FB Twitter

Candy Corner, West Wittering

Candy Corner, West Wittering

3.6
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
78% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.8
Comfort
3.1
Condition
3.0
Location
4.4
Value
3.3
Customer
Service
3.9


Seaside home for all the family.

Great Location

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked for the location--an easy 5-minute stroll down to the beach. You can for miles along the beach, west to Bracklesham or east to East Head (a gorgeous spot). A 5-minute stroll also to the shops/cafes in East Wittering including a well-stocked Co-op. Bus stop a few minutes walk away, can hop on to go to Chichester and farther afield. The house itself is spacious with a large garden and nice outside seating areas, in a very quiet residential street. Good internet which is a plus. A little outdated in terms of decor but comfortable enough for a short stay, and clean, and really it's all about proximity to the beach. Would book again!



Henry Adams Holiday Cottages replied 77 days ago
Hello, Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you have had another great experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Perfect location, but a few issues.

Review submitted on Tue, 25 May 2021
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
On arrival we were very pleased with location, perfect for beach & village. The garden looked perfect for the dogs but we had to secure the gate with a wheelie bin wedged against it as the lock was mssing. Very inconvenient every time you drove the cars in & out. The kitchen was well very equipped with lots of handy additions and a thoughtful welcome pack. The courtyard was very handy for sitting in when the front garden proved too windy. The bedding was very clean and good quality and beds comfortable. We knew about the garden room having no house access and one of our party was happy to stay there but it proved to be a flimsy structure which meant you could hear the wind & rain etc which did not make for easy sleeping. Overall we really enjoyed our stay but feel the furniture could definately do with some updating.



Henry Adams Holiday Cottages replied 195 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time and leaving this review. Candy Corner is in such a great location and I am pleased you enjoyed it! I am sorry to hear the lock on the gate was broken, had you of told us during your stay we would have got this rectified for you. We have now arranged for a replacement lock for the gate. We do feel that our photos are a true representation of the property and does show the furniture in the property. I am glad you really enjoyed your holiday and hope you will book with us again soon!

Candy Corner

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jul 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This cottage is very basic - the kitchen is more like a galley kitchen while The main sitting room is uninspiring and over-furnished. The outdoor dining area doesn’t really serve its intended purpose and is more of a drying area.
The bedrooms are decent although it’s a pity that there’s no toilet in the annex.
Great location but at this price point i would expect a better overall package.




Henry Adams Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I will pass on your comments to the host. We do feel the photographs represent Candy Corner well and is exactly as the photographs show it. The annex is a garden room so unfortunately is unable to have it's own toilet this is describe in the property description. I hope you enjoyed the great location so close to Wittering Beach.

We had a lovely stay at Candy Corner.

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Mar 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
However, as it was in February I was surprised that the heating had not been put in prior to our arrival. It took hours to warm the bungalow up. The duvet cover in bedroom 1 had streaks of brown on the underneath. The wifi was helpful but needs to be stronger.



Henry Adams Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review . We are so pleased you had a lovely stay at Candy Corner. I will make a note in the winter months to ask the cleaners to pop by and turn the heating up a little. If you had let us know about the duvet we would have sent someone over to change this right away. I do apologise. We will get that checked for future guests.

Good location but very poor property.

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
2.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
1.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property was very disappointing.This is the 7th property we have rented this year and by far in the worst condition. I hesitate to use the word but it was filthy.The dirt under chairs,tables and beds was pretty disgusting.The dining table still had the remains of a previous tenant's meal on it.The bedding smelt and felt damp.
There were numerous dead insects in many of the rooms including the bathroom and cloakroom.
The cloakroom,although having a towel rail and towel,does not have a sink to wash your hands.The kettle is so furred up the boiled water for a hot drink is just not drinkable so we had to buy in bottled water to use.
But the property is well placed for the beach....the only saving grace.
Would definitely not recommend booking this property unless there is a major overhaul and full clean.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
I am very sorry to receive this review. Unfortunately we were unaware of any of these problems as you did not contact us during your stay. If we had known we would have certainly rectified your complaints right away . A professional clean is done before every booking so we will speak to the relevant cleaning team. Since your review the property has been redecorated and will shortly have new photographs added. The mattress and linen in the garden room have also been replaced Please feel assured we take reviews of this nature very seriously. Thank you for your time and best wishes for 2019.

Our stay at candy corner.

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Sep 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very comfortable stay , had everything there we needed . Good location nice beach , Good shops and takeaways in village and nearby pubs nice food and dog friendly .



family get together at the Witterings

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Sep 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location so close to the coast was brilliant for us - no parking worries or costs and lunches freshly made and brought to the 'beach'. Whilst there is no soft sand, the sea and wet sand make for perfect games (although not sandcastles as my 2 granddaughters pointed out). The cottage is not quite equipped for 6 but not so we didn't thoroughly enjoy our stay.



A nicely positioned bungalow

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2017
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The bungalow was well equipped and comfy, very close to the beach, the only down side is the place felt damp and there was patches of mould in bathroom hall and main bedroom.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback. I am really pleased you enjoyed the location . We are unaware of any mould. Unfortunately due to being near to the beach the properties here do suffer from the high winds and rain we will certainly check out property though and report your feedback to the owner. Thank you very much.

Kitchen needs an extractor fan.

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Aug 2017
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Kitchen was very small needed an extractor fan in the kitchen as the fire alarm kept going off. The small room outside needs a toilet as there is no where to go if you need the toilet in the middle of the night.