FB Twitter

10 Avocet Quay, Emsworth

10 Avocet Quay, Emsworth

4.0
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.6
Comfort
3.6
Condition
3.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0


Idyllic spot in Emsworth sailing village.

A great place

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Quirky accommodation in a perfect location. Easy walk to Emsworth for pubs and shops. Would thoroughly recommend.



Lovely location and views

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Aug 2019
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location is lovely.
The property is tired and in need of a refurb. The decked balcony was very worn with broken wood and flaky paint.
Towel rail in bathroom was loose and no where to hang loo roll?? There was a lot of dust on skirting and doors on arrival. Double bed was not very comfy. The seating in lounge is plastic covered, no cushions so not very comfortable to snuggle up in after a days walking. These are just points to take note of. If you want a quirky, budget property in a fantastic location then it's great! Just be aware that it is not luxurious.




A little slice of Peace

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
What a great place to base and explore the surroundings of the West Sussex and Hampshire border. A peaceful setting with Swans and their cygnets to wake up to every morning and a fantastic view.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 85 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time and writing your lovely review. 10 Avocet Quay is a lovely retreat and you really feel like you are away from it all. We look forward to you booking again with us soon.

Somewhere to get away from it all

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Mar 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Deckhouse was more than adequately furnished, very slightly tired. We also booked another Deckhouse and there were 8 in total for our two bookings and the table comfortably accommodated all 8. The twin room was a little tight with 2 in.

However, we didn't plan in staying in the Deckhouse all week, it was primarily to sleep and eat in. You cannot ask for better surroundings in this part of the country. Lovely view of the Marina. Just remember this is a working Marina and little chance of a lie in! :) Hope to return.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 188 days ago
Thank you so much for your review, we are very pleased you enjoyed your holiday. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you wish to make another booking. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets Team.

Clean, comfortable and cosy

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
With amazing uninterrupted views of the harbour and sunsets to die for, this is a very special location.
We needed to extend our stay and we were thrilled to be able to do so without complication.
The owners were attentive in bringing fresh linen and in checking that we had everything that we needed.
.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 188 days ago
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at 10 Avocet Quay. It is definitely a special place! We do hope you will book us again soon. Henry Adams Holiday Lets Team.

My stay at 10 avocet quay.

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It was a very good location for all the things you wanted to do and see plus it was nice quite place to stay.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 188 days ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your break at 10 Avocet Quay and you took advantage of everything the area has to offer. Please don't hesitate to contact us again if you wish to make another booking. Best wishes Henry Adams Holiday Lets Team.

Opinion

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Nov 2017
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Was so looking forward to our week in Emsworth but standard of accommodation was sadly lacking, not at all what we expected.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 188 days ago
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. Please can you email more detailed comments regarding the accommodation to: henryadamsholidaylets.co.uk. Thank you.

Overall, very good, but a few more creature comforts would have been expected.

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very comfortable and enjoyable vacation spot, with a fantastic location and splendid views. The kitchen and bathroom were modern and in great shape. However, the cottage is lacking a few items that would have been expected, - no hand towels, no face cloths, no place mats, no coasters on which to stand a drink, poor lighting over the kitchen stove, and no change of linens for our second week there. Only one garbage bag was supplied, even for our two week stay, yet we really did not want to buy a whole box, just for one spare. While we enjoyed our stay, and would be pleased to visit again, it is pretty basic, with bare painted floor boards, etc. Another rug or two would add to the comfort.
We have now stayed in Avocet Quay for the past three years, each time in a different unit, - and I would rate this as our second best choice, and we were happy to be able to stay there.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 188 days ago
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at 10 Avocet Quay, we have noted all your comments and we would be delighted to hear from you again in the future should you wish to make another booking. Best regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

NUMBERS 5 & 10 AVOCET QUAY

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Aug 2017
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Both of the deck houses were really lovely. Think they require a little up-dating in regards to décor.
We were very disappointed with the lack of cleanliness in both.
In number 10, the cottage chair was heavily stained, quite a few cobwebs, and the plates, cups, dishes, and some of the tins and utensils were extremely dirty. I think a little more attention to detail in the cleanliness department could be improved.
Otherwise, it was a lovely place to stay. We thoroughly enjoyed it, and would return.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 188 days ago
Thank you for your feed back from your stay at 10 Avocet Quay and we have taken note of all your comments. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you would like to make another booking. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

We enjoyed our time in the cottage. Would have liked window in bedroom and frosting in bathroom

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Aug 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed the position of this unit and the fact it had a bath attracted us to it. Also no dogs allowed, so no danger doggy smells. I felt slightly vulnerable in bathroom as there was no frosting or blind in bathroom, so felt people could see in. There was a fault with the temp controls which we reported to owners who were going to look at it. Initial response was it was fine mon, it wasn't, we arrived mon, control at funny angle and were unable to add any cold water to bath or shower. Made us smile, usually in cottages cannot get decent amount of hot water for bath. However had we had children to bathe would not have been able to without using cold water from kitchen, which I didn't think of at time. The shower though was unable to cool. When checking out owner came and confirmed it was faulty when she looked. Had offered to come before but said we could manage couple days.

The bedroom, whilst it had a very inventive screen to fit into the space with the patio door to provide ventilation it was not possible to lock the door whilst in place so my husband would not use it. This meant it was hot at night, though bathroom window provided through draft.

Being short I found I was at disadvantage as the sofa was too wide to sit comfortably and also when lying in bed I was unable to reach the bed lights which were over the bed. Had to strain to sit up and stretch to reach. A bedside light on side table would be better and also a bulb not so bright so not to disturb partner.

It was clean, well furnished and positioned over pond and sea views to side from balcony. Lovely spot to chill, had a heron on pond one day. Shame weather turned so unable to enjoy the coast path walks, or sit out and enjoy balcony.

I would have liked some mats for table, hot pans and coasters for table, though didn't actually cook as only there for couple days really we ate out. Could see previous people had burn marks on worktops, shame its lovely unit.

I would recommend the unit however, just unfortunate I'm only 5 ft 2 so if short select another maybe.





Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 188 days ago
Thank you for your feedback from your stay at 10 Avocet Quay. We have taken note of all your comments and we do hope you will contact us again if you would like to make another booking. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

Great spot

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Apr 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good location and comfortable property. Well equipped, warm and cosy for a spring visit from Australia! Would stay there again of ever back to Emsworth.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward for you to stay with us again.

working near bosham

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Apr 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
our team of three stayed at this property the week before last - they said it was incredibly comfortable and a great location.

Best




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 188 days ago
We are so pleased your team enjoyed their stay at 10 Avocet Quay and we hope you will contact us again in the future. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

Nice house and location

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice house with a perfect location for us as we are working in the area. Great views and good running paths just outside the house!



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay even though it was work rather than pleasure! The scenery is beautiful at the deck houses. If you're in the area again please do get in touch we can send you over all the deck houses we have for you to pick from! Thank you from Henry Adams Holiday Lets