FB Twitter

4 The Clockhouse , Midhurst

4 The Clockhouse , Midhurst

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.9
Comfort
4.3
Condition
3.9
Location
4.9
Value
3.6
Customer
Service
4.1


Hideaway for two in central Midhurst.

A Week at the Clockhouse

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Sep 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great place to stay and spacious. Generally clean, but a bit dusty in the corners/ venetian blinds etc. Bed was comfortable but very low - a bit of a struggle to get up from if you are no longer in the first flush of youth! Wardrobe shelves are full of linen - would be great to make at least a couple free for guests to use

Service was generally good all via email - but instructions for parking space could be clearer - none of the spaces are numbered and ended up in wrong space as wasn't clear it was actually the one behind the gate. Instructions on driving in, waiting for gate to close etc. would have been helpful . Also instructions could have been clearer on which button inside the gate to press!

Sitting room very comfortable with great sofa to lounge on. Good sized TV . Kitchen diner great size with plenty of facilities. It would be good if at least one cupboard could be cleared of the owner's possessions to make space for a larder/store cupboard
Glasses, crockery, cutlery etc could do with a refresh. What is there is a bit limited and showing its age a bit.

A welcome pack for the flat which could also include instructions for appliances, where the dustbins are etc would be a good idea for holiday lets

Overall though very enjoyable stay and would definitely use again





Henry Adams Holiday Cottages replied 76 days ago
Hello, Thank you for your review, we are so pleased to hear that you had a great trip. Your recommendations have been taken on board and will be passed to the owner. We look forward to seeing you again!

Not cleaned on arrival

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2020
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were asked to delay entry for extra cleaning only to find when we entered the property it had not been cleaned.
We made contact with Henry Adams and the boss of the cleaning company arrived within the hour who was shocked at the condition we had found it in and they then gave the flat a thorough clean and then left it in a satisfactory condition for us to start our holiday.
At this time of covid 19 restrictions we felt that the flat was very cluttered with the owners belongings which would not have been there.
We do have to say that our complaint was handled very well by the Henry Adams staff.




Henry Adams Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review . As discussed at the time we are sincerely sorry the clean was not completed before your arrival. The housekeeper's are also very sorry. I am pleased they were with you so quickly. I hope that once then clean was completed you were able to enjoy your stay. I hope this would not put you off staying with us again.

Midhurst few days

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Oct 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A pleasant stay at the Clockhouse. Comfy bed and very quiet despite its useful position in the Main Street so we took advantage of shops and inns around. Really nice flat, but no WiFi and almost impossible to park an suv in the designated spot. Needs a mirror in the bedroom!!




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, it is a lovely and very popular property. Your additional comments have been noted and we will pass them on to the owner.

Comfortable and spacious

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Sep 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Light and airy, with high ceilings. Well equipped, comfortable and spacious. Centrally located. Secure parking.



Central location

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Clean, spacious and well equipped. Centrally located in Midhurst, and quiet despite being on the main street.



Perfect location with generous proportions

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed in The Clockhouse for a month whilst waiting to move to my new home. I was pleasantly surprised by the space and light. The agent was very accommodating and I thoroughly recommend both the agent Henry Adams and this property.



Great apartment...

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Last minute booking for this superb character apartment, right in the centre. Better than the photos. Bed a bit on the low side, but comfortable. Not advertised as having WiFi - which I didn’t notice when I booked. However we could get BT WiFi-fon on a paid service - so we could get on line. Well equipped and spotlessly clean.



Good location

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jul 2017
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The bed was uncorfortable and the apparment is good but no like the pictures that show in the web site.