FB Twitter

Dinmor

Dinmor

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Dinmor a 5* self-catering holiday chalet near Penmon, Anglesey, Pets welcome, large garden. The chalet, Dinmor, is situated in tranquil surroundings in an area of outstanding natural beauty, rich in wildlife. Nestling against the deer park wall with fields around it, overlooking the sea in the distance, it is within walking distance of Penmon Priory, the lighthouse and Puffin Island.

Fab Tranquil Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just Returned From Our Fab Week Away At Dinmor What A Beautiful Quiet, Tranquil,Peaceful Place To Stay At!!
My Hubby is A Stroke Survivor So Access is Key to us & He Thoroughly Enjoyed His Week Away We Spent Many A Day & Night Sat on The Veranda Enjoying Sunrises & Sunsets in Such Beautifull Surroundings!!
I Hurt My Back Before Arriving So Couldn’t Drive while on medication For 5 Days But The Chalet is So well equipped We just Either Sat indoors listening to Radio/Tv/Played Cards or Read The interesting Array of The History Of Beaumaris/Penmon Point/Anglesey Books provided!!
But Mostly Sat on the Wrap Around Veranda just listening to Birds, Cows & Trees Rustling In the Breeze With A Glass or 2 of Bubbly - BLISS!!
Highly Reccomended & Our Host Jane Bunce Was Such A Lovely Welcoming Lady




Excellent lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful location and so peaceful, Lodge was in quiet place in the village , ideal for our springer Benji to be able to run around with no restriction. The lodge was lovely and clean inside , weather was good which enabled us to sit outside on veranda & enjoy a glass of wine after our walk across the fields to the Priory and the Lighthouse . Highly recommended



summer holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really quiet location. No noise at all from anything. View to the sea from kitchen and living room windows.

A huge field for parking, allowing car to be right by the property.

Very friendly and welcoming owner.

No shower but a good bath.

Directions to the property a bit tricky to follow and awkward parking in nearby village was occasionally a challenge to drive through.

Overall highly recommended.






One of the best holidays I've had

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Approached along a narrow lane made the place seem a bit of a hideaway, which I liked.
On arrival I discovered that's exactly what Dinmor is. Tucked away in its own private field, away from the quiet lane, the comfortable and well equipped chalet offers you all the peace and privacy you could wish for, and even a view of the sea.
The owners are unobtrusive, but should you need anything, you'll find them delightfully friendly and helpful.
And of course you also have all the pleasures of Anglesey on your doorstep including endless excellent walks, beaches (Red Wharf Bay is just a couple of miles away), and all this so easy to reach from the 'mainland'.
I can't wait to go back.




A peaceful place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a recent short stay at Dinmor and found the chalet very comfortable. The owners were friendly and welcoming and gave us several suggestions for local walks. It was good to sit outside on the deck in the sun with the whole field to ourselves.



Lovely lodge with excellent views

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic views ,large garden , well equipped and nicely decorated only slight drawback is the approach to the lodge is a narrow !ane



Gorgeous weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 15 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived and were met by the owner. A lovely lady. The chalet was immaculate, spotless, spacious with a beautiful view of the sea. The surrounding paddock was ideal for our dog who ran himself ragged every morning!! It was so nice to sit with the patio doors open in the evening looking out to sea. There was everything and more supplied in the kitchen and the beds were lovely and comfy. Mrs Bunce told us not to worry about leaving early on the Monday as there was no one booked in. Cannot praise this chalet enough and can't wait to revisit!!!



Excellent, very helpful and friendly ownwers.

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Graham & Jane could not have been more helpful, our car broke down and Graham was more helpful than we could have expected, he recommended a garage and drove me there and also to pick it up when it was finished. We are most grateful to them. Lovely site with very good walking at hand, which was very handy when we didn't have transport. Also there were buses 10 minutes walk away. Only one minor disappointment was that the pub' mentioned within walking distance no longer exists.



Dinmor

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at this property previously and booked it again as we really enjoyed our first stay. Our second stay was just as enjoyable. Peaceful location and nearby some lovely walks. Blissful.



Lovely spot.

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to unwind - away from it all yet close the bustle and beautiful across the water view of Beaumaris and the magical place of Penmon lighthouse.



Dinmor - Anglesey

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A thoroughly relaxing and comfortable stay at Dinmor for 2 weeks this Summer. Jane and Graham were so helpful and welcoming. We had everything we needed and particularly enjoyed the quiet surroundings, sea views and the 'field' to play football, rounders, volleyball etc. Great location for exploring Anglesey and the Snowdonia.



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at Dinmor and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip! If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Dinmor cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week. The weather was not good but there were plenty of good walks to do. The walk over the head land to the priory and puffin island was well worth while. Lots of other things to do too. Conwyn castle, the great beaches on Anglesey, and Portmerion were some of our highlights. The Italian kitchen in Beaumaris serves really good food. The chalet it's self is in a very peaceful spot. In a massive field set by its self. Great for the dog and you can hear yourself think - absolutely great for us. The chalet was spotless clean and well equipped. The owners were friendly and helpful. Whilst the chalet is in good repair is did feel as though it was getting to be a little dated. Just watch the road up to the chalet it is definitely a 10 mile an hour road as if very narrow and bendy. A holiday cottage to be highly recommended. We will be back.

Annette and Ernie and granddaughter Hannah




Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at Dinmor and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip! If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don’t hesitate to get in touch.