FB Twitter

Seaview

Seaview

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.1
Condition
4.1
Location
4.9
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.5


Perfect for a couple with young children. The setting of Seaview cottage is really quite special, offering spectacular out to sea from the kitchen, lounge and bedroom, whatever time of the year. Four Mile Bridge is a small fishing village with a few shops, a cafe and a pub. It is located on the West coast of the island and is a good starting point for cliff walking, canoeing, windsurfing and dingy sailing. The property is located right next to the Coastal Path, an added bonus for those who seek active breaks.

Perfect retreat in summer or winter

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We needed somewhere to stay during rebuilding kitchen works at home so randomly chose here .... this turned out to be one of the best choices ever! The location is spectacular - a joy to wash up even, watching every changing mood of the weather and sea. The amenities were perfect for all of us including 1 year old toddler and a dog - both of whom splashed happily each day in the water right at the bottom of the garden (and this is in October). Delightful beaches also within 10 minutes' drive,

We chose not to eat out during this difficult time, but cooking was no chore in that kitchen and we were cosy warm in the evenings.

Wish we could have stayed for longer.




sea veiw

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our holiday, we felt more should have been done for a deep clean, dog found a dummy on the kitchen floor, and there were egg shells and bits of lettuce in plug hole, toilet needed bleach to have been left soaking. If you are taking a dog, the back garden is not enclosed and very dark at night, the front is on a busy road, and the car parking is across from the cottage. The walk from the back of the cottage is nice, and not many people about, though can get bit boggy if its rained, the views were lovely, from the cottage and on the walk, overall we had a lovely holiday



Perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There couldn't be a more perfect cottage in a more perfect location. The surrounding area is also stunning.



Outstanding views

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We loved the views from this place. The kitchen and main bedroom look out over the water, which is just feet from the property. It’s lovely watching the different birds, canoeists, and people swimming, The night skies are also amazing as there is no light pollution.

The decor is a bit mixed, but it is quirky. We couldn’t check in Until five Due to extra cleaning due to COVID. Which we understood. So we were surprised to find the Main bedroom waste basket still had some rubbish in it, There was what looked like a top off a child’s toy sticking out from the sofa, and the dishwasher still full of what we presume was the previous occupiers dishes - they had been cleaned but we didn’t really think we should have had to put their pans and dishes away. There is an iron, but no ironing board. And we couldn’t get the washing machine to work.

There is no wardrobe in the main bedroom, On checking the details, there is no mention of a wardrobe, but we assumed that didn’t mean there wasn’t one.. So our clothes were hung on the back of the door, Thank goodness we had taken Some coat hangers. And for a property that says it sleeps 6, there was seating in the lounge for only 3/4 people

You park across the road, which is quite busy so you have to run across with your bags etc inbetween the traffic. Sorry to sound niggly, but we are just honest. And we put these comments to help others.

The cottage is cute, quaint, cosy, with amazing views and in general we really enjoyed our stay.




March stay

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Mar 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really lovely house with fabulous views over the water.
Good location for getting out and about around Anglesey.
We loved the open fire and set up of the house especially the kitchen but did feel a new bed is needed in the master bedroom as the right side dipped as if broken and felt like you were falling out.
We would return to the house tho and had a lovley time.
Many thanks




Cosy Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Feb 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was in a fantastic spot on the estuary, it was very clean and very well equipped, excellent for families with dogs, it was lovely and warm and we enjoyed a real fire every evening, the bed was extremely comfortable so we slept well every night after our days out walking the coastal paths, the walks around the estuary and surrounding areas were amazing, there were two small supermarkets, take-a-ways, a few restaurants and Enochs fish and chip shop (definitely recommend) just a short drive away, if you want posh this isn’t for you, if you want clean, want to feel at home and totally relaxed with your dog/s then it is.



Beautiful location.

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Nov 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage was in a beautiful location with sea views from every window.Close to lovely walks & beaches.The cottage had everything we needed .No negatives apart from the shower head was very low so if your over 5ft 5 inches you will struggle.



