FB Twitter

Fishermans Cottage, Felpham

Fishermans Cottage, Felpham

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.0
Location
4.8
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
4.1


Family home overlooking Felpham seafront

Title ... Spacious and relaxed house.

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely spacious and relaxed house, with a good mix of adult and child friendly features, and great location.
The only shortcoming for us was that there was no information sheet with things like the wifi code, recycling system, local facilities and services such as GP and pharmacy, and recommendations for places to eat. Perhaps this can be provided for future guests.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 104 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time in writing your review. Fishermans Cottage is a wonderful family house and the location is ideal being next to the beach. I will pass this information onto the owner and hopefully get one in place.

So close to the sea!

Review submitted on Fri, 10 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fisherman's Cottage is very comfortable with lots of space for everyone. It is bright and light and welcoming. The 2nd sitting room is useful for children and the upstairs bar is a good spot for relaxing with a perfect view of the sea. The beds were comfortable with good quality linens and the kitchen was very well equipped. Good utility space at the back too. The best thing is that the sandy beach is just there! A quick walk up the path beside the house and you are on the beach. Lots of walks along the promenade from Bognor to Middleton and Felpham village is a nice stretch with pubs and a couple of shops. There is a convenience store only 10 mins walk away too. Excellent location for a seaside break.



Comfortable space by the sea

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jan 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great open, spacious accommodation. Great open plan kitchen and dining area. Comfortable bedrooms, well appointed. Lovely "snug/bar" special room too!

House didn't feel that it had had previous occupants for a while. Despite dishwasher containing a few unwashed plates, and things like open fireplace having the remains of a wood fire in it (ie not cleaned) the house was comfortable, warm and with good equipment, especially the utility room with additional fridge , washing machine, tumble dryer etc.

A nice place for a large family gathering by the sea and easily accessible to Bognor Regis, Chichester and beautiful quaint Arundel.




Lovely accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was s perfect venue for our family pre Christmas get together. The house is right at the beach and is spacious, comfortable and very well equipped. The house claims to sleep ten (3 double bedrooms, one room sleeping 4 as there was a roll out under a single bed and bunks). I supplied names of our ten guests but beds were only made up for 9. As one guest decided not to stay this turned out okay. We enjoyed a lovely stay and would definitely consider staying again in the future.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 258 days ago
Thank you for taking time to leave your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and apologise one of he extra beds hadn't been made up. We hope you would like to stay again.

An ideally situated for the families and with wonderful sea views.

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fisherman's Cottage is so convenient for families wishing to spend a week by the sea. The house was thoughtfully decorated, spacious and comfortable. The sea views were fabulous. We had a great holiday and will be booking another week next year.



Fabulous seaside location and spacious accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Nov 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our family group of 10 spent a long weekend enjoying the seaside and surrounding area. Fishermans Cottage provided plenty of space for us to relax indoors and the facilities provided were excellent. The first floor sitting room with views of the beach was lovely. This would be a great location at all times of the year. Highly recommended.



An ideal location for a family holiday.

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at Fisherman's Cottage and it is an ideal home for a family holiday. We were a family of seven people, the oldest being 94 and the youngest just a year old and it was suitable for everyone. There were games for the children and a good safe outside area for them to play in. A few steps leads to a wide promenade suitable for bikes, pushchairs etc. and then the beach. Ideal for everyone.



85

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Sep 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
stay was brillant at property the only down side is weve havent heard back from henry adam about the deposite



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so glad you had such a brilliant stay at Fishermans Cottage, the location is perfect for a family holiday. An email was sent to you on the 29th August regarding your security deposit and we are still awaiting your reply.

A lovely family seaside break

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at Fisherman's Cottage and found it charming. Beautiful location near the beach and ideal for all ages. The children loved the games room which was filled with interesting things and the room above overlooking the sea was great to chill out in. Good sized rooms and all you could need there.



A spacious family house in an excellent location.

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Aug 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We rented Fisherman's Cottage for a one week holiday with our two sons and their families - 10 in all. The location is perfect for young children being so close to the beach and in a quiet private road. Felpham itself is a pleasant village with adequate shops etc. and walking distance.

The cottage is well appointed with generous living space and a very well equipped kitchen including two fridges and dishwasher. Plenty of utensils and cupboard space.

The two games rooms were popular with the children and there is a garden big enough for outdoor games etc. I would say some of the furnishings could do with cleaning/upgrading but I accept it is a holiday rental so this did not trouble us unduly.

All in all a very satisfactory holiday let.




Great location for a beach holiday, good indoor space.

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jun 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We very much enjoyed Fishermans Cottage, it is equipped with all you could need for self catering including a barbecue which was a surprise as it was not included on the itinerary. Lots of games in the games room/ playroom and super views over the sea in the room above or as the children called them the children's playroom and the adults playroom also beach games and beach equipment for the use of.
We would have liked a larger TV in the lounge and a second in the playroom and maybe a second front door key although the key safe worked well.
The garden furniture is quite tatty and really needs updating.
The prom was a joy to walk along very safe for the children on their scooters.
All in all a very good holiday home for a week.




