FB Twitter

Penrhyn Cottage

Penrhyn Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7


Located in the beautiful Northern Coastal town of Cemaes Bay, lies Penrhyn Cottage. This beautifully appointed Anglesey holiday cottage provides its guests with an ideal base to discover Cemaes Bay.

Fishing Holliday

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolute pleasure staying there it was spotless beautiful place and location deffo will be staying again



An enjoyable and comfortable stay

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. The cottage is well and thoughtfully equipped and in a good location.. There is a pleasant view of the sea from the sitting room which is located upstairs. The downstairs is very compact and a little dark but we were staying in the autumn I'm sure during the summer months with the doors open it would be lighter and feel airy.. We would book Penrhyn again.



A very well appointed cottage in a wonderful location

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely 2 week stay in Penrhyn Cottage during August 2020. It is very well appointed with everything we needed. There was a generous welcome pack waiting for us including a voucher for the local butchers in Cemaes, a bottle of wine and other goodies. The cottage was very clean and appropriate precautions to manage Covid risks were in place. We could walk out of the door and be on the Anglesey coast path in a couple of minutes which was great for both long and short walks. It was a short walk down into the village of Cemaes so we had the benefits of the village as well. The scenery in the area is stunning. Would recommend this as a place to stay.



The Perfect Spot for a Relaxing Break!

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our break at Penrhyn Cottage. Our small family consisted of 2 adults, our 9 year old daughter and 2 GoldenDoodles!

On arrival we found a wonderful welcome pack of goodies; welsh cakes, bottled water and even a chilled bottle of Prosecco (which went down really well!) and milk etc. There was a money off voucher for the local butchers and tea/coffee/sugar too.
All of this was very unexpected but very welcome!

Everything has been provided in the cottage and the location is just superb. Cemaes village is just a few minutes walk away.

There's a lovely sea view from the upstairs lounge and there are a pair of binoculars for you to use.

This cottage is 'extremely doggy friendly' with a spare walking lead, pet bowls and a little tin of dog treats too!

The nearby coastal path is ideal for doggie walks, it's right on the doorstep!

We can't fault this lovely cottage and hope to return very soon!





Cosy cottage in great location

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Penrhyn Cottage is cosy and welcoming and in a great location in Cemaes just yards from the coast path. The cottage had everything we needed - so many useful and thoughtful touches and some lovely local goodies when we arrived. The owner was extremely helpful and responded promptly to any queries - especially in the new circumstances after lockdown. Would highly recommend a stay here.



Sea View Sanctuary at Penrhyn Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Feb 2020. What a wonderful cottage. Beautifully renovated but still nice and quirky. Some nice homely touches. Comfortable, warm and clean. Everything you need right here. Very well equipped. They’ve thought of everything, even crockery EYs for eating outdoors in fair weather. Electric radiators very easy to control to the right temperature for you. Views of the sea from the living room window. Having the telescope and binoculars available is a great idea. Spent ages looking at sea birds and the rolling waves. Very quiet locality. Walks along the coast right from the door. The cottage was lovely and warm to come back to after a long blustery and rainy stroll along the coast and Cemaes Bay. Amenities/ shops / chemist/ chippy walking distance. Only two of us stayed but easy room for four. Beds very comfortable. Extra blankets if you like extra warmth. Would recommend this cottage and come back again.



Everything you need and more

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pleasantly surprised by this lovely cottage which is in a great location in quiet surroundings. The cottage is well furnished, clean, tastefully decorated and cosy. All the appliances worked perfectly and we had a wonderful stay. We really appreciated the red wine and cava, plus the cake and biscuits, very nice touch. We had a very relaxing stay and we hope to return soon.