Reccomend

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
On arrival slightly disapointed about some items of cutlery & crockery were dirty. Kitchen window too. But everything about Seaview was excellent. Right next to the water. Wonderful walks. Lots of activities going on right outside your door. Local amenities close to hand. Fabulous chinese takeaway, delivered hot to your door within minuites. Being a connoisseur of chineses. Brilliant. Beds comfortable. Could have been better if a sofa in the kitchen instead of a dresser. But beautiful cottage. The sunsets are ama..zing. I have soooo many photos of the ever changing sunsets incredible.Apart from the long grass back and front. but was mowed by the end of the week.
Reccommend to everyone. Old and young.




Lovely spot, gorgeous cottage, great accommodation, but............

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is in a great spot, the last house on Anglesey before crossing to Holy Island. The views from the dining kitchen are fabulous, over the Inland Sea to Holyhead mountain - very relaxing to watch the sun dip down over the slopes every evening.
Sitting at the back of the house in the afternoon sun, the occasional dog walker passes and its nice to have a brief greeting or a longer chat; everyone is polite, kind and helpful. Walking around the Inland Sea or down towards Cymyran and the RAF base avoids any crowds and for a lover of wildflowers, birdlife and Anglesey air, it is one of the best stress busters out. Sometimes, in the evening, local children will come and canoe and swim by the causeway next to the cottage, there may also be fishermen at dawn and dusk, though we never saw any successful encounters though much optimism.
We had a very good evening meal at Brasserie 22 in Valley nearby, excellent Menai mussels and very attentive staff. Local shopping is available in Valley also, as are a couple of chip shops. We eat out a couple of times in nearby Trearddur too.

The 'But' concerns the double bed in the main bedroom - the mattress is terrible! We could feel each spring, each lump in it and ended up dreading bedtime. This was the ONLY bad thing about this holiday let, the rest, well, we could happily spend the rest of our days there! I think next time, we will take an inflatable mattress to put on the bed..............




Rehabilitation

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jun 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at sea view for a week in June for a chill after my wife had a short illness and was this right place to relax fantastic views from the cottage and great walks straight from the door trearddur bay 2 mile walk has lovely clean beach the cottage itself was clean and dog friendly although we missed a freezer for ice



Great location - unfinished refurbishment and shabby.

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jun 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Four Mile Bridge is a great location and offers easy access to Holy island and the coastal path. One might struggle to get two cars on the drive (which is opposite the house). Clearly the house has undergone recent refurb. with both kitchen and bathroom being done quite well. We only used the double bed which was not very comfortable, ie a 4 inch mattress with sheets that were not big enough. The bath had a electric shower, there were no grab handles or slip proof bath mat. The furnishings really let the place down! nowhere to hang clothes and the chest of draws looked too shabby to put clothes in. The lounge furniture was not very comfortable and was shabby. We would use Coastal Holidays again as the admin. was easy, we would however not use Sea View again.



Stay at |seaview

Review submitted on Tue, 21 May 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really liked the property and its situation. It is ideal for nature lovers and water sports. the surrounding area is unspoilt and beautiful.

Two small issues, we couldn't locate an ironing board to press creases out of clothes. Also, there is a fridge but it doesn't have an ice box, so don't expect to have ice or store frozen food. However, this didn't detract from a great holiday experience.




Excellent stay in perfect location

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Seaview Cottage is in an excellent location, Coastal Path on your door step was brilliant.

Our stay with the dogs was great -plenty of walking and exploring, and the area's beaches were superb.




Stay at seaview

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jan 2019
2.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Seaview is a very charming cottage and in a great location, however I had to clean at least 5 cobwebs off the bedroom ceiling before I dared get into bed. The furniture and carpets were so dated, scratched, damaged and worn it was beyond shabby. Also was very disappointed the fire wasn't laid and the smallest amount of coal in shuttle with info left telling us where they sell coal.
Our friends had hired a converted barn for 7 nights, one being new years eve and new years day they paid 800pd and it was palacious we paid just under 500pd for 3 nights, cottage was very sweet but needs some TLC and little touches like good clean, lay the fire, larger duvet.




A beautiful comfortable holiday home. Would highly recommend.

