FB Twitter

The Moorings

The Moorings

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.3
Condition
3.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.4


The Moorings Lower Flat self-catering apartment is located right next to the beach - the garden wall forms part of the sea wall! With breathtaking views this ground floor flat is located in the idyllic village of Cemaes Bay and provides an ideal base for exploring the fishing village, North Anglesey and beyond. Plenty of places to go for day trips and in walking distance are shops, a pub and a great park with a very fast zip wire! Easy access from the large garden to the beautiful coastal path which goes on for miles.

A lovely holiday home right by the beach

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This house was perfect for our large family and catered for all of our activities.the outside storage for all the wet gear was indispensible and the large garden was perfect for storing the canoes and playing football.the house itself was well equipped and comfortable .i think an improved washing line or similar would be a great help!otherwise a perfect holiday home for an active family holiday



Great location, property has potential

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This property was fantastic for having plenty of room outside and being able to access the beach easily, along with having a canoe to use. Inside it is dated and although advertises for 9 people there are not enough dining chairs. Kitchen equipment needs to be expanded as it doesn't easily allow cooking for 9.



Stunning location!

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jun 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Exceeded all expectations, the photos didn't do it justice! The outside area allowed the kids to play safely and the adults the opportunity to relax, taken the views and appreciate the fantastic weather from the well placed areas of raised decking. Access to the beach could not be easier and the locale services just up the road. We all had a great stay.



Good space and great location

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was large and spacious with great views but I think it needs a bit of TLC. Kitchen well equipped but pans need updating. We struggled to find a pan big enough to cook for eight of us! And although there was about six frying pans we couldn't find one in good order. Having said all this we had a great time there and would definitely stay there again.



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Moorings - Lower Flat and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip!Your comments have been passed on to the owner of the property. If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Lovely house

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Aug 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 3rd year we've hired this house and it's lovely. A perfect location and an amazing view. The only thing that would make it better is WIfi.



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments, and great to hear you enjoyed your 3rd stay at The Moorings - Lower Flat. Your comments have been passed on to the owner. We would be very happy to assist with any future holiday plans!

the moorings

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jul 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our family had a wonderful stay at the moorings. The children loved the toy room and the adults loved the views and comfort of the flat. We particularly liked the conservatory where we spent most of the time when not out at the beach which is so close it was perfect for the little ones to access. I am currently in the process of booking for next year.



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Moorings - Lower Flat and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip! If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Great location

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Apr 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If your looking for a hoilday where it's nice and quiet and not full of people then this place is for you .the location of the house is perfect and the sea is in your back garden ,the house is in need of some tlc but that doesn't really matter as location makes up for everything .



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments following your stay in this lovely flat, and hope you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful part of Anglesey! We have passed your comments on to the owner. Please let us know if we can help with planning any future trips!