FB Twitter

Still Waters, Emsworth

Still Waters, Emsworth

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5


Large family home close to the water front.

Excellent property let down by poor cleaning routine.

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Oct 2020
2.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Our third stay in this lovely cottage was completely spoilt when we arrived to find that the state of cleanliness was well below expectations. It was absolutely apparent that no Covid 19 cleaning protocols had been carried out (especially as we had been asked to arrive an hour later than normal for them to complete the extra cleaning involved.)
Would recommend this property to others if the owners/Henry Adams could guarantee that even basic cleaning (ie:-kitchen surfaces, cupboards, cooker,sink, cutlery and crockery)




Henry Adams Holiday Cottages replied 45 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. When you visited the office to discuss the cleaning of the property I offered to arrange for the cleaners to return to the property to address your concerns which you declined. We are again very sorry you found the property in an unacceptable condition and this is far from the usual standard. We have taken this up with the housekeeping company and they have undertaken a deep clean. I am glad you otherwise enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Long weekend in Emsworth.

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Mar 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Continued problems with electrical outages marred our stay. The letting agent was very responsive to our call regarding this but we still had to reset breakers after power was lost later during our stay. Thankfully we had two handy men with us.
The house came with enough dishes for at least 20 people but without a full roll of paper towels or enough dishwasher detergent for our stay (5 days). I don't expect to have to buy things like this that come only in large quantities especially when arriving from overseas. Would have loved to have a broom to sweep the kitchen floor. It would help to have directions on how to use the TV and its remotes.
Loved the location and were perfectly comfortable once the power and wi-fi were restored.




Henry Adams Holiday Cottages replied 261 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. From what i understand the only electrical outage was on the first day of your stay, we didn't have anything further reported. We sent over the cleaners immediately and they were with you when you flipped the fuse board switch . We do not send out maintenance for fuses. When you said you were concerned about the electrics we then sent over an electrician who checked everything over and he found now faults. He has since carried out a full electrical test and found no faults. As we explained to you at the time we do not provide toilet rolls for an entire stay, particularly at the moment we are unable to over stock. Detergent for the dishwasher is provided but we do not provide this for more than one wash a day. I will pass on your feedback re- the room and television notes. I'm glad you like the location and hope that you will return to Emsworth.

Fab Christmas

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Still Waters for Christmas and loved it. The house is very spacious with plenty of seating for everyone. The location is superb, very close to a lovely waterside walk into the village. We would definitely stay again but now have a dog so sadly won't be able to.



Our 2nd time staying there

Review submitted on Sun, 19 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a very lovely home. This is still the owners vacation home when they come to town. It is in excellent shape. Everything you would need for a short or long stay. First time we stayed there for 30+ days. This time 10 days. Our daughter & family live 3 blocks away. If I were to go back to Emsworth I would definitely stay there again. Can't give a better rating then that. All the comforts of home.



Review

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've stayed at Still Waters before and it is a great house for a large family. Very comfortable and well equipped. My only complaint is that the single beds only have single duvets on them. These are really not big enough for adults on cold winters nights and we would have appreciated either larger duvets or extra bedspreads/blankets. Fortunately some of our party were coming later and brought a large pile of duvets with them so we managed OK in the end.
But, apart from that one thing, everything else was great.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I will see if there is more heavy weight linen available right away. So pleased you enjoyed your stay regardless, please do get in touch if you are visiting the area again.

Beautiful house.

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very good stay at Still Waters, I had come home for my father's funeral and it was so nice to have such a beautiful house where my family could all be together. I would highly recommend it to anyone.



100/00

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
wonderful house and garden, wonderful location, wonderful holiday.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



A lovely holiday home

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay in Still Waters Emsworth. It was well situated for lovely harbour walks to the village. The house was well equipped a had a bright and large lounge so plenty of room for us all to be comfortable in.
Would recommend it for a peaceful stay in a good location in a great house.




Still Waters

Review submitted on Tue, 29 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Still Waters several times, and enjoy it so much that we don't want to leave at the end of the week! We would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a lovely spacious house in a peaceful location near the shore.

Ruth from Warwickshire.




Perfect location

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Nov 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was a great choice four our party of seven. Loads of lounge room for us all to sit together, and a dining table that seats 10.
The property had three toilets and additional downstairs cloaks so no waiting around.
Everything you need in the kitchen is in abundance.
Love!t secluded garden, but best of all just a few meters away from the sea shore, for lovely walks , and access to the town and local hostelries.




Still Waters for the perfect relaxing break.

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Still Waters is situated in the small town of Emsworth and is a short walk from the shops, and even shorter to the beachfront. The house is presented in perfect condition. Very clean and tidy. It is spacious and suited our group of six males. We had plenty of beds and lots of bathrooms so everyone has their space. A large kitchen with all the features one could ever need is also a joy to use in this house. The street is quiet and the house is set on a large block so you also enjoy plenty of privacy. For us, this house and our stay rated ten out of ten.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of Still Waters and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the location perfect for your needs. Emsworth is a superb location and not just for the waterside but also for restaurants and shops. We look forward to seeing you again

Excellent Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family holiday at Still Waters and Emsworth was excellent in every respect, Our party`s ages ranged from 86 to 12,



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Still Waters and are so pleased that it was perfect for your family. We look forward to seeing you again

Still Waters Emsworth

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Oct 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely, spacious and well-appointed house in an idyllic setting just yards from the foreshore - we had a wonderful week and would whole-heartedly recommend it.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. Of course we love Emsworth and also find it idyllic, it is lovely to hear that other people think so too. We very much look forward to you booking with us again.