FB Twitter

Kings House

Kings House

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.3
Condition
3.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.4


Kings House is a superb historic residence originally built around the 1740s. The property is a beautiful surprise, waiting behind an unassuming doorway, situated in a row of properties close to the historic castle, gaol and courthouse in the historic town of Beaumaris. Close to the beach. A lovely 4* coastal holiday cottage, sleeps 12, ideal large group accommodation with the added bonus of a hot tub!

Kings house Beaumaris

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jan 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely house very spacious, had a warm welcoming feeling. Great location within the town, which is a lovely town with friendly people. Hot tub was lovely. Another key would have been helpfull.




Pwrfect for a large family gathering

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jun 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location of Kings House in the heart of the village is ideal- the shops are on the doorstep and an excellent curry house is next door which provided us with a brilliant take away meal for 13. The hot tub is a real winner with the children. The Kitchen is a great size with seating for a large group; there’s plenty of fridge space and crockery etc.
There are sufficient bathrooms for so many bedrooms which we wanted. The group in the top bedroom found it less comfortable than everyone else- the bed itself was uncomfortable; that was our only complaint.
I’d book it again without hesitation.
Beaumaris is beautiful and this little jewel in its very centre is perfect.




Excellent location with plenty of space

Review submitted on Wed, 30 May 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
10 of us, a group of five couples, enjoyed a long weekend at King’s House, and were generally very happy with the accommodation.
One couple were disappointed, however, that the double en suite bedroom on the first floor had almost no daylight, no
bulb in the ceiling light and no air - the weather was warm but the window was sealed up.
There was lots of hot water, but the central heating clock needed attention - the heating came on during the night!
The kitchen/dining area was excellent, and the outside patio is a real sun-trap, but the hot tub stopped working after 10 minutes
or so.
Overall, despite some shortcomings - the landing toilet wouldn’t flush and one oven got so hot it burnt the rhubarb crumble -
we enjoyed our stay at King’s House, and would very probably choose to return for another visit.




Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. The owner has replied :- No daylight - "The window is very stiff but the large window to the ensuite opens fully. They had but to gt in touch re the bulb which had been sorted by the time I checked." Central heating clock - "The window is very stiff but the large window to the ensuite opens fully. They had but to get in touch re the bulb which had been sorted by the time I checked." Hot Tub - "Could have been fixed in 30 secs had they called – it would have been the trip switch though no issues reported subsequently."

Great big house

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The house is a great size, room are spacious. It didn't feel like a holiday home because it was furnished so well. Would have been good to know that one room lead into another on the top floor before we got there. Also would have been good to know there was a dishwasher so we could have brought tablets as none were provided. Info for the house and area were hidden and bitty with leaflets thrown into a drawer with no organisation to it, have that information in a folder by the book in the hall. One key between 12 adults was not ideal, no info on where the back door key was either.



Family weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Kings House with our grown up children and grandchildren so we clearly like the property. The big rooms allow everyone to have their own space while coming together in the large kitchen, lounge and the hot tub! It is ideally situated in Beaumaris just a minute from the shops, pubs and the pier where we caught a multitude of crabs. Highly recommended.



A brilliant house for a big get- together

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house offers huge space: plenty of bedrooms, a big comfortable lounge with plenty of seating, and a huge kitchen table that seats 12. We were a big family party and were delighted with the space and comfort that King's House offered. It's brilliantly situated in the heart of Beaumaris within easy reach if everything the town has to offer. A particular feature of the house is the Jacuzzi which was well-used by us all.
There was only one slight complaint from the people in the top double bed; they thought it wa a bit uncomfortable and in need of a new mattress......everything else was perfect.

We are planning to return again next year- the children can't wait




A Wonderful 21st Birthday weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An exceptional house, the best we have ever stayed in, we will be returning very soon
The dining/kitchen room was perfect for a family get together and the boys loved the hot tub in the back.
Every room was spacious and well equipped, we wanted for nothing.

