FB Twitter

Simdde Wen

Simdde Wen

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


Simdde Wen is a modern, fully equipped bungalow and in a quiet location within the village of Beaumaris. It is only a 5 minute walk from the Menai Strait and offers good value accommodation.

Lovely Week

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Simdde Wen is a lovely cottage, very well equipped kitchen, plenty of towels etc. It's like a new pin when you arrive, I don't think I've ever stayed somewhere so clean and well appointed. Everything works and the shower is brilliant. The owners couldn't have been more helpful when we were there and best of all, so central to Beaumaris.
We will definitely be staying there again, whether it be for a weekend or another week next year!




A fantastic place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A cottage with parking within 2 minutes walking distance of Beaumaris town centre is rare indeed. Then you add that it is a fantastic cottage with everything you need and you have the perfect place to stay

We will be back




Lovely Bungalow

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our short stay (4 nights) at Simdde Wen. The bungalow is clean, very comfortable and spacious with everything we needed for our stay. It is well located on the edge of Beaumaris with ample car parking space but only a short walk (5 minutes) to the seafront, pier, shops and restaurants. The 3 bedrooms are large with plenty of space and very comfortable beds and plenty of wardrobe space. The lounge and kitchen are also large and well equipped plus there is a utility room with washing machine and very useful additional fridge/freezer. Nice sunny and private garden with dining table, chairs and a bench. Location is great to visit anywhere in Angelsey, or further afield to Snowdonia and the Llyn peninsula. We highly recommend Simdde Wen.




Quiet location

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Exceptionally well equipped with everything you could possibly need, really liked cooking here because pans were of good quality - not always the case in rental homes!!



Great place to stay. Highly recommended

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely stay. Excellent location. Everything we needed was there. Well equipped, spotlessly clean and very helpful owner. Highly recommended.



spacious house

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Simdde wen was very well equipped, kitchen big, bedrooms all a good size. We enjoyed our stay very much, the furniture very comfortable, and were given plenty of towels etc. We will definitely book again! The only minus is, that for such a large bungalow there is no separate toilet, regards Sheila



Great property, great loacation

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay recently, really clean property and everything we needed provided. Only a couple of minutes walk away from the centre of Beaumaris . So good we've already booked again for September.



Simdee Wen

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a well equipped and spacious bungalow, which was an ideal base for exploring Anglesey. Would definitely stay here again.



Good location

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Apr 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just the right distance from the town centre making it a good quiet location. The bungalow is very spacious with excellent facilities and is a good base from which you can explore the rest of Anglesey.
The owners son has a garage in the town and he saved the day when the power steering failed on my car.




A Christmas break

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were delighted to find a Christmas tree with decorations and lights to welcome us....such a thoughtful touch. Everything was ready and plenty of kitchen utensils and airing cupboard full of towels. Appreciated the WiFi. A very short walk to town which had plenty of restaurants and shops.



Simdde Wen

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love coming back to Simdde Wen and have stayed there five times now. The main attraction is its proximity to the sea and the centre of Beaumaris. It's very clean and very comfortable.



Great place, Great location

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean, spacious, comfy and cosy, it has everything you need for a self catering place. I can't recommend it enough, in such a beautiful, quiet area on the coast yet close to the town and a really lovely place which is obviously well taken care of. Would definitely return



New Years Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jan 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean and very well equipped with towels and kitchen utensils.
Enjoyed our stay and would go again .
Thank you .




Gary replied more than 1 year ago
Thank your for your comments. Simdde Wen in a fantastic Beaumaris holiday cottage, equipped with everything you'll need. We look forward to your return.

Fab weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely bungalow in the heart of the town. Lots of space for our family, really well equipped.



Gary replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments. Simdde Wen is a fantastic Beaumaris self catering holiday cottage. We look forward to your return.

Simdde Wen

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love Simdde Wen so much that we have been there 4 times. Location, right in the middle of Beaumaris, is everything! The house is comfortable and it is always a real pleasure coming back.



Plenty to do on Anglesey

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A nice holiday had by all,the bungalow was spotless with all the facilities you want for a week away from home, plenty to do wether your young or an adult.Will go back next year but earlier to catch a glimpse of the puffins.



comfortable peaceful stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we found this property spacious, clean and quiet, good parking, more than adequately equipped and the owner was very helpful. we would certainly stay again.



Fantastic Stay in Fantastic Accomodation

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This bungalow is a definite home from home, couldn't have asked for anything to improve our stay here. We would recommend Simmde Wen to everyone and will definitely be back.



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at Simdde Wen and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip! If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Excellent bungalow!

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The bungalow was in a fantastic location, just a short walk from the town centre. The place was in immaculate condition and tastefully decorated and had pretty much everything you could need. Could do with a bit of modernisation - the main bed was a bit lumpy and the shower needs updating but these were minor things - we thought it was fantastic value for money and we would definitely stay there again.



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback and we're glad that enjoyed your stay at Simdde Wen. Your comments have been passed on to the owner. Hope we can assist again with any future trips to Anglesey.

Wonderful stay at Simdde Wen

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jul 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again we had a wonderful holiday staying at Simmde Wen. It was in an impeccable condition and as clean as any property we have stayed at over many years of holidaying. We would like to thank the owners for helping us have another marvellous break in such a spectacular part of the country. We would certainly recommend the property to others.



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the great comments and its lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful bungalow. Your comments have been past on to the owner. If we can help with any future trips to North Wales please don’t hesitate to get in touch!

Simdde Wen - April 2013

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The fact that this is our third visit to Simdde Wen says it all. We love Beaumaris and have visited many times. We like the location of Simdde Wen in a quiet street in the centre of Beaumaris. The bungalow itself is always clean and comfortable.



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your third stay at Simdde Wen and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip! If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don’t hesitate to get in touch.