FB Twitter

The Penthouse

The Penthouse

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6


The Penthouse is a tastefully decorated first floor apartment situated within walking distance of the beach and amenities at Benllech. It benefits from a private balcony which has superb views out over the bay. Benllech sits on the East coast of Anglesey and the blue flag beach with its clear sea and safe beach area is ideal for children with rock pools to explore and great sand for making castles.

Penthouse review

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location for exploring Anglesey with good parking.
Bathrooms abit tired, could do with updating.
Kitchen well equipped.
Lounge comfortable with great views.




Great Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at the apartment. It was well equipped with everything you might possibly need for a holiday. The apartment is very well decorated and the views from the balcony are absolutely fantastic! The beach is about a ten minute walk downhill, walking back with a toddler and a small child wasn't as easy! Benllech beach is lovely, well worth the visit.



Lovely 1 week break

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very conveniently located. Clean and comfortable. Have known Anglesey since the 1940's. Our favourite walk is across the beach to the Ship Inn, Red Wharf Bay. Also had two excellent meals at the Beachcomber Bar and Grill in Benllech.



Short break

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On the whole the apartment was excellent. The only problem was the bed in the master bedroom, it was too low for our creaky joints and the frame hurt the backs of our legs when getting out.

We would use the apartment again if this problem could be solved.




A nice place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Sep 2016
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment was lovely but could be better with a little TLC. The kitchen was very well equipped and had everything you will need, however the kettle leaked and toaster didnt work properly. The bedrooms were lovely and the beds comfy but the blind was broken in the 2nd bedroom and to get to the window you had to climb over the headboard, there was also underwear left in the draws from the previous occupier. We found the sofas to be quite small and very uncomfortable, difficult to relax in while watching the TV. The big bonus was the balcony which had lovely views of the beach which is a 10 minute stroll away. The location of the apartment is good but can get a little noisy at times as it is on a main road but this cannot be heard from the bedrooms which are at the rear of the apartment. There are a few nice restaurants close by and a really nice chip shop, the golden fry, just around the corner. Overall a nice place to stay.



Good accommodation.

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jul 2016
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
No numbers on parking spaces resulted in a free for all! No coffee table was a nuisance. Clean. attention to detail was otherwise good. Rhosneigr is a good place to visit.



Perfect place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jul 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Recently had a midweek break here and was like a home from home. Beautifully decorated and furnished. Would have benefited with a table in the centre of the living area. Balcony had superb views. If I have one small issue, it is that availability isn't until 4pm. Would deifinately go again!



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your feedback, and lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful bungalow. We would be delighted to assist again with any future plans to visit Anglesey.

Excellent!

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow what a view! Clean, comfortable, fantastic location with the best view in Anglesey. Benllech has everything for a great family holiday. The owners Keith and Carole have thought of everything, with beautiful artwork throughout. Great restaurants, the Beachcomber Bar & Grill was our favourite (book before you go) it's very popular especially in the school holidays. Excellent holiday, we hope to return very soon. Thanks Coastal Holidays for your efficient service, we will book with you again. x



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your feedback, and lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful bungalow. We would be delighted to assist again with any future plans to visit Anglesey.

One of the best

Review submitted on Fri, 27 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed in many holiday lets in Benllech, this was one of the best. Very well equipped, comfortable and convenient for the beach,shops and restaurants. The balcony is an added bonus although there is noise from the main road in front but it didn't disturb us. The only criticism is that it's awkward to get to the window in the small bedroom as you have to climb on the bed or move the bedside table. Wouldn't hesitate to book again.



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your feedback, and lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful apartment. We would be delighted to assist again with any future plans to visit Anglesey.

Llys Rhostrefor apt 7 Benllech anglesey

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Apr 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great apartment in a good location with stunning views a home from home,although sofas a little uncomfortable my only negative,a lovely weekend,great!



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at Apt 7 and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip! If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Perfect location, what a great find

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed for 5 nights in September with two young children and had a fantastic time. The apartment was like home from home, both adults said you could comfortably live there! The location is perfect with stunning views across the bay, you are very close to local amenities and its a great base for exploring the rest of the island. We hope to return



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at Apt 7 and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip! If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Great place for family break. Even the kids loved it !

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We needed a last minute family break. Came upon the apartment suddenly.
It was just the right one that we needed in every way even the kids loved it so much .
For us it was a second home just a few minutes walk from the beach.
Will definitely like to come back here and certainly recommend it for anyone.
6* indeed.




Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at Llys Rhostrefor, Apt 7 and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip! If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

A wonderful week at Benllech

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous time. We took our 4 yr old granddaughter with us, she loved.The apartment was absolutely spot on in every way.Everything we may have needed was there to hand. We will definitely go back, and certainly recommend it.



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at Apt 7 and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip! If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Gorgeous Appartment

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean & tastefully decorated. The owners art work made it a pleasure to be relaxing there. Extremely comfortable & cosy. Every detail had been thought of. I'd definately book it again.



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the great feedback, glad you enjoyed your stay in this lovely apartment and hope we can help with your next holiday!

Wonderful Accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable stay in Benllech and thought that the accommodation was first class. Everything was spotlessly clean and in excellent condition. Coastal Holidays were professional and efficient and I would have no hesitation in recommending them and the apartment.



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your feedback, and lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful apartment We would be delighted to assist again with any future plans to visit Anglesey.

Could not have wanted for more!

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This beautiful apartment fitted our needs absolutely. The views over the beach around to Red Warf and beyond were stunning too. All that was provided in the apartment was of high quality and the personal touches such as walking guides and milk and a Bara Brith on our arrival were much appreciated. We did have problems with the Satellite TV signal but I know from experience that is often a problem in the area and it certainly didn't bother us.

We would always look to book with you again when in this area. I was on an organised Painting Holiday and after 5 hours of concentration and fresh air each day, to come back to the apartment was much appreciated.

Thank you




Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at this beautiful apartment and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip! If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Fantastic Apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 27 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in this apartment for a week in May 2015 with my mum. Apartment was clean, spacious, comfortable and warm - important after windy walks along the coast! The view from the apartment was amazing, especially with the changing sky it could look so different depending how the weather was.
The apartment was well equipped with everything you need for self catering as we ate in most nights.
It had two double bedrooms and two bathrooms along with a parking space and a Tesco Express next door in case you run out of anything!
We could access all the island from the apartment, think it took us 30-40 minutes to get to South Stack which was the other end of the Island so a good base to explore Angelsey from.
Would recommend to others and would stay here again it truly was a home from home.




Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments, and great to hear your group enjoyed the holiday in this fantastic apartment. We would be very happy to assist with any future holiday plans!

Lovely apartment. Stunning view from the sitting room.

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Apr 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment was well appointed. One more saucepan and another tea-towel would have been useful.

Plastic undersheet made sleeping difficult. Towels were new and fluffy.

Next door used the landing to dry their towels which was poor.

Overall though it was a great apartment.




Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments following your stay in this lovely apartment, and hope you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful part of Anglesey! We have passed your comments on to the owner. Please let us know if we can help with planning any future trips!

A sunny weekend in March.

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic weekend in Anglesey helped by two brilliant days of sunshine and spent most of our time walking on the coastal paths. However if the weather had been poor I don't think we could have had a more comfortable and well appointed apartment which was exactly as described but with an even better view over the bay at Benllech.



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the great feedback, glad you enjoyed your stay in this lovely part of Anglesey and hope we can help with your next holiday!