The children described the house as a "Harry Potter house" as it went on for ever with lots of hiding places.
I would highly reccommend staying at this property. A big thank you from all of us for a fantastic three days!




New Year

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jan 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Have stayed here before and some lovely refurbishments since last time. Great house great location. Clean, tidy, all facilities as advertised. Will definitely stay again.



Another fabulous stay

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Nov 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd stay in the Kings House and enjoyed it very much. The location is superb, steps away from the pubs and restaurants. The house is very well equipped for a large party with plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms and enough room to take yourself away to read quietly. The hot tub was well used and is a welcome addition.



Gary replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your comments. Kings House is a fantastic Beaumaris holiday let. We look forward to your return.

Fabulous family birthday weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked Kings House for our family group of 10 after reading previous reviews and wow were we not disappointed. The house looks so unassuming from outside that we initially drove straight past. On opening the door though it's like stepping into a tardis. The house is beautifully laid out with so much space that our family were allowed to be in the thick of our noisy babble or slope off to enjoy a bit of peace and quiet. Everything was spotlessly clean and the kitchen was extremely well equipped with lots and lots of crockery and cutlery. The beds were amazingly comfortable, we all slept really well ( obviously helped by the sea air) The hot tub was fantastic and was very well used by us all, again it was spotlessly clean. The location could not have been any better, everything you could possibly need within a 2 minute walk, including the amazing Beaumaris castle. We have stayed at quite a few large houses over the years but Kings House was by far the best. All being well, we will be bac . We were all green with envy and really didn't want to go home :)



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at Kings House and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip! If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

A perfect house for a large group in perfect location

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Apr 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The house was deceptively large and quite 'quirky' . It suited our family perfectly as it offered us communal space as well as privacy so we didn't get on each other's nerves!
The location is excellent. The house is in the centre of Beaumaris which has good shops, great pubs/restaurants and lovely little shops. Our grandchildren loves crabbing on the pier where strangers were very friendly and offered us tips on this popular activity.
Would highly recommend for a get together.




Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at Kings House and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip! If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

A wonderful house in a gorgeous location

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was very clean and well equipped. We ( a group of 5 couples) have stayed in many properties over the last 20 years and this has to be one of the best. The location was superb, a short walk to the shops, bars & restaurants of Beaumaris and even better the most wonderful views of the Menai Straits and Snowdonia just at the end of the road. We were blessed with good weather which did help!!
The house was huge and very quirky, we all loved it.
Parking is always going to be a problem in a small seaside town which at Easter was very busy, but Coastal Holidays did their best to make things as easy as possible and we took advantage of being able to park on the Green with just a short walk to the house for only £12 for the whole week.
A couple of problems with the radiators and the fire alarm were quickly dealt with by the owner.
It wasn't an issue for us ,as there were only 10 of us, but if we had had another couple with us there would have been a problem because it was not made clear on the website that 1 Twin room was only accessible through the double room at the top of the house which would have been fine as a family room but not acceptable for couples. It may be best to advertise it as 10 +2 not 12 as stated on the Coastal Holidays website.




Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at Kings House and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip! If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Christmas at Kings

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jan 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time enjoying the rare opportunity for the family to get together. Kings House was absolutely the right venue spacious, warm and quirky. When the elements allowed, very convenient fo stretch the legs, pick up supplies and pop into the pub



Kings House replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at Kings House and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip! If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

areas of neglect

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2015
2.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
2.0
I have already sent an email to
Coastal Holidays highlighting some of the annoying faults with Kings House. I was promised a reply .I am still waiting.




A great house, perfect location!

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Mar 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Kings House, a great house with an awesome hot tub and in a perfect location, just minutes from the pier and the castle. We would come again!



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the great feedback, glad you enjoyed your stay in this lovely property and hope we can help with your next holiday!

A great house, perfect location!

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Mar 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Kings House, a great house with an awesome hot tub and in a perfect location, just minutes from the pier and the castle. We would come again!



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the great feedback, glad you enjoyed your stay in this lovely property and hope we can help with your next holiday!