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful comfortable homely cottage. In a great location. Would highly recommend. Had everything you need to make it a perfect stay n loved the fire on cold dark evenings.



Perfect location

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Sep 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely little cottage with fabulous views from most windows of the ocean. Cottage itself was spacious and had the basics in it. Double bedroom very roomy with comfy bed. The utensils could do with an update (rusty knives in filthy nice block, many of the glasses cracked, pans very old so struggled to connect on induction hob). Cottage was tidy but lots of dust on most skirting boards and basic welcome pack of 1 tea towel, 1 hand wash for the whole house and 3 pieces of kitchen roll left. You pay for the view though which was well worth it and the neighbours were lovely.



Ideal location

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place to stay. It feels like a real home. And the views are amazing. the location is central.
Evenings walking, fishing, canoeing, sitting with a bottle of wine in the garden whatever you want to do it is on the doorstep (literally).
the only downside the location is popular and well known and sometimes friendly but quite noisy teenagers swim in the sea and sit on the grass by the cottage. But as they are no trouble and just enjoying themselves it is a great location







Loved every minute. It was a dream holiday.

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Seaview had everything you wanted and needed for a lovely ,fantastic holiday. Sunsets were fantastic. Loved every minute very sad we had to leave.



a break following family trauma

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Feb 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A comfortable stay, for a few days to escape the rat race and family following the death of our mother. I dont think I would like it during the high seasons as it is so close to the public footpath. but it was perfect for us.



A relaxing, quiet weekend stay

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage in a beautiful setting. The cottage is a good size, comfortable, relaxing and quiet.



Third time there...I must like it!

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Dec 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is my third time to sea view and it is set in a beautiful location. Whenever I have stayed before it has just been me and my husband. This time there were 4 of us and having 2 toilets was great. The light you get from the panoramic views of the sea is fantastic and as this was a winter visit we enjoyed log fires burning every night. the From a practical point of view the second couch was not so comfy and for the first time I slept in a corner bottom bunk which for an older adult it was hard to get in and out of. As it is my third time there I am starting to recognise the things that would make the stay even comfier and it would have been good to have a fridge freezer, or at least an ice box. I would definately go again.



The perfect stay at a beautiful location

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my family had a lovley stay at seaview cant wait to go back. The house and it's views are amazing so much to explore great for kids and evening walks. The house feels so cosy and relaxing the owners have done a great job. 100% recommended ☺



Brilliant location

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful location we had a lovely time the cottage was lovely and clean everything we needed very cosy and the views from the back of the cottage were spectacular we will definitely return hopefully go longer the next time . I highly recommend this place .



Beautiful in summer and cosy in winter

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Oct 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cosy cottage in an idyllic location. To wake up every day to the sea around you is mesmerising. It’s not the most modern cottage but the open fire is quaint and homely. Kitchen has everything you need or pop to pub up the road for lovely food



Fab views enjoyed it.

Review submitted on Sat, 20 May 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have to say it was excellent . Should have had lounge where fab kitchen was. Settees very uncomfortable cushions ripped zips didn't work. We spent most of time in kitchen because of fab views.evertthing else was good bedroom and bathroom excellent. If there's any very good deals going we would appreciate it if you would let us know .we enjoyed it. Just little things that need attending too. Gary was very good that took our booking very helpful .we would go back again if the deal was right. We are pensioners and dates don't matter to us. So let us know. Kind regards Mavis and tony Duckworth.



Seaview with emphasis on view

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2016
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Beautiful views from the house and access directly onto the coastal path. Was ideal for taking the dogs for a walk first thing in the morning and end of the evening. A middle plank in the back garden fence would make it a bit more dog escape proof, a proper gate is also needed. I used a wind breaker as a temporary gate whilst there.
The lack of a freezer although not a major issue would have been useful for re-freezing our cooler bag blocks. The ret of the kitchen is well equipped and has those marvellous views.
There is a knack to unlocking the front door from the inside, probably needs looking at for safety reasons.
The house is nicely furnished with some old quirky pieces, heating was good and plentiful hot water.
Parking being in a garden on the opposite side of the road was not an issue at all..
Overall an ideal cottage for anyone looking for a view and walks on the doorstep, whether with or without a 4 legged friend or two.




lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we had a week at seaview and it was lovely, brilliant views from all windows,we had a very peaceful stay.we had lunch at the white eagle and tha was fab hopefully we will be back soon.



