FB Twitter

Mews Cottage, Bognor Regis

Mews Cottage, Bognor Regis

3.9
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
60% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.4
Comfort
3.8
Condition
3.6
Location
4.4
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0


Delightful family holiday cottage in a tucked away location, very close to the beach.

Mews cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Position good although reading the notes and viewing pictures I thought this cottage was overlooking the prom. The cottage was not very clean. The rug in lounge very dirty. I don't think any cleaning has been done under the beds (see bunk room) the ironing board was left out in lounge. The kitchen bin has a banana skin in so that wasn't cleaned. The bathroom cabinet too low so that you bump head when rinsing mouth or washing face. The extractor in bathroom not working so mould on tiles and very damp. When window open the builders can see in as their ladder was outside. The wardrobe in the bunk room very unstable when doors opened also has extension lead and lamp on top. Not well equipped with saucepans although hardly ate there. The utility cupboard in the way if using washing machine which by the way had a wet towel in it. The mess to front outside not very nice and window sills all had dust etc. You cannot park in road as there is not enough room for vehicles to pass so had to park in free car park. All in all we would not book again and I think we should have been informed when booking that works are in progress on adjoining building.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We will be visiting this cottage shortly to make sure everything is as it should be. Now we are out of the summer season everything will be checked over to make sure everything is in working order. I am so sorry that their was building work during your stay unfortunately we were told this would have been completed in time for your stay. If you stay with us again please do call us right away if you have any grievances and we will always endeavour to fix any complaint as quickly and efficiently as possible. Unfortunately parking does not come with this property but we do give instructions to the local free car park nearby. I hope that this does not deter you from booking with us again.

Some Disapointments

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
1. There was building works taking place right next door (In the same forecourt) which greatly disturbed us,
2. The Cot was broken and had a terrible smell.
3. The Small bunk bed room had a very damp smell and the ventilation was terrible.
4. The Fan in the Bathroom was broken.
5.There were damp spots in many areas around the house.
6.The freezer was very frozen over and the fridge was really dirty.
7. The dining room door was broken/hanging on 1 hinge.
BTW there is no garden
Despite all of the above the holiday was nice as well as the weather was beautiful.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are very sorry there was building work during your stay. We had thought all building work was complete so we will speak to the owners to find out an end date right away. We will be visiting the property shortly and will make sure all is order in respect of your feedback . I hope this does not deter you from staying with us again if you do please call us right away if you have any grievances so we can deal with them as quickly as possible.

Sehr gemütliches und geschmackvoll eingerichtetes kleines Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wir waren im Oktober dort und das Wetter war fantastisch! Es war zwar kalt, aber die Sonne schien. Uns hat besonders gut gefallen, dass wir unseren kleinen Hund (Havaneser) mitnehmen konnten. Von Mai bis September ist am Strand Hundeverbot und an der Promenade müssen die Hunde an der Leine geführt werden. Aber von Oktober bis April dürfen Hunde auch im Wasser toben. Unser Hund hat das sehr genossen, denn der Strand ist nur wenige Meter entfernt und es gibt sehr viele Hunde/Spielkameraden dort! Oben sind Kieselsteine und unten - bei Ebbe - ist Sand.
Die Kinder (Zwillinge, 16 Jahre) haben sich über das gute WiFi gefreut und dass die Wohnung in Laufnähe zu Supermarkt und Fußgängerzone lag.
Die Zimmer sind sehr gemütlich und geschmackvoll eingerichtet, genau wie auf den Bildern zu sehen. Die Zimmer sehen teilweise größer aus, als sie tatsächlich sind und die Schränke sind sehr klein. Wir haben das Meiste im Koffer gelassen und bei Bedarf herausgeholt, das war überhaupt kein Problem.
Wir hatten einige Probleme mit den Fenstern und anderen Kleinigkeiten, haben aber immer jemanden von Henry Adams erreicht und es wurde immer jemand vorbei geschickt der uns geholfen hat (Alan war sehr nett!)! Danke!
Die Küche war gut ausgestattet und das Bad sehr gepflegt. Es gab auch eine zweite Toilette in einem Anbau - selbst diese Toilette wurde geschmackvoll und gemütlich hergerichtet!
Uns hat es supergut gefallen und wir kommen gerne wieder!




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are so please that you had such a lovely time and you were of course able to bring your dog along too. We very much look forward to you booking with us again.

Excellent holiday location!

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Oct 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
My husband and I were accompanied by our son and his two young sons. It proved an excellent location being able to walk directly onto the beach and an easy stroll into Bognor Regis with all it amenities. They seemed very happy with their bedrooms, but we found the double bedroom very cramped. However a very good holiday.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Mews Cottage is great for people of all ages and we are happy you enjoyed the convenient location.

Property was as expected from details online

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent position so close to the beach. Would recommend.Wicker sofa in lounge had a broken back leg- would suggest this is repaired or removed. Royal Oak in Lagness is excellent for dinner - about a 20 min drive away.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. The owners have been made aware of the sofa leg, thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to you booking with us again.