FB Twitter

Brewery Cottage, Chichester

Brewery Cottage, Chichester

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.4


Delightful cottage in quiet setting, close to the heart of Chichester city centre.

Lovely stay at Brewery Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Oct 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a very enjoyable short break to Brewery Cottage. It is a very cozy and well equipped cottage. Also, an ideal location with a five minute walk to the train station and similar to the Catheral & shops.



Henry Adams Holiday Cottages replied 60 days ago
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so pleased to hear that you had a great time! We look forward to welcoming you in the future!

Lovely cottage in Chichester

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is very comfortable and well presented with everything you would wish for. It also has a private parking space and a pretty garden. The location close to the city centre and within walking distance of all amenities was perfect for us. The owners were on site if we required any assistance. We had a lovely stay.



Henry Adams Holiday Cottages replied 70 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Enjoyable.

Review submitted on Fri, 21 May 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay at the cottage which was in a prime location in the City. A garden and parking were a bonus.

There were a couple of things that need sorting out. When the fridge is full it is top heavy and when you open the door it all falls towards you.
The Cooker hob was tricky to operate & understand.




Henry Adams Holiday Cottages replied 199 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It really is great finding such a lovely property in the centre of town with parking and a garden. I will mention the comments to the owner and ask them to update their manual. We hope to see you again in the future. Henry Adams Holiday Cottages

Fantastic break in these difficult times

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brewery Cottage was delightful, larger than the photos lead you to believe we were surprised at the space .
Everything was high quality and well thought out .
The location was perfect we could walk into the centre within 10 minutes for restaurants and cafes ,there is a pub within 5 mins which is great if it's raining !! Even though it's this close to the town the cottage could have been in the country side it was so peaceful.
Easy access to trains /bus's if you are without a car.
We loved our stay there and really hope to visit again .





A comfortable and quiet cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brewery Cottage is very comfortable and in an excellent position. We have stayed there before and it continues to be an ideal base for walks from the house and the many attractions close by.



Henry Adams Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We hope to see you again in the future. Henry Adams Holiday Cottages

Lovely cottage, great location. Highly recommended.

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious accommodation, high-quality fittings and furniture, pleasant environment inside and outside, very good security. First-class in all respects.



Henry Adams Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this lovely review. Please do visit again next time you explore Chichester :-)

Disappointing

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Dec 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
This was our second stay at Brewery Cottage and we stayed for 12 nights. It is in an ideal location as we have family that live in Chichester and it is within walking distance of the town, pubs and and lots of eating places, a great base for what we wanted.

Our disappointment arose when we contacted the owner re the problem with the shower. The shower head would not stay in the desired position and kept falling down so that the water was hitting the wall. The water temperature was also not hot enough to the point that no cold water was required to shower and it still wasn't hot enough. The water pressure was also very weak in the shower. These concerns were discussed with the owner and his response was that there was nothing he could do about the water pressure as it was a gravity feed tank, the water temperature could not be adjusted and he then proceeded to give us a roll of tape to tape up the faulty shower head. We were then told that nothing had changed since we last stayed here (2 years ago) and if there was a problem with the shower then the cleaners would have let him know. We were lost for words.

On the other hand the owner did give us a late check out which was very nice of him but showering with warm, not hot water and his attitude towards the issues raised was very poor.

Feed back, maybe a power shower would help the pressure issue and a full length mirror could be added.

Having said all of this we really like this cottage, it is quiet, private and a good size for 2. Not sure I would stay again given the amount of rental properties there are to choose from in this area.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we will pass your comments onto the owner. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets

Great accomodation in Chichester

Review submitted on Wed, 22 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Close to the town center with only a short walk to shops and cathedral we had a wonderful holiday in Chichester. The apartment is comfortable and nicely furnished.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time in writing your review. Brewery Cottage is a lovely retreat and yet so close to the center of Chichester, we are glad you enjoyed your stay as much as we hoped you would.

Excellent spring break

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Apr 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property was both clean, comfortable and ideally located, for walks into the city. The parking was secure and safe. We would definitely stay there again when next visiting the area. First class!



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted you had an excellent spring break and you enjoyed staying at Brewery Cottage. Please do not hesitate to contact us again if you would like to make another booking. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

Long stay in Chichester

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Feb 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location for an extended stay in Chichester. I enjoyed the quiet cottage within an easy walk of downtown Chichester, I could walk to the theater, cathedral, grocery stores, the train station and the delightful downtown pedestrian area. The cottage was clean and a good size one bedroom detached unit. I strongly recommend this rental for an individual or couple.



Excellent place to stay at

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a very good place to stay at. David and his wife couldn’t have been more welcoming and were extremely helpful. The cottage is spacious and beautifully furnished.

