FB Twitter

Tan Dinas Lodge

Tan Dinas Lodge

3.8
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
73% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.2
Comfort
3.5
Condition
3.5
Location
4.5
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
3.8


Tan Dinas Lodge, Benllech, well-equipped spacious self-catering holiday lodge on quiet family site. Close to beach (Traeth Bychan), magnificent sea views. Family friendly. Great base for exploring Anglesey.

Lodge in a beautiful setting

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Access via a very bumpy track, but worth it for the beautiful location. Lodge was looking rather tired. Shower door didn’t fit properly and couldn’t close, but unit well equipped.
Peaceful, secluded week, enjoyed it!




Fab week

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tan Dinas Lodge is beautifully situated overlooking the bay. It is very sheltered , a short walk takes you down to the beach. At low tide you can walk across the bay to where the boats are launched and other aquatic sports take place. It is very relaxing sitting out on the verander watching the ever changing seascapes and activities. The lodge is on the Coastal Path. We would return.



SHOWER ROOM

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jul 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
To recommend this property a total make over is required, carried out by trained trades people. The decking needs to be replaced.
The vaster was to die for and we would be happy to return.




A nice place for a family with children, but not very good for four adults - especially older people

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall we enjoyed our stay. However, there were a number of disappointing features:
The instructions on how to reach the lodge from the layby were extremely poor.
The lodge was not very clean - eg. dirty sock under the bed, big chunks of food under the settee, hair in the bathroom.....
We would have liked more kitchen equipment: there was no jug of any kind; there were only four of some of the essentials, eg tea plates, for four people, so we were constantly washing up during the meal; there were no casserole dishes - nothing to cook food in the oven apart from baking trays; there was only one small kitchen knife.
Relaxing in the evening was a problem. The corner sofa was inadequate for four people - one had no back against which to rest.
The bathroom is tiny. So the shower is very small for an adult man. The towel rail is almost inaccessible. The shower door leaks. There is no bath mat.

The lodge has gorgeous views over the beach, but the scramble down to the beach is not easy for older people.
However, the beach and bay are wonderfully safe for children - ideal.

Coastal Holidays and the lodge owner provided prompt and helpful information about the area's attractions and eateries.





Good location, disappointed with the rest

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
The lodge wasn't spotless when we arrived, it needed dusting and the bathroom needed bleaching but that wasn't too much of an issue. The lady who was 'helping' us was the issue really, she came round because we couldn't find the cot and told us the lodge was messy but she didn't give a shit as long as it was clean when we left. Whatever. On our departure we couldn't get the key lock to work so my partner took it to this lady and she asked if the lodge was clean and we said it was tidy yeah, she said oh no you have to clean it! Never in my life have I cleaned somewhere I have rented to stay in. It is such a shame as it was a lovely location and good value for money but the experience we had just left a sour taste in our mouths.



-

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Apr 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I do not wish to write a review I only wish to complete the survey by typing enough characters into this box.



best veiw from lodge ever

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge with great views . The road down to it is very narrow and slighly bumpy at the end but well worth it when you get there. A short walk to the beach . Only criticism it states there is a dishwasher on trip advisor but there isnt one . Not that it made any difference because whilst washing up the view from the window is lovely . Always something going on from horse riders along beach to fishing boats and large ships passing by . We will certainly consider going back .



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your feedback, and lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful bungalow. We would be delighted to assist again with any future plans to visit Anglesey.

Excellent location, quality not as high as expected

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Sep 2015
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Appalling track to property once off main road - unsure if a standard car would be able to cope with the deep holes in track. Property double glazed and heating available if required for chilly mornings/evenings - needed a bit of hunting around to find controls and thermostats. Shower room not really adequate size wise - too small for comfort with sanitary ware in odd positions. Ice box in small, old refrigerator - could do with updating. Instructions for property were found in bottom drawer of kitchen unit - after we'd figured out how most items worked. Owner was most helpful when wifi information sent with booking confirmation was out of date - Coastal Holidays should try to keep this current.



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback. I have passed your comments on to the owner of the property and have made changes to the properties information sheet regarding the internet access codes. If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Tan Dinas Lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Aug 2015
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We felt that the lodge did not seem the same as seen from on-line pictures upon booking. These are out of date. Lodge needs some maintenance, a better standard of cleanliness and needs to be better equipped. There was no welcome gesture and the beds were not made, which we have never experienced before in using self catering properties. Very disappointed.



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We were sorry to hear of your disappointment about aspects of your recent stay at Tan Dinas Lodge. We forwarded your observations to the owner of Tan Dinas who made the following points. He believed that the website photographs were an accurate representation of the property apart from minor changes to décor that have been made in the last year. The owner, Mr Howard, insists that there is no intention to deceive guests in any way. It is the policy of the owner not to make up beds so that guests can see that fresh bedding is supplied on their arrival. Welcome packs are not supplied in order to keep costs down and thereby keep prices low for visitors. We regret that your holiday did not live up to your expectations and we will take note of your comments in order to improve our service to our customers wherever we can.

Relaxing short stay in a quiet location with good views

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jul 2015
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Good views and location. Tricky access to the chalet through narrow lane..could do with better sign postage. Also the navigation post code ends well before the actual location. However, Danny was helpful in guiding us to the location and checking that we've reached there safely. The property itself is well presented with modern open plan kitchen and lounge area with views you can enjoy. Minor issues with cleanliness in bathroom with spiders and cobwebs and some mold in the shower cubicle. Overall, enjoyed the stay and would recommend to anybody looking for a quiet and relaxing getaway.



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments following your stay at Tan Dinas Lodge. We have passed your comments on to the owner of the property. We would be delighted to assist again with any future plans to visit Anglesey.

Great view!

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jun 2015
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This chalet is located down a very narrow farm lane which might be difficult to access for some low vehicles. However, once you get down there the view is fabulous and you have direct accesss to a sandy beach in two minutes walk. Th property is comfortable rather than luxurious but everything you need is provided - apart from a teapot! The bathroom is tiny but functional and all other rooms are fine. We had a good week there.



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed this wonderful lodge. The view is absolutely stunning! We hope we can be of help again in the near future!