FB Twitter

Bankside, Middleton

Bankside, Middleton

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
3.8
Location
4.3
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.3


Wonderfully appointed apartment at the centre of Middleton on Sea.

Great place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very nice and spacious apartment close to sea and local shops. Very quiet. Can fully recommend and would certainly stay there again.



Henry Adams Holiday Cottages replied 69 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. Henry Adams Holiday Cottages

Peaceful comfortable apartment let down by poor maintenance

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jan 2020
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Comfortably furnished apartment within walking distance of beach. Sadly our stay was let down by the poor maintenance. On arrival I had to de-ice the freezer in order to store food in it and shut the door. The fridge door was broken, the kitchen tap was permanently running, the front door wouldn't shut and several of the lightbulbs needed replacing. Clearly needs some time/money spending to bring this place up to the standard expected. Shame as the furniture is clearly good quality with very comfortable beds and the apartment is in a peaceful location. Due to the poor maintenance I wouldn't stay again.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 337 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I'm very sorry to hear you had maintenance problems during your stay. If we had known we would have sent someone out right away. We will make sure the items you have reported are sorted for future customers.

Bankside

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very comfortable place in a quiet location. Ideal based for visiting the area.
Access was not quite what we were expecting.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will book with us again soon. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

Well equipped comfortable home

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely well kept, comfortable and well equipped home. With 5 adults, a teenager and a baby we were very well provided for. We even managed with the one bathroom between us although an en suite would have been lovely. The property is up an outside set of stairs which we managed very well even with a pushchair, I think some people may struggle though so need to be aware of this as it was not clear in the listing. Overall a very good place to stay and not far to travel to the places we needed.