FB Twitter

11 Shorecroft, Aldwick

11 Shorecroft, Aldwick

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5


Beach front family house with stunning views out to sea. Sleeps up to 8.

Lovely seaside location

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We so enjoyed our stay that I have booked again for next year. We found the accommodation very comfortable, every need catered and clean and fresh for our stay. Any minor queries we had were dealt with promptly. This is an ideal holiday home for a family with children too.

It is a peaceful location , ideal for losing yourself in a book or long walks along the shoreline. Our little dog had a great time too.




II Shorecroft Review

Review submitted on Fri, 10 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An exceptionally quiet location right by the shore. The property is ideal for families with young children. Easy access to Bognor and Chichester is only 20 minutes away.



Great location for sea view

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Sep 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely view out to sea through large windows. Is in need of modernisation and those little touches. No mirrors in upstairs bedroom
Disappointed that there was no welcome pack.
Not suitable for wheelchair users as three steps into and to rear of property.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 224 days ago
Thank you for your review of 11 Shorecroft. We have taken note of all your comments and we do hope you will place another booking with us in the near future. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

Fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely, spacious property for 8 people comfortably. Stunning views out to sea from all bedrooms and lounge. Extremely well equipped kitchen. Lovely family bathroom with stunning view. Great garden with the addition of a stone area at the back which we used as a mini beach for the small children. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be booking again for next year.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 224 days ago
Thank you for your review of 11 Shorecroft. We are delighted you had such a wonderful time and we look forward to hearing from you again soon. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

Better Than I Expected

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous time, fabulous house.
The most fantastic week ever.
Sitting in the morning room overlooking the sea couldn't have been more relaxing.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 224 days ago
Thank you for your feed back from your stay at 11 Shorecroft. We are delighted you had a fabulous time and we do hope to hear from you again soon if you would like to make another booking. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

Beautiful holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful time, will definitely come back again.

Had a wonderful time, will definitely come back again.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 224 days ago
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at 11 Shorecroft. We are so pleased you had a wonderful time and you would definitely go back again. We look forward to hearing from you! Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

Lovely house

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was amazing, loved every second of our stay, would recommend to everyone!
Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 224 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review of 11 Shorecroft. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and we look forward to hearing from you again soon. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

11 Shorecroft, Aldwick, great stay July 2017

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Hi, we really enjoyed our stay at 11 Shorecroft, Aldwick, it was very peaceful and a great house with the beach backing on to the back garden, perfect for morning and evening strolls along the beach.
The house itself was very spacious and we had 8 people staying (4 adults + 4 kids) and we never felt that we were crowded in plenty of room for everyone. The kids loved the place with the garden and beach on the back door step, great location 10 mins from Bognor Regis train station meant easy access to day trips to London without having the hassle of driving, also there is lots of things to do in the area.
We would totally recommend this house and we would love to come back again.




A brilliant week away

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic location, the house was nice and made you feel at home. It was a family holiday and having the beach so close made the week and we couldn't have enjoyed ourselves more. The rooms and house was very spacious, this made it nice for all the family to have there own space. Certain parts of the house need modernising but it not a problem and had no effect on the stay at the house.
We will hopefully be staying here again next year.




Satisfactory

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Location beautiful, disappointed there was no response from owner when we found garden furniture cushions
but when we rang to ask where the furniture was kept, she did not reply, a minor point but I believe important
for a summer holiday rental !!




A lovely, peaceful and relaxing family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was very clean, spacious and comfortable. We could see that the owners are gradually updating the property by the addition of a fairly newly installed kitchen, which was cosy but well equipped. The views of the sea especially from the upstairs windows were spectacular. My mum's highlight was lying on her bed just looking out the window at the sea.

The owners had a wide range of toys, books and puzzles available which kept 4 children very happy and amused. The children also loved playing in the back garden and exploring the beach.

The property is well situated in a quiet residential area and a good base for touring and exploring the region.

Although, we also enjoyed having quiet days walking in and around Bognor Regis.

This property definitely got the thumbs up from all 8 of us (3 generations)




wonderful holiday let .enjoyed by all a.

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location could not be better. We will certainly return to 11 shore Croft


.
The new kitchen was good and the seating arrangements good.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. So pleased you enjoyed the fantastic beach location! We hope to see you return.