FB Twitter

Cottage By The Roman Wall, Chichester

Cottage By The Roman Wall, Chichester

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.3


Great cottage set in historic Chichester, West Sussex.

great comfort very close to the center

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Nov 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
we was in the cottage for 16 days. It was very comfortable. The house is full of light, has many spaces and is at a short walking distance to the center of Chichester. The house has any stuff you need from sleeping to washing, from cooking to cleaning, from entertainment to reading. Absolutely reccomended.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 4 days ago
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review for Cottage By The Roman Wall. We very much look forward to you returning.

A nice house close to Chichester City Center

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is located on the north side of the Chichester ringroad. An eight minute walk to City center through pleasant streets. A nice house, pleasantly furnished, good beds, good kitchen appliances, a well working refrigerator. In the dining room, a stunning Britain map produced in Germany. With respect to light, of course being in a large city the house is not very bright. But it is pleasant to live in. A place that I can recommend. This property also features an excellent letting agent providing friendly service.



Orchard street cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Mar 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice , clean and tidy house , good location , really enjoyed my stay there , i will return , is a lovely house



Chichester Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Oct 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
104 Orchard provided an excellent location affording an easy walking distance to Chichester Center and the rail station. Although we did not hire a car for what was our second visit to Sussex and Goodwood in particular, the lack of convenient parking may be an issue for some.

Overall a clean and comfortable for a weekend or extended stay.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review. Parking in central Chichester can sometimes be a problem. If you come again and do hire a car please do get in touch with us and we will direct you to the nearest available parking. Really pleased you enjoyed the central location though! Thank you again from Henry Adams Holiday Lets.

Orchard Street

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Orchard Street. The cottage was very comfortable, in a great location and just right for the three of us. We loved all the paintings, artefacts and the very well equipped kitchen; it felt like a real home. We also had amazing weather for our stay, so perfect all round!



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. The owners of the cottage will be very pleased that you liked their paintings and artefacts. They travel and collect their items from all around Europe so they will be pleased to hear you appreciated it! Please do get in touch should you like to stay again.

Lovely stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Mar 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage is very much as the photos show - well decorated, comfortable and with everything you need. Clean, cosy (especial the bed!) and welcoming. Easy to get in as they have a lockbox rather than having to arrange a time to meet someone. Very close to town centre.

The only down side is you really cannot stop out front to drop your bags - there are bollards on the boulevard to prevent it. Understandable, but it means stopping (illegally) 30 or so metres along the street and shunting luggage as quick as possible to the door. Not really a huge deal, but good to know. Also, the closest parking lot, south of the cottage, is one of the more expensive, and has limited spaces (though there seemed to be plenty if arriving late afternoon as most shoppers have left for the day). The Northgate Car Park is not too much further a walk, is cheaper and has a lot more spaces. Call the number by the pay station and they will write down your license plate and call you if there's a problem! Don't even consider street parking, as far as we could figure you need a permit and it's for a max of 1 hour, so not worth the bother.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to right such a handy review. Parking is always difficult in central Chichester but you are absolutely right Northgate isn't too far away and is more cost affective than the short stay nearby. If you need to un pack luggage out of hours you could try the road running alongside the school, this stays quiet outside of peak work travel times! If you decide to book again and need further details please do let us know. Thank you again!