SeaVeiw so nearly brilliant

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jul 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location overlooking Four Mile Bridge is wonderful with views of both the Bridge and Holyhead Mountain across the Inland Sea. Watchin Little Egrets fishing in the bay in front of the Kitchen window
The cottage was well furnished, but the front door was difficult to unlock.....(I did not manage it whilst we were there!).
other very small things were also a minor irritation too.




Brilliant get away break.

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location and stunning views from the kitchen. Lovely walks on the doorstep and not too far to other attractions. Nice homely touches like lots of games and leaflets made it a very welcoming place to stay. Is on the road to Holyhead so be careful if you park on the road ourside as our wing mirror was caught when we parked there by another car.



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at Sea View and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip! If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Lovely comfortable cottage with fantastic views and facilities

Review submitted on Sun, 22 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent 3 nights here with my good friend and her two dogs. We had a super time, cottage very clean and well equipped. The inland sea literally was just a few steps from the back door!! The views from every room were fantastic - although there was a dish washer it was a joy to wash up looking out at the views!! Would highly recommend it and we will most certainly return soon.



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your feedback, and lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful bungalow. We would be delighted to assist again with any future plans to visit Anglesey.

Great holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were lucky with the weather, the sunsets from the cottage windows were spectacular and the views amazing. We experienced spring tide, which brought the water right to the edge, did some great kayaking.



Costal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at Sea view and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip! If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

A pleasant place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Mar 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A pleasant house with an eclectic mix of furnishings. Fantastic views over the water. Easy reach of amenities. Parking across the way. A strange mix of provisions in the cottage e.g. dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid, washing powder, but no soap or handwash. Linen provided but no towel for the downstairs loo. Nowhere to put your hot drinks in the lounge. But these are problems that occur in many self-catering properties. Overall this was a great place to stay.



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback following your stay at Sea View. We have passed your comments on to the owner and cleaner of the property. The cleaners from now on make sure there is soap in the bathroom. We would be delighted to assist again with any future plans to visit North Wales.

Great views from the Kitchen

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Mar 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Would have been better if living room was at the back to take advantage of the fantastic views.
The utility room was very useful for cleaning the dog after a walk. Kitchen dinner was the best room and seated 8, however the Living room only had 2x2 seater settees, odd for a Cottage with 6 beds plus a sofa bed.
Overall a good family cottage with fantastic views.
P.S. During the week you get regular fly pasts from RAF. Valley up to 20:00hrs




Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback following your stay at Sea View. We have passed your comments on to the owner of the property. The owners will provide bean bags for extra sitting spaces in the lounge. We would be delighted to assist again with any future plans to visit North Wales.

wonderful location

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Mar 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed as a group of four at this property. Location wonderful but did experience a mix up with the number of rooms that had been made up with bedding, towels and the provision of a high chair. this was rectified however within half an hour of us bringing it to the attention of Gary at Coastal Cottages. Thank you Gary.

Some attention to the general cleanliness in the kitchen area could be addressed however. Utensil drawers had crumb and food particles in ,the microwave had dried food in remains from whoever had used it previously and the old fashioned plate dresser needed dusting down. A quick clean around sorted this but not expected when you rent a property out.

That being said, we would return to the property and have recommended it to others. Some lovely features, especially the open fire and unbeatable sae views.

Hope to return for a short midweek break again soon.




Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback following your stay at Sea View. We have passed your comments on to the owner and the cleaners of the property. We would be delighted to assist again with any future plans to visit North Wales.

Great location!

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a short break in bad weather but the house had an open fire and was lovely and warm. Only tiny niggle the quilt cover was old.
The views were superb and in good weather I'd imagine it is spectacular!




Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at Seaview and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip! If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don’t hesitate to get in touch.