FB Twitter

Old Root House, Lavant

Old Root House, Lavant

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
5.0


Converted Barn set amongst the beautiful countryside of West Sussex.

Fabulous home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This converted barn has been fitted out wonderfully. The beds are comfy, the bathrooms large, the kitchen appliances are Neff. It sleeps 6 easily, and unlike many places that sleep 6, it’s roomy elsewhere for 6 with a large dining table.
The heating worked well, loads of hot water for showers, and everything one could need.
It’s close to Chichester and large supermarkets, but is so quiet and surrounded by farmland.
It’s probably the best holiday rental I’ve had in 20 years!




Clean, comfortable and well appointed house

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Old Root House is in a great position with lovely views. It is very conveniently placed for Goodwood Racecourse and there some lovely pubs in the area. The house itself is very clean with modern appliances and bathrooms. Comfortable beds and sofas. Lots of space and light so a very pleasant home from home.



Taps etc

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property and thoroughly enjoyed staying there. Only issue would be the lack of water coming through the bathroom taps.

Regards
Jamie




We have a very nice stay on the old root house.

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a very clean house, with all comfort. The object was in the near to Chichester, Bosham and other beautiful cities.



Our short stay

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at the old root house. The barn was very comfortable and extremely clean. It is in a great peaceful location. Would definitely stay there again.




Country Life at The Old Root House

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Simply lovely accommodation and a great location. Two super pubs in walking distance with a ramble across some fields and footpaths.



Snugly retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Peaceful, quiet and well appointed with mod cons, blended with rustic charm, wood beams and wood burner. Excellent property and really spacious too. Have booked again.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Old Root House is a wonderful retreat and we are glad you thought so too. We look forward to your return.

Peaceful Luxury

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly impressed with the peaceful location and the quality fixtures and fittings in this lovely home. This combined with the proximity to so many attractions made it ideal.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. The location is truly peaceful and we are glad your stay was 'ideal'. We look forward to you booking with us again.

Country Life at The Old Root House

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great accommodation in a lovely area. We really enjoyed our stay. It was a bonus being able to walk to the Earl of March pub once we learnt the short cut!



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback. It is lovely to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. The Earl Of March is well worth a visit! We look forward to you booking with us again.