FB Twitter

Eirianfa

Eirianfa

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8


Eirianfa is a Scandinavian style lodge in a holiday park of similar properties. It’s an absolutely fantastic lodge, having everything you’ll need for a truly relaxing holiday - a great place to stay all year round whether for a summer holiday or a winter escape. Pentre Coed Country Park is located just outside Menai Bridge within easy reach of the A55 expressway and with close access to all of Anglesey’s beautiful beaches and enthralling coastlines. Menai Bridge has a wealth of restaurants, quaint corners, Telford’s historic suspension bridge and many scenic walks.

Eirianfa --e xcellent service

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
property had been looked after well, was very warm-- no need to use heating-- enjoyed visit. Owner very considerate & checked periodically that everything was ok. provided tips on how to use digital facilities & services. Happy to fully recommend taking this holiday let. 11 out of 10 score



Home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived to find the property very well appointed in all respects,
It felt like home from home,
Advice and guidance on all aspects of our stay from Coastal Holidays and the owners, who knew of my wife’s recent illness, sent flowers,
Will be back




Perfectly located

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Eirianfa and would happily return again. Lovely clean and quiet property with everything we needed. The location is excellent, rural but within easy reach of all Angelseys' beaches and attractions.



Good place

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice spot. Clean, comfortable, really enjoyed our stay. Even the weather was good, we particularly liked the balcony.



Angelsey holiday with the grandchildren

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable weeks holiday. The service and advice we had from Coastal Cottages couldn't have been better,they were very helpful in finding just what we wanted at short notice.
The lodge had enough room for all of us - 4 adults and two small children, although there was nothing outside the lodge for them to play with we felt it was safe for them to play in the garden on their own. There was plenty of space between each lodge so we didn't feel we had to keep them quiet ! There were plenty of lovely beaches and places to visit as recommended by Coastal Cottages.




Lovely lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay in this lovely lodge. Lovely and clean, nice big lawn for the kids and quiet area.



Relaxing, peaceful break on Anglesey.

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Nov 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The lodge was so well equipped, comfortable and warm. The bedrooms were nicely decorated, and bathrooms well equipped. It was great that there were things to hand like bin bags, soap, and other household products and basic condiments. I couldn't fault how well we were provided for in this cabin. I would suggest that instructions are clearer on how to open the entrance doors as once explained it was easy. Notified contact number who said they would update the instructions. Also a nice touch would be if there were logs provided on your first nights arrival as having driven for 7 hrs and arriving in the dark, to then go out and find a garage to buy logs was a bit of a pain.
The location was excellent for exploring both Anglesey and the main land and an hour and a half drive away is Liverpool where we spent the day on Albert Docks and the cavern. A great day out and really easy to get to.
November was a great time to go as the autumn colours were spectacular. It was lovely to return in the evening and light our log stove. The cabin was so well equipped with information from ordnance survey maps, to books on fauna and flora, games and CD's (who went home with the Il divo one?!) The site was so quiet at times I think we were the only ones there which was lovely and added to a peaceful relaxing break.




Gary replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your review. We have passed on your comments to the owner. We're glad you had a great time at Eirianfa. It is a fantastic Anglesey log cabin. We look forward to your return

Nice lodge, great location

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a wonderful stay in this well equipped lodge, ate in most nights and there was everything you need for cooking. Great location for exploring Anglesey and Snowdonia. Local amenities a 5 min drive away. Only downside is upstairs there are two bedrooms and one ensuite, with the main bathroom down stairs, not ideal with kids. There were 6 of us and a bigger sofa would have been more comfy along with a bigger TV! Only minor criticisms, would definitely go back.



Super Accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The standard of the lodge is high and it is very comfortable , spacious.and well furnished. Good location for exploring Anglesey and North Wales. Plenty of pubs and restaurants locally although a car is needed due to location. Will definitely return.



Gary replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Eirianfa and for booking with Coastal Holidays. This Anglesey holiday lodge has very peaceful setting and a perfect location for exploring the island of Anglesey. We look forward to your return

couldn't fault it

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we booked Eirianfa to after we returned home, customer service was Excellent. We were travelling as 2 Families and stayed in 2 Lodges on the site. We were given loads of information before we set off, both from Coastal holidays (Agent) and the owner. We new the area before booking and we were only staying over the Bank holiday with the intension of walking up Snowdon (which we did) Plot was a good size. The kitchen was equipped with more than you needed, both with appliances and cutlery/pots etc. Seating in the lounge was comfortable. Beds were very comfortable. The Lodge had both a bath and shower so it suited us all. Storage for clothes in the bedroom was excellent. The site was very peaceful, all we heard was the birds when they woke up. We would definitely consider staying here again if in the area. Pub nearby which served excellent food.



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your feedback, and lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful bungalow. We would be delighted to assist again with any future plans to visit Anglesey.

great place with loads of useful info provided

Review submitted on Mon, 09 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was lovely with everything you could need for a comfortable stay. We enjoyed a cosy night in making the most of the wood burning stove but also made the most of the surrounding area. You are a short drive from Snowdon and Menai bridge is just on your doorstep, although lack of pavements means its safer to take short taxi ride or take a car. The lodge was very well supplied with basic items such as condiments and cleaning products - bot something we have found with some other self catering accommodations. The owners were super organised and emailed lots of useful info plus money saving vouchers.
We were a group of 6 friends and there was plenty room for us to eat together in the kitchen/diner and also in the lounge. I would happily stay there again and can recommend it to others.




Gary replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Eirianfa and for booking with Coastal Holidays. The Anglesey lodge is located in a quiet part of Anglesey. Ideal for a group of friends. We look forward to your return.

Excellent holiday house

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent holiday in this house. It is well provided with all what are needed during the stay. The maintenance was also prompt and very helpful group in the Coastal Holidays office. Please make sure of the description for the direction to the property and the WiFi pass word was incorrect.



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at Eirianfa and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip! If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Eirianfa, Anglesey

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all really enjoyed our stay at Eirianfa. The log cabin was excellently equipped- we had everything to make it a real home from home. It was lovely sitting on the decking and enjoying the peace and quiet. Connection to the wifi, although at first was a little confusing as the guide booklet and instructions on the hub differed, was great and kept my son and husband happy... Kitchen appliances and equipment were all clean and in good working order.
The location was spot on- we saw some interesting places on Anglesey and also enjoyed trips to Caernafon and Llandudno.
We would happily recommend the log cabin and Anglesey as a holiday destination.




Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the great feedback, glad you enjoyed your stay in this lovely part of Anglesey and hope we can help with your next holiday!