FB Twitter

Mews Cottage, Bognor Regis

Mews Cottage, Bognor Regis

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.3
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5


Delightful family holiday cottage in a tucked away location, very close to the beach.

My favorite place to stay while in Bognor.

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage close to the seafront. Exceptional quality and one I always stay at when I travel to Bognor. Thanks. Absolutely perfect.



Henry Adams Holiday Cottages replied 242 days ago
Thank you for your 5* review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Mews Cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

14 night stay MewsCottage

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cosy comfortable cottage in excellent position close to the sea and in walking distance to amenities



Henry Adams Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We will see you again soon. Henry Adams Holiday Cottages

Mews Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Oct 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very nice cottage with good amenities, comfy beds, good shower and quiet. Its well located for the sea front which is literally a 1 minute walk away and local shops. Can recommend the cottage as a good place to stay.



Henry Adams Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We hope you come back to the cottage again soon! Henry Adams Holiday Cottages

Sehr gemütliches und geschmackvoll eingerichtetes kleines Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wir waren im Oktober dort und das Wetter war fantastisch! Es war zwar kalt, aber die Sonne schien. Uns hat besonders gut gefallen, dass wir unseren kleinen Hund (Havaneser) mitnehmen konnten. Von Mai bis September ist am Strand Hundeverbot und an der Promenade müssen die Hunde an der Leine geführt werden. Aber von Oktober bis April dürfen Hunde auch im Wasser toben. Unser Hund hat das sehr genossen, denn der Strand ist nur wenige Meter entfernt und es gibt sehr viele Hunde/Spielkameraden dort! Oben sind Kieselsteine und unten - bei Ebbe - ist Sand.
Die Kinder (Zwillinge, 16 Jahre) haben sich über das gute WiFi gefreut und dass die Wohnung in Laufnähe zu Supermarkt und Fußgängerzone lag.
Die Zimmer sind sehr gemütlich und geschmackvoll eingerichtet, genau wie auf den Bildern zu sehen. Die Zimmer sehen teilweise größer aus, als sie tatsächlich sind und die Schränke sind sehr klein. Wir haben das Meiste im Koffer gelassen und bei Bedarf herausgeholt, das war überhaupt kein Problem.
Wir hatten einige Probleme mit den Fenstern und anderen Kleinigkeiten, haben aber immer jemanden von Henry Adams erreicht und es wurde immer jemand vorbei geschickt der uns geholfen hat (Alan war sehr nett!)! Danke!
Die Küche war gut ausgestattet und das Bad sehr gepflegt. Es gab auch eine zweite Toilette in einem Anbau - selbst diese Toilette wurde geschmackvoll und gemütlich hergerichtet!
Uns hat es supergut gefallen und wir kommen gerne wieder!




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are so please that you had such a lovely time and you were of course able to bring your dog along too. We very much look forward to you booking with us again.

Excellent holiday location!

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Oct 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
My husband and I were accompanied by our son and his two young sons. It proved an excellent location being able to walk directly onto the beach and an easy stroll into Bognor Regis with all it amenities. They seemed very happy with their bedrooms, but we found the double bedroom very cramped. However a very good holiday.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Mews Cottage is great for people of all ages and we are happy you enjoyed the convenient location.

Property was as expected from details online

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent position so close to the beach. Would recommend.Wicker sofa in lounge had a broken back leg- would suggest this is repaired or removed. Royal Oak in Lagness is excellent for dinner - about a 20 min drive away.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. The owners have been made aware of the sofa leg, thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to you booking with us again.