FB Twitter

The Run, West Lavant

The Run, West Lavant

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.5


Converted Barn set amongst the beautiful countryside of West Sussex.

Susie, from Bucks. A great place from which to visit many Sussex wildlife sites on our bikes.

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Nov 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay enormously. It was a wonderfully peaceful. The super barn conversion had lovely outlooks and there were plenty of quiet country roads through beautiful countryside to explore on our bikes. It was reassuringly spotless and wonderfully comfortable, especially after turning up the heating slightly. There was also plenty of dry wood available for the wood burning stove. We found the television difficult to operate. Clearly written instructions would have been useful but it was very nice to meet the owner who came round very promptly to fix it.

It was perfect!

1 quibble - no dishcloths available, nor any dishwasher tablets.




Henry Adams Holiday Cottages replied 18 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, it really is a lovely property in a super location. I will pass your other comments on to the owner. Henry Adams Holiday Cottages

A lovely stay

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner and I had a lovely five night stay here. We were house hunting in the area and it made a perfect base. Large, comfy barn, excellent kitchen and bathrooms. Owner really helpful when we had problems with the TV. Enclosed sunny garden. We went for a couple of good walks from the property along quiet country lanes. Very much recommended.



Henry Adams Holiday Cottages replied 85 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We hope to see you again soon. Henry Adams Holiday Cottages

Peaceful family getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely stay in a great location within short driving distance of a number of family friendly attractions and days out (we have four year old twins to enterain!). The accommodation is clean and comfortable and equipped with most of the items needed for a week-long stay. The lounge is cosy and inviting and the rooms are all good sizes, enough for little ones to happily run around and play. The two showers and toilets, plus fantastically deep bath, is a bonus for a family group too. Beautiful peaceful surroundings to wake up to each morning and come back to each evening after a busy day out. This is our second visit to this property and we will be returning again I am sure!



Quiet peaceful, just like home

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent barn conversion. Well equipped, in the countryside near to many fine amenities. We will be back.



A gem!

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Run is a quiet, peaceful gem.
We would love to stay there again. The location is absolutely perfect for events near Chichester, West Sussex.




Excellent property to tour Chichester & area

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent property to tour Chichester & area.
Quiet & relaxing
Excellent facilities
Ideal for our trip to Goodwood




A comfortable home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 2 weeks in the Run whilst we had builders in our own home and found it a most comfortable retreat. Well appointed and a short, easy run into central Chichester. Highly recommended.



Perfect West Sussex getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fourth stay at The Run. As always out latest stay was a very high quality experience - the cottage is warm, super clean & well maintained, beds are marvellously comfortable, the modern kitchen well equipped with an excellent cook top & oven and two bathrooms, making it a comfortable stay for four adults. A cosy sitting room with wood fire tops it all off. With heaps of walks on the South Downs, all that Chichester has to offer just a few minutes away or just doing not much at all but enjoying the beautiful countryside, The Run is the ideal spot for a perfect, relaxing holiday.



A great barn,

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On our arrival we knew we had made a great choice. The barn was clean and comfortable.
Everything was high spec from the showers to the kitchen.
The underfloor heating was easy to use, the kitchen fully equipped and a fab wood burner.
We stayed with our 3 small children and it was very practical.
The location was great at the foot of the Downs yet 10 mins to Chichester.
We would definitely hope to come back our only issue is them not allowing dogs, we would have loved to have brought our dog.




Modern 2 small double bedrooms and 2 bathrooms single floor house

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely quiet location with open views and small private garden, foldaway canvas chairs provided. 10 minute walk across the fields to The Earl of March for great food and atmosphere.

House is well equipped. Beds are comfortable. Bedrooms are small but adequate. Wardrobes and drawers plentiful.

2 parking spaces in front of property.

Soundproofing good, you can't hear any noise from neighbouring let (Semi-detached)




Feedback

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely time at THE RUN, because of the location for our activities ( horse riding, golf, pleasure flights at Goodwood) and the barn is very cozy.
We are looking to come back on next summer.
I would recommend to provide some information about the wifi connection and how it works for the garbage collection since we had to ask the owner for this.
Many thanks to the owner of the property for her kindness and the late check out.
Goffredo di Sette




Perfect holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely well equipped property in a perfect location. Close to town but quiet rural spot surrounded by lively countryside and walks



The Barn

Review submitted on Sun, 28 May 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Fantastic but it would have helped to have an instruction sheet on how to use the washer/dryer, how to do the TV channels, where or what the wifi password is and a little more info on places to go and explore. We couldn't find any ice block trays either. We decided to go to the office in Chichester to find out these things but found out from the sales office that the holiday rental office was not even in Chichester so a lovely lady in sales tried to help by calling but got no response from the holiday rental office, she even rang emergency number with no response, finally after an hour someone called back, this woman was not even working but came to the barn to try and help us and it wasn't easy for her either but she finally got it so thanks to those two wonderfull ladies.



Great Christmas stay

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jan 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage was clean and modern, well and efficiently heated and the beds comfortable, and everything worked well. It felt a little clinically bare (we had specifically looked for somewhere 'cosy' for Christmas) with lots of huge white walls etc. But it worked fine. We'd specifically asked about coffee-making facilities and told there was a cafeteria - but there wasn't, so we had to buy one. Overall a very good location and extremely comfortable and well maintained property. Being in the South Downs which attracts cyclists and walkers, we could suggest offering a secure place to keep cycles outside the cottage? And a bucket for cleanings cycles and boots after a day getting muddy!



Wonderful holiday and complete relaxation

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Easy to find , super location. Many places to visit or just relax in the garden or in extremely comfortable home from home



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your review. It is the ideal location to explore the surroundings or just to relax. We look forward to you booking with us again.

Good Property

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Oct 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Well equipped and comfortable property in a convenient but quiet location. Lots of space to relax and the heat pump heating is a first for us. Great innovation and very eco.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is a wonderful place to sit back and relax. We look forward to you booking with us again.