FB Twitter

Kalami, Bracklesham Bay

Kalami, Bracklesham Bay

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
4.7
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.5


NEW! Close to the beach kalami is perfect for all the family.

Sejour agreable en bord de mer

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Logement bien équipé et confortable,très propre et dans un environnement calme.Le bord de mer permet de faire de belles promenades..



Kalyani Bracklesham Bay

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful bungalow, lovely and modern inside.Nice secure garden. Great location. Very clean as well. Been twice to Kalami.



Kalami bracklesham bay 12/04/2019

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Apr 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at this property last year and it was in very very good condition this year it was not so !! A little tired may be !! We were very disappointed with the cooking trays/ oven/ dishwasher and the plates and the glasses they were discusting we had to clean the oven out go and bye a dishwasher cleaner and put that through wash the plates and glasses before we used them the trays and dishes were un cleanable !! not what you want when you turn up for a 4day holiday break !! The bungalow is ideally situated by the sea close to everything so providing the vendors sorted the cleaning side out I would recommend it !!! Apart from that we had a nice time !!



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 204 days ago
Thank you for your feedback . I'm very sorry that you found a few item unclean, i did offer to send cleaners back to you but i appreciate this was an inconvenience. I hope this would not put you off visiting again and I am very pleased you still had a nice time. Please do get in touch if you are visiting the area again.

Week at Kalami July 2018

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second year at Kalami . Bungalow is in ideal position and is very well equipped . Close to beach and Billy’s on the Beach . We discovered way to walk to East Wittering this year without going all way on pebbles ! Teenage grandchildren love it so it must be good . Only thing I would say is the garden furniture has seen better days and perhaps s visitors book so people could let others know where nearby pubs / shops etc are such as Tesco Express in East Wittering .



Kalami

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful bungalow, looks very modern and bright. Lovely garden to sit in on summer evenings. Really good location near beach and walking distance to witterings. Would definitely go again.



A good Break

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage provided exactly what we needed and it’s location was excellent allowing the children easy access to the beach. A suuceesful holiday.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to helping you with stays again in the future!

Fabulous week!

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a fabulous weeks holiday at Kalami. Accommodation very clean and comfortable and everything we needed was there. Location was excellent - walking distance from the beach, local shops and restaurants. Great walks along the beach - would definitely book here again.



Lovely weekend at Kalami

Review submitted on Thu, 11 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely weekend at Kalami. The property has been recently renovated and is very well presented. It's location is also fantastic, just one road back from the beach.

In terms of constructive feedback (and while the weather wasn't good enough for us to use it!), it would have been nice if the law had been mown and the garden tidied. Other than that, just great.




Really enjoyed our stay. Well situated. Bungalow well thought out. Plenty of cooking equipment

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jan 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our stay. Hope to come back.
Bungalow well thought out.
In a great situation for beach local shops.
Had some great dips in the sea and our dog loved his walks




“Tidy cottage in a Great location”

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Nov 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This newly refurbished cottage is very close to the beach and has everything that you would expect. Great restaurant and fish and chips / shops very close. Good hot water, wifi, and well equipped kitchen.

Snug and unfussy, a good base for the many attractions in this area, we did birdwatching, fossil hunting, saw the roman mosaics at Fishborne and the world speed record planes at Tangmere as well as wandering around Chichester. All within 30 minutes.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback. Kalami is in the ideal location and it is wonderful to hear you made use of the activities going on in the area. We look forward to you booking with us again.

Nice short stay by the beach

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Oct 2016
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The accommodation was clean and reasonable comfortable. The owners could probably provide a few more utensils in the kitchen like a water jug and a few more large bowls for family eating. Advertised as dog friendly so maybe poop bags and food bowls on site would have been great. Extra pillows available for bedrooms 2 & 3 would have made the stay a little more comfortable. There was also a few unfinished tiles in the kitchen, bulbs out, draws broken under bunk bed and a chemical smell in the main bedroom. As a suggestion provide some milk and sugar with the tea and coffee (provided) for that welcome cuppa on arrival. Just a few little things to be improved upon - other than that a nice place to stay.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback. I will pass this all on to the owner.

Our family holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Oct 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely bungalow and not far from the beach . Our only real grip was that the 2single beds (where my husband and I slept )were most uncomfortable , and only 1 pillow each .