The only thing we were slightly unhappy about was that the cottage did not have a cooling fan to counter the exceptionally hot weather that we were experiencing upon our arrival; however this wasn’t a major problem as the weather cooled down within a few days. For the same reason, a top sheet as an alternative to a duvet could be useful.




Excellent location in central Chichester.

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Jul 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Third time I have booked Brewery Cottage. However, this visit started with me arriving on a very hot, sunny afternoon and finding the kitchen fridge was not working and emitting hissing sounds. Alan from Henry Adams Lettings in Emsworth ( the agent) was very efficient in addressing the situation and delivered and installed the replacement fridge 24 hours after arrival. The remainder of my summer stay was uneventful in a good way and I enjoyed every minute of my time in Brewery Cottage. I will return in 2019 assuming the property is still available.



A week in Chichester

Review submitted on Wed, 09 May 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brewery Cottage is well placed to explore the city of Chichester by foot.
The cottage is fairly close to the owner's home but not overlooked. We never saw the owners at all during our week's stay which we felt was rather impersonal despite them being at home...
A welcome would have been lovely.

The cottage was really quite dark so we needed the lights on all the time!
The windows don't really let in much light and have shutters on them. We pulled up the shutters during our stay to increase the light throughout the cottage but it didn't make too much difference! The external windows were extremely dirty which was very disappointing.

The huge bed was extremely comfortable. The shower room led off from the bedroom as an en-suite. The main room with a wall full of books housed the dining table for two and led into the well equipped kitchen.
However, we found the hob and microwave oven were extremely frustrating when cooking. We cooked complete meals at the cottage and it wasn't simple!

Outside the garden seemed poorly attended and the garden furniture was filthy. We had to scrub them before using them.
An outside table cloth and cushions for the metal chairs would have been a useful addition, especially as we had such lovely sunshine.

The cottage gate system was extremely reliable and easy to use.

Our week in Chichester at Brewery cottage was a little disappointing in comparison to other cottages we have booked and it was more expensive. The whole area is an expensive area of the UK.




Exploring Chichester

Review submitted on Mon, 07 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay. Quiet location with off road parking. We appointed Cottage offered us a comfortable stay. Just a short walk from Chichester centre.



Brewery Cottage Chichester

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Mar 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is the third time we have stayed at Brewery Cottage. We have needed to be in Chichester on a regular basis. The cottage has an excellent location, is well maintained and during these winter months it has been warm and comfortable. it was particularly pleasing that minor house hold items had been replaced etc. after our last visit. Have no reservations at all about recommending it as a holiday stay



Brewery cottage, Feb 18

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is cosy, as well as being very quiet and secluded, yet it is very central and convenient.



Minor maintenance

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Dec 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This is the second time we have stayed here within two months and the same ceiling lights and table lights have still not been replaced and are still not working



Very comfortable and peaceful

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our short stay. Very comfortable and quiet. Owner very helpful. Very close to centre of town.



This is the perfect place to stay in Chichester,quiet but walking distance of city

Review submitted on Sun, 28 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the perfect place to stay in Chichester,quiet but in walking distance of the city,The property has everything you need,a home from home,your car is safely parked off the road,There are pubs and restaurants all in easy walking distance and shops and market,would stay again



Excellent place to stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation in the centre of Chichester within walking distance of the Railway station, shops and restaurants. The apartment is very large and well equipped and there also the benefit of a private parking area.



Brewery Cottage - A comfortable and quiet haven near Chichester city centre.

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Mar 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Brewery Cottage is spacious, comfortable, elegantly furnished, secluded, and only 7 minutes walk from the City centre. The huge eclectic living room book wall was a delight. The bedroom was very comfortable, as was the bathroom. The kitchen working area was a little tight, and we found the combination microwave/cooker somewhat limiting - lacking the shelves referred to in the user manual, only one item of any size could be cooked at once. The owners, David and Lynda, are both friendly and helpful.
Unfortunately the early March weather prevented us from taking advantage of the pleasant garden.




Lovely quiet,comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely comfortable quiet cottage, very well equipped, beautifully clean, and very close to the town, Cathedral and bus services. We enjoyed our stay there and my only criticism was that I personally found the lounge to be dark especially noticeable when returning to the cottage on a sunny afternoon.



Excellent accommodation and location

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely detached spacious accommodation in very convenient location for the city centre and walls walk, less than 5 minutes walk. Liked it so much we stayed an extra weekend. Only minor comment was that in the rooms there were a few spider webs at the ceiling corners missed in cleaning but soon remedied by us. Well recommended accoomodation.




The Brewery

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our 2 week stay there.It was really very handy to catch buses ,nice and quiet away from the main road,property was well set out and owners were near to hand if we needed them



Perfect Chichester rental

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Apr 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great accommodation situated right in the heart of the quiet Westgate area 5 min walk from the city centre. Comfortable with all the required amenities and ideal as a base for the area.