Beautiful home in great location

Review submitted on Thu, 18 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful home in a great location which suited our family of 3 generations very well. Very pleased with all aspects of the home and very safe garden for children. Would not hesitate to use again.



A fantastic weekend in Fishermans Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 04 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fishermans Cottage had everything we needed for our family get together. Plenty of space, very well equipped and fabulous sea views. The location is peaceful and we could be on the beach in under a minute. Parked the cars on Friday and didn't move them until we left on Monday. Everything we needed was within walking distance. Wouldn't hesitate to go back and to recommend to others.



Excellent placement near by the Sea

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Mar 2017
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The placement of the Cottage is near by the Sea, that gave us first a beautiful view and second the possibilitiy for wonderful beach walks. The sleeping rooms and bathrooms are clean and tidy, wheras the other rooms could need a bit of refurbishing.



Good Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Jan 2017
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We enjoyed the stay in Fishermans Cottage. The location is beautiful just in front of the Sea. The beds and bathrooms are clean. The cleanliness in the living rooms is poor and the furniture is old and smelly.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry you felt the living room wasn't clean enough, if you had let us know we certainly would have sent the cleaners straight back over. I have left your feedback with the housekeepers so that they can double check all the furniture. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the location and I hope that when you visit our area again you get in touch.

In a wonderful position close to the sea this is a most attractive property.

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jan 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We spent Christmas at this Cottage and it might have been almost the summer. Clear blue skies and wonderful sunsets with walks by the sea made this visit a most enjoyable one for a family of seven, including one wheelchair user. The cottage was very comfortable and very well designed. There was plenty of parking. Felpham is an attractive village and the property is set in a no-through road so is very quiet. Although there were a few instructions about rubbish collection, it would have been helpful to have a more detailed handbook about the property and the use of some of the gadgets. Otherwise, a most comfortable home in which to spend a winter holiday.



lovely house , disappointed by the lack of customer service, and cleanliness

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Dec 2016
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Upon arrival we were disappointed by the general cleanliness of the property, dead flies all over the house , dusty windowsills , and a weed growing out of the skirting boards in 1 of the bedrooms.
We tried to use the television and couldn't get it to work. There were numerous boxes and cables there, none of which worked. On the 2nd day I reported this to the owner , who said he would look into it and get back to me . He never did.
On the 3rd day I reported this and other issues to Henry Adams holiday let's, who said they would look into it and get back to me, they never did.
It's such a shame as it is a lovely house in a lovely location, and aside from the issues we had, my extended family of 9 had a great holiday here.
When we returned I complained again to Henry Adams holiday let's , who offered to waive the booking fee on our next holiday with them!! which is highly unlikely to ever happen.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am very sorry to hear your comments, if you called us upon arrival with the cleaning feedback we would have re-sent the professional cleaners out immediately. We are very sorry that the television broke during your stay. The owner has replaced the entire television set with flat screen smart television, unfortunately it wasn't unable to be done before the end of your visit. We really do hope you visit with us again, please do get in touch with any queries.

Lovely house and location

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay at Fisherman's cottage. It was ideal for four generations the oldest being 92 and the youngest just a few months.
The only two things that I would like to see revised is the state of the garden furniture which consisted of a broken table and some old fold up chairs. Also the TV was very old and didn't seem to work properly whether it was the TV itself or the signal I don't know.
Having said that we had a lovely holiday and I would certainly consider booking Fisherman's Cottage again.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
It sounds like quite the gathering! Really pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will check with the owner in respect of the garden furniture and the television has been fixed. Unfortunately a wire had come out of the back of the system. Please do get in touch should you like to book again.

Enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As 5 adults and 4 children we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Fisherman's cottage. The house and garden seemed BIGGER than the pictures implied. The kitchen and utility room were well stocked with equipment and it was BETTER than "home from home". The owners clearly have a trusting and generous attitude and had left beach equipment and games , including a dartboard for guests to enjoy. The décor was inspiring and there were a number of nice touches.
The downstairs bedroom and bathroom were excellent for easy Granny access.
We loved the sea view from the upstairs windows and the almost immediate access to the promenade. Bognor Regis is an easy walk away and the lovely harbour of Littlehampton was just a short drive, with its pretty shopping centre and attractively landscaped beach and children's fairground. And freshly cooked doughnuts to die for!It was also interesting to visit the RNLI station and admire the new lifeboats.
We stayed for a long weekend and were sad to leave.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving such a thoughtful and detailed review. The doughnuts sound amazing, we will have to try them out next time we are in the area! Please do get in touch if you come to stay for a weekend or perhaps a week again.