FB Twitter

4 Chartwell Mews, Midhurst

4 Chartwell Mews, Midhurst

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.8
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.5
Location
4.5
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5


Beautifully presented family house in South Downs town of Midhurst, West Sussex.

Family wedding

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We've just spent a wonderful week in this property, we were 3 couples and 1 single. There wasn't a 2nd set of keys for us to use as indicated in the house details and I have to admit we struggled with the key safe,height, getting the keys to stay in the safe and to close it then, plus the prickly shrubbery next to it.
One of the sofa chairs was a bit lumpy and lobsided ,( the one immediately in the lounge) . Lack of wardrobes in 2 of the bedrooms meant We had 5 people using the the main bedroom wardrobe. Also lack of any mirror close to a socket for doing hair in every room.
The property was exceptionally clean, the bed linen gorgeous and the showers wonderful.
Thank you.
Gabrielle Kelly




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 9 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review this property, we have passed your comments on to the owner. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will book with us again soon. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

A Lovely Home from Home

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Chartwell Mews for 3 weeks and very much enjoyed it, we were sorry to leave. The house is in a lovely location, peaceful and convenient for the town. Set very close to the common, it was a perfect spot for country walks. The house was very well equipped and presented; very much a feeling of being at home!

The owner couldn't have been more helpful.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 9 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will book with us again soon. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

Attractive house with a lovely atmosphere in peaceful location

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jan 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very pleasant Christmas here with our family and especially liked the sitting room with open log fire. Owner very friendly and helpful when needed advise.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 9 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Chartwell Mews and we do hope you will book with us again soon. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

A short Autumn break

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Oct 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We are four senior ladies who have been taking short break holidays together for over twenty years. We found the house quite easily from the directions provided and found adequate parking for our two cars. From the outside you would never guess the house was like a Tardis inside. The key safe was not at eye level, as stated in the instructions, but rather high up on the post. Had trouble reaching it and being able to see the numbers. The house is very comfortable with good quality furniture, fixtures and fittings. Plenty of books on all subjects and games provided. Kitchen is well furnished although lacking in a few basic things, such as a tea pot, teaspoons, toast rack and scissors. As the house sleeps seven some extra crockery and cutlery would be welcome.
The small rear garden is very pleasant with mature plants, trees and shrubs. Very pleasant neighbours. The house had been cleaned before we arrived, but a very dirty towel had been left on the coat hook behind one of the bedroom doors. We realise it is the time of year for spiders to come into homes, but would suggest a cob web brush is used by the cleaners as we found webs, with dead spiders and flies in them, especially in the bedrooms. The extractor fan in the family bathroom needs attention as it was not working properly.
The single bedroom, although very comfortable, only contains a bed and chair. Not even space for a bed side table. Really only suitable for a child. Although the house sleeps seven would be a little crowded in the lounge area if seven adults stayed and seven people fighting to use the 2 bathrooms in the morning.
A visitor's book would be welcome.
We would not hesitate to visit the property again if we were to stay in the Midhurst area. Midhurst is a very pretty town with plenty of eating places, pubs and individual shops.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your very thoughtful review. All feedback will be passed along to the owner of the home. We are really pleased to hear your would visit again. Please do get in touch should you make the return trip.