good pubs nice little cafes great craft shop very friendly good butchers in village lots of good walks we hope to come again soon my husband enjoyed fishing



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Moorings - Top Flat and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip! If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

weather good so stay made better a few snags

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great place but would get stuffy in summer as you can not open patio doors needs rail to enable this. Also no colander or veg peeler, and just a suggestion another lamp in lounge would add to winter cosy feel. But on the hole a great flat.



Great location overlooking bay

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Oct 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location for quiet September break. Cooking facilities good and good views overlooking bay when eating/sitting. Unfortunately boat trips stopped before we arrived at end of season, but good walks from flat along coast and beach fishing although not very productive was enjoyable.



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Moorings - Top Flat and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip! If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Beautiful Cemeas Bay

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Moorings is perfect, just what you need for a wonderful break. The views from the flat are truly beautiful and mesmerising! We have already booked to come back again!



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments, and great to hear your group enjoyed the holiday at The Moorings - Top Flat. We look forward to welcoming you back to Anglesey again soon!

Wonderful vacation location

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a wonderful location...overlooking a bay, close to hiking trails. We loved watching the tide come in and out. The coastal trail is for the most part well marked. We used the public buses for travel, and the drivers were helpful, and a publication of all bus routes available on the bus. The village of Cemaes is small, but has essentials.
The only problems we had with the apartment were as follows:
- the door lock was very tricky...we took over 1/2 hour to figure out how to lock the door
- couldn't figure out how to work microwave, and there weren't any instructions
- the water tap in kitchen was opposite to normal...cold to left, hot to right side
Otherwise we loved the views, and all was comfortable and clean. The yard was a delight, and private.




Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your comments and great to hear you enjoyed the holiday at The Moorings - Top Flat. We have forwarded your review on to the owner. Please let us know if we can help with planning any future trips!

views to die for.

Review submitted on Thu, 21 May 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0

wonderful views of cemus bay with sandy beach.easy walks for shops.tea room.pub.local feature walks.friendly and helpful residents.'plenty of island beauty spots with interesting histories.




Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your comments and we will agree 100% with the glorious views that this flat has to offer. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help again in the future!

Beautiful location .

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped accommodation . Perfect for a relaxing stay .
Great for walks along the coast
path . Good food at the Harbour hotel .Would recommend to others .




Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments, and great to hear you enjoyed the holiday in this beautiful flat. We would be very happy to assist with any future holiday plans!

lovely apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Apr 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely apartment, great location. Two minor improvements, windows looking out on to beautiful view need a good clean and bin in kitchen broken and needs replacing.



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback and we're glad that you all enjoyed the Moorings - Top Flat. Your comments have been passed on to the owner. We would be very happy to assist with any future holiday plans!

A perfect break

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at The Moorings and once again we loved it. A well presented, comfortable and cosy
place to stay, ideal for couples or families, in a terrific location, right against the shoreline of beautiful Camaes Bay. The apartment is well equiped and always clean.
We will be returning in the future and would wholeheartedly recommend The Moorings to anyone.

Alan and Sandra from Warrington. 27/12/14 - 04/01/15




Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your second stay at the Moorings - Top flat and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip! If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Not our first or last visit

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jan 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A beautiful flat / apartment that just feels like a home. The views are outstanding whatever the time of year.
The place is always spotless on arrival. Perhaps some people couldn't live without the internet but it suits us fine. All the appliances are modern & work well, including the central heating and log burner.

The approach to the flat & the parking spot is a bit tight but you could always park down below on the free roadside parking area. It's less than a minutes walk to the flat from there.

We love it & have visited several times.




Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the great feedback, glad you enjoyed your stay in this lovely part of Anglesey and hope we can help with your next holiday!