FB Twitter

Compass Cottage , Emsworth

Compass Cottage , Emsworth

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.8
Location
4.3
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
5.0


Compass Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage has been modernised well. For older people, the bathroom downstairs is not ideal, with the bedrooms upstairs.
Although water front, overlooking the Mill Pond, it is not nearly as attractive as the views from Avocet Quay, where we have rented before, - but on the other hand, it is conveniently located near the village and near Emsworth Quay. Parking was a disappointment, - a space was never available out side the cottage, and the public parking lot is a little way distance, which is not so good in the rain! Nevertheless, it was a good rental and we enjoyed our visit.




Quiet relaxed stay

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Emsworth was a wonderful find peaceful and low key for both st south coast. Cottage was located on small residential road, mainly used by pedestrians walking their dogs, overlooking a mill pond. Cottage was comfortably furnished to a good standard. Good use was made of the space and well equipped. Raised deck area in garden gets a lot of sun. Central staircase is steep however the 6 year old staying managed it fine. More of a consideration is the sloping roof in the bathroom for very tall people. We enjoyed our stay and booking was straightforward.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 106 days ago
Thank you for leaving your very helpful feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the location. Please do get in touch should you visit the area again.

Compass Cottage at Emsworth

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Compass Cottage was very comfortable for a weeks stay, and warm and cosy during a chilly spring spell. The beds were comfortable and luxurious with plenty of pillows. There was plenty of bedroom hanging and drawer space. There was plenty of hot water in the newly renovated bathroom and I enjoyed baths when I had time. The kitchen is well equipped for self catering, although there also plenty of places to eat within a short walk. We have booked again for June and I look forward to coming back in the summer, and being able to use the rear courtyard on long summer evenings.
As well as places to eat and have morning/afternoon teas, there are butchers, green grocers, bakers, a deli, a co-op and more within a short walk. Walks around the millpond and along the coastline. Easy access to the A27 to either go west to Portsmouth, or east to Chichester and beyond. I stayed on my own this time to visit relatives but will be back as a couple soon.




our Easter break

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fine week at Compass Cottage in Emsworth!
Comfortable beds, nice bathroom, well equipped kitchen...

But one or two points we were not aware of:
no dishwasher (that was OK for us, as we only had tea and breakfast, no dinner cooked...)
staircase up to bedrooms is extremely steep, more like a ladder, not really good for my 77-year-old mother-in-law
there are no curtains at the living room window, so no privacy, as everbody walking past, just 2 metres away can look in

otherwise, it was a very pleasant stay!




Compass Cottage, overlooking Emsworth Mill Pond

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Feb 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely, compact and comfortable cottage, very well appointed and newly fitted out. The open fire and stove add ambience - not that you need them because the central heating is very efficient and simple to use. The cottage was immaculately clean.

The cottage was very well equipped although most users would appreciate a cafetierre and for northerners (us) a teapot is essential. It would help if the recycling and waste bins carried the cottage name to avoid any confusion. Perhaps the letting agents could have a word with the lady in No 1: she lets her dog out into the narrow passageway in front of the cottages and we twice had a problem with dog dirt, narrowly avoiding walking it into the cottage.

It was a lovely gesture to leave us a bottle of prosecco!




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 194 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at this Cottage and we are very happy you made use of the stove and enjoyed the new furnishings in the property. There is actually a cafetiere in the property but possibly this has been tucked away somewhere. I'll ask the cleaners to take a look for it. The property owners are going to purchase a teapot on their next visit for tea lovers! We will take a look at your feedback in respect of labelling the bins and keep an eye on the passageway. However there are details on recycling/ bins within the house manual. Please do visit again if you are in the area. We would be very happy to have you stay again.

Compass Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Dec 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely bijou Cottage - pretty location, and well positioned for local shops, pubs, coffee shops and restaurants.
There is one problem - parking. This problem will be worst in summer. On street parking is mostly for local residents and the nearby free car park is much in demand from locals and holidaymakers alike.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 286 days ago
Thank you for leaving your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Compass Cottage. It is excellent for exploring Emsworth as everything is on your doorstep. There should always be a space outside the cottage but sometimes public that are unaware may accidental use it. You will find in the house manual there is also information on local parking. I will make a note on guest access details to take a look at this upon arrival for further information. Thank you again for your helpful feedback.