FB Twitter

Birch End, Midhurst

Birch End, Midhurst

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
85% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.2
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.8


Cosy holiday home in a quiet area of Midhurst, West Sussex.

Nice but could be improved !

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jul 2021
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very pleasant place to stay but several issues.Badly stained mugs on mug tree.No spare loo roll.Only half a roll ! The owner was contacted about a stuck window that we could not open or close and was informed of the other problems.Upon arrival we were struck by the strong smell of dogs and several dog hairs on lounge floor.Attempted to use Hoover but the smell from it was horrendous.We failed to understand why we were instructed not to park outside 87 or 89 Poplar Way when it is stated clearly by the Little Midhurst committee that no one has an allocated parking space.



Henry Adams Holiday Cottages replied 132 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It would have been really good to have had this feedback during your stay as I would have sent the cleaners out to rectify the problems. We hope you otherwise enjoyed your stay. Henry Adams Holiday Cottages

Convenient location for our needs

Review submitted on Tue, 04 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice property in a beautiful area of Sussex.. Well looked after by a local lady.....................



Henry Adams Holiday Cottages replied 216 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We hope to see you again at the property soon. Henry Adams Holiday Cottages

Great home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in this lovely little house for a number of weeks while waiting to move into our new home in the area. Birch End was very well appointed, clean, and perfectly suited our needs.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will book with us again soon. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

good accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Oct 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our stay, very good location for the purpose of our visit. Comfortable well equipped house, would stay there again.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will book with us again soon. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

No title

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Aug 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Parking space for the cars can be a bit of a problem.
Garden is very small.
Good location if you want to visit Midhurst, Goodwood etc.




Clean, Comfy, Good Location

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great Location close to Midhurst town centre. Clean house with everything that you need for a week away.



Good stay

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is located in a quited street but very easy to get to the A286 . The around country views are amazing .



Perfect and comfortable acommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay in Birch End complied with all our expectatives. We spend quiet days and enjoyed all the interesting things around.



zomervakantie 2017

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Leuk huis in een rustige straat netjes ingericht en goed verzorgd .
De eigenaar had veel informatie over de regio beschikbaar.
Ook de wifi was uitstekend.







Clean and well equipped

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean and well equipped. Good location with plenty of parking. Would stay there again. Would have liked a table and chairs in the garden.



the house was clean, comfortable and well stocked, would go back there.

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very pleased with the house, I was pleasantly surprised at how well stocked the cupboards were it was like home from home. We would definitely go back. The only down side for us was only having one set of keys.



Pleasant stay

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed for four months whilst waiting to move into my new house. A cosy house in the winter, in a friendly square. Look in the cupboards and you'll find everything you could need. Good wifi connection and the garden is dog proof. A few minutes from Midhurst and very convenient for Chichester and the coast.



Good Accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Oct 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Maps and useful info provided. However no DVDs or games provided despite earlier comments from other visitors.
Everything in nice condition. Whilst no private parking we managed to park on street each night.
Everything was good but nothing was special and only for that reason would not recommend.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We will pass this on to the owner of the property and hopefully we can get some dvds and games provided for the future.