FB Twitter

Beacon Square, Emsworth

Beacon Square, Emsworth

4.0
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
79% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
3.6
Condition
3.7
Location
4.7
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
4.1


Family home only minutes from the waters edge.

A week at Beacon Square

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Oct 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We found Beacon Square to be more than adequate for our week in Elmsworth.
The property had everything we needed, was warm, comfortable and well located in a quiet street, a short walk to the front and walking paths. Easy to get to the town and all in all, very pleasant.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 9 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Beacon Square and we do hope you will book with us again soon. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

Weekend break

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Oct 2019
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Sadly cobwebs on the kitchen ceiling dirty windows in the lounge which we had to clean. No welcome pack like on previous visits. Rest of the house was clean however. Basic comfort. Handy for visiting Portsmouth and surrounding areas. Have Stayed before but will not be back



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 36 days ago
Thank you for taking the time in leaving your review. We were very surprised to hear this as you had not informed us of any problems during your stay and was therefore unable to rectify this. If you had let us know this would have been resolved very quickly. We do hope you book with us again.

Relaxed vacation in a quiet residential area

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Emsworth is a nice village. The house is very near to the sea. If you want to visit London from there you can take the train without changes. Arundel Castle was superb! Beautiful nature everywhere.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 94 days ago
Thank you for taking the time and writing your review. Emsworth is a lovely area to visit and we look forward to you booking with us again.

Great Location, with a couple of tweaks could be fabulous

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely location and well laid out house. The sea is only a couple of hundred yards away, and there’s no traffic noise so making for a nice break. Furniture and equipment not as good as could be; no egg cups & better than airplane standard cutlery would cost little to do. Toilet seats need fixing

I’d go back but probably be better prepared.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 166 days ago
Thank you for taking the time in writing your review. Beacon Square is a lovely house and in a glorious location! Thank you for the feedback, we will ensure these items will get looked at. We look forward to you booking with us again soon.

Nice family house

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice family house in quiet surroundings. Great to be able to have a meal in the garden. Close to lovely sea front public footpaths.



Happy Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonder position for a holiday, 2/3 minute walk to the coast, and a 8/10 walk to the town centre. The house was loved by adults and children.
A most relaxing and quiet neighbourhood.
Everything you need for that special holiday.




3 month day at Beacon Square

Review submitted on Wed, 02 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a 3 month booking at Beacon Square, Emsworth. Lovely house with fantastic location. Plenty of room for a family. Would definitely recommend to anyone.



O.K.-but.

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This house is in a very quite location but only a short walk from Emsworth. There are however, two things that need to be corrected in this house. The first is the mattresses, they are so soft that I think they need to be replaced, after a few nights I was sleeping on the floor. The second item is the upstairs toilet seat, it needs the attention of a competent handyman. Would I stay here again, probably not.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review. If you had let us know about any problems with the toilet seat we would have of course sent someone over to repair any damage right away. I am sorry if you had any problems with it. We will send our handyman over to look at this and fix. We have not received complaints in respect of the mattresses before and they are still relatively new. Rest assured we will check this too and report back to the property owner to replace if necessary. Please do get in touch if you are visiting the area again.

Overseas visit

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beacon square was a perfect location for our vacation rental. We traveled to England from the U.S. to visit my husbands grandparents and with two young kids needed our own space. The house was clean and well stocked. Kids dishes and cups were a nice surprise. The house is well maintained and the garden is gorgeous. If it didn't rain, we would have really enjoyed it, The house is a short distance to town and I enjoyed the walk every morning. We would stay here again. My own suggestion would be to add a hair dryer. Coming from the U.S., I learned before my hairdryer does not work with a converter. Not a big deal for other visitors from the U.K. But would be a nice addition for guests. We would definitely stay here again.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and will certainly pass on the feedback in respect of an hair dryer it could certainly be a useful addition! Please do come and stay again if you are visiting the area.

Excellent location

Review submitted on Wed, 17 May 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely location just a few minutes walk from the coast and town of Emsworth.
Nice welcome pack on arrival. Lovely enclosed garden for our dog to enjoy. Very peaceful and a great place to unwind.




Lovely house in a great location

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house in a fantastic location, which was a perfect base for visiting family. It was well equipped and comfortable. The only down side is there being no bath. With two young children who aren't keen on showers. I would still recommend the house and we'll most likely book again in the future.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay. The location really is excellent, only a few minutes walk and your on the water front! We hope to see you return :-)

Excellent location

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really pleasant stay .The house was clean & comfortable .Excellent location with the coast a few minutes walk away and the town centre less than 10 minutes walk from the house. The garden was safe & enclosed for our dog to enjoy. You are close to major attractions in Portsmouth /Chichester & Brighton .The house had plenty of room for everyone adults & a dog to enjoy. We will use this property again. If scoring it on a star basis it would get 4 out of 5.
The only thing I would say is that we have used many homes throughout the country and its the first property ever that had no welcome pack ie milk or biscuits on arrival . Its only a small point but could be useful for other guests




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to reply. It sounds like you did lots of exploring. Portsmouth Dockyards is one of our favourite local attractions. We have let the owner know your feedback re- welcome pack and it is something they are considering for future. We hope to see you return! Thank you again.

lovely house

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Oct 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The location of the property was perfect, for a short break you don't need a car walking distance to town, coastal front, if you are dog walkers and you don't mind your dog rolling in the muddy waters or good walk along path to woods.
Great linen and towels provided even for the dog if required. The house is kitted out well.
Would visit again.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay! Sounds like your pooch did too. The walks really are excellent for dogs . Norebarn woods is a particular favourite spot of ours. Please do stay again.