FB Twitter

6 Avocet Quay, Emsworth

6 Avocet Quay, Emsworth

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6


A short walk from the picturesque waterfront village of Emsworth, Avocet Quay sits in a quiet position only yards from the sea with fabulous balcony views. Adjacent to the yacht harbour with it's own launch ramp and boat storage, it is hard to beat this unique waterside get-away.

Home from home.

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the location and the accommodation
Everything available for your needs. So comfortable and peaceful.




Our 3rd visit of the year to date

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just come home from our 3rd great visit of the year with two more visits already booked. Making around 12 in total in three years.
We love the Deckhouse a real home from home, We also love the area, Emsworth is a lovely little village with great Coffee shops, and places to eat with dog friendly pubs. Love it! We never what to go home, the week always goes by so quick.
However,two weeks to go and we are back again for another week. Can not wait.




A great vacation.

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location with fantatic views. Very comfortable and well equiped. Hope to return again next year.



Home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is our 5th stay at this deckhouse - we love it - especially if the weather is good and you can take full advantage of the amazing views from the balcony. It feels like home from home and we hope to be back next year. Lovely walk into town with lovely eating places. Beautiful part of the world.



Short Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Feb 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a great holiday rental, everything you need and all the little extras in the kitchen make it feel like home. The owners have thought of everything. The property does allow pets so not suitable if you are allergic.



Fabulous,quirky accomodation

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our recent stay at 6,Avocet quay was perfect for our requirements.We were visiting family for the birth of our grandchild.
The deckhouse was fully equipped with every conceivable item that you may need.
It was so comfortable ,and canine friendly which is important to us.
We have been staying around Portsmouth for 10 years ,mainly self catering and sometimes hotels etc.,,but this is the accommodation which we have felt the most comfortable.
We hope to book the deckhouse again in the future without doubt.
Thank you to Henry Adams also for a very smooth booking process and adapting to an extension of our stay over the Period between Xmas and New Year..,




A fun week by the water

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this property as a late decision and glad we did. We had seen the properties before when walking around Emsworth and had always wondered what they were like to stay in. Certainly 6 Avocet Quay was a real gem. It comfortably slept the 3 adults (plus it was dog friendly - with the usual restrictions). It was probably the best equipped holiday let we have had. We were able to get a view of the water at an angle but of course is was a 1 minute walk to coast path anyway. At night it was lovely and quiet. The cafe in the marina was 5 minutes away and beyond that a nice stroll round the pond into Emsworth. All in all a great stay and would love to come back.



A perfect place feels like home

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
4th year at avocet quay would like to move in permanently. Never disappointed every time we visit it's got everything we need peaceful close to local ammeanties.



Lovely short break

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A friend and myself stayed here to celebrate a special birthday. The apartment was beautifully appointed looking directly onto the estuary and out over Chichester harbour. The apartment was clean, spacious and bright and with every conceivable comfort, and eating at The Deck brasserie only 5 mins walk on the marina was a plus. Lots to do and visit in the area. We arrived by train into Emsworth station which is only a short hop away and also walking back into the town was easy and convenient for shops and the weekends provisions . We had a glorious stay, we could have just stared at the view forever.



Wonderful week's holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 19 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time stayed here and I doubt will be the last - my mum and dog agree too! Lovely accommodation with fantastic views. 6 Avocet Quay is a real find - clean, bright, "homely"; all the equipment you could possibly want (including a wicker picnic basket with all the crockery, cutlery, glasses); really comfortable beds with first class linen and thick, thick towels; massive TV in living room with surround sound; very big TV in master bedroom; DAB radios; coffee maker; pans of such good quality that they took some lifting when full!; bincoculars, books; loads of stuff you don't usually get like bin liners, washing up liquid (not that we used it as there is a dishwasher - with wash tablets!), loo rolls, kitchen rolls, clingfilm, foil ----- oh, I could go on!! I've stayed in a lot of rented holiday homes and this has to be one of the best for equipment - quality and just how much there is! Comfy outdoor chairs on the balcony. Excellent wifi. Situated by a pond with loads of wildlife and the sea just over the bushes. Honestly, I cannot fault it and wonder why the Tourist Board have given it only 3 stars (according to the board displayed when you enter the property). Great service from Henry Adams Holiday Lets too.



A wonderful break by the sea

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Avocet Quay in Emsworth Marina. The location was perfect for walking into the village or driving to the various lovely places in and around the area. The accommodation was extremely comfortable, with everything we could think of provided. The views from the balcony are exceptional...both sea and small lake. Lots of wildlife, including foxes, swans, rabbits and numerous sea birds. Will certainly be back!!



A wonderful find

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really lovely Long weekend away in this lovely little gem of a find. The location is great with the village in walking distance and Portsmouth and Chichester really close by.
The house is very unusual being on stilts, it is so well presented clean and tidy and the views are great. Lovely walks right from the house with lots of wildlife.
I would highly recommend a stay here and would love to visit again.




A November weekend in Emsworth

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Nov 2016
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We were late arriving after a long journey from the north of England. We did not locate the instruction manual until the next morning after a very cold and uncomfortable night with no heating and no extra bedding.
I would recommend that, for winter visitors, the night storage heating is checked and turned on the day before (and also adequate bedding); this would avoid the need for over use of the booster heating facility. Also, the instruction manual could have been in a more obvious place
The underfloor heat mat in the bathroom was greatly appreciated.
The accommodation was ideal for a family gathering in Emsworth.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry that you found the deck house cold on arrival. There is an instant heat setting on the heater in the living room, this is controlled by a thermostat, electric fan heater in the wardrobe and further electric radiator downstairs. Extra bed linen and blankets can also be found in the wardrobe and under the bed. We will make sure to ask the cleaners to keep an eye as to where the house manual is left as this has all the information needed in it. We will also send out a message in respect of the heating instructions out to all of our winter guests so this doesn’t crop up again. We hope your family gathering went well. Please do get in touch if you visit the area again.

Would highly recommend.

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect place to stay and all you could ever need in the deckhouse. We have stayed a number of times now and never get bored as there is so much going on both in Emsworth itself and in the boatyard area. You could spend hours on the sunny balcony watching the birds. On one occasion this year we had two Herons, six Egrets, one Cormorant, Coots, Moorhens and plenty of ducks in the pond outside the deckhouse - wonderful.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Glad to see the excellent bird watching count !! The deck houses are some our favourite properties and number 6 we have worked with for a very long time now so are always pleased to see returning guests. Emsworth is a fantastic spot with some lovely eateries and local produce if you are catering at home. We look forward to seeing you again perhaps :-)

100% just perfect, again

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Oct 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Was out 4th visit, we have stayed both in the winter and summer. Both are just lovely for dog walking and relaxing in a lovely quiet setting. Already booked our next visit for Feb 2017 with more to follow.



Great just spot on

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Oct 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We love it, already booked our 5th visit, for next Feb and will hopefully be booking even more stays during 2017.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you as ever for returning to stay. The owners of 6 Avocet Quay like to get repeat customers! We look forward to speaking to you during your next booking.

An enjoyable sojourn

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very well equipped and comfortable rental property, in a great location. This was our second stay in this property and we look forward to renting again next year.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to have you with us again! The Deckhouses are one of our favourite spots so really glad you enjoy it so much.