FB Twitter

Truffle Cottage, Chichester

Truffle Cottage, Chichester

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.3
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6


Delightful little holiday cottage close to Chichester city centre.

well situated for discovering the area.

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Sep 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
unfortunately as we live in the country we did find the main road rather noisy, but as we were out most of the time it was not a big issue. Comfortable and cosy. A good situation for discovering the countryside.



Henry Adams Holiday Cottages replied 77 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. We hope to see you again in the future. Henry Adams Holiday Cottages

Lovely and unique characterful period property, well located.

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Enjoyed our stay, would come again. Owner helpful and friendly. (Please See Trip Advisor Review! sorry, but I've done too many of these reviews today...)




Henry Adams Holiday Cottages replied 123 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. We hope to see you again soon. Henry Adams Holiday Cottages

Delightful period cottage within easy access of Chichester town centre

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Delightful period cottage, full of character and well maintained. Host was particularly welcoming and provided an excellent and generous welcome pack. Chichester town centre is 10-15 minutes walk from the cottage.



A happy stay at Truffle Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Truffle Cottage in February, it was lovely and cosy and the perfect get away from the building work that was going on at home It had been lovingly restored with every creature comfort and yet it kept its old world charm Would love to go back in the summer and enjoy a glass of wine in the garden!



A wonderful retreat in Chichester

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cozy, convenient slef contained cottage located in close proximity to the town centre of Chichester, just in 10 minutes walk you will reach the town centre. Water pressure and hot water supply was especially good. Comfortable bed rooms. Beddings and towels were clean and tidy. Large freezer and fridge which provided good food storage during my stay. I enjoyed a very pleasant week with my family in the cottage during my son's half term break and will put this cottage in top priority for future visit to Chichester.



Truffle Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Mar 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

I booked the cottage at fairly short notice and the lady at Henry Adams was most helpful. Also, the owner of the
Cottage went beyond the call of duty to help out when I had a problem due to unforeseen family circumstances.




A Cottage full of Character in a perfect Position in Chichester .

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Oct 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I chose to stay at ' Truffle Cottage ' for various reasons , when I was looking for some self-catering accommodation in Chichester to have a holiday in this September . Firstly , it was a property , which had lots of history and character . Then it had the right number of bedrooms e.g. 2 , for my friend and myself . Finally , it was somewhere , which had its own parking place and it was only a 15 mins walk into the city centre with a small supermarket on route too.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for choosing Truffle Cottage for your stay. It is a lovely cottage full of character.