FB Twitter

4 The Clockhouse , Midhurst

4 The Clockhouse , Midhurst

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
86% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.9
Comfort
4.4
Condition
3.9
Location
4.9
Value
3.6
Customer
Service
4.1


Hideaway for two in central Midhurst.

Not cleaned on arrival

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2020
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were asked to delay entry for extra cleaning only to find when we entered the property it had not been cleaned.
We made contact with Henry Adams and the boss of the cleaning company arrived within the hour who was shocked at the condition we had found it in and they then gave the flat a thorough clean and then left it in a satisfactory condition for us to start our holiday.
At this time of covid 19 restrictions we felt that the flat was very cluttered with the owners belongings which would not have been there.
We do have to say that our complaint was handled very well by the Henry Adams staff.




Henry Adams Holiday Cottages replied 39 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review . As discussed at the time we are sincerely sorry the clean was not completed before your arrival. The housekeeper's are also very sorry. I am pleased they were with you so quickly. I hope that once then clean was completed you were able to enjoy your stay. I hope this would not put you off staying with us again.

Midhurst few days

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Oct 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A pleasant stay at the Clockhouse. Comfy bed and very quiet despite its useful position in the Main Street so we took advantage of shops and inns around. Really nice flat, but no WiFi and almost impossible to park an suv in the designated spot. Needs a mirror in the bedroom!!




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, it is a lovely and very popular property. Your additional comments have been noted and we will pass them on to the owner.

Comfortable and spacious

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Sep 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Light and airy, with high ceilings. Well equipped, comfortable and spacious. Centrally located. Secure parking.



Central location

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Clean, spacious and well equipped. Centrally located in Midhurst, and quiet despite being on the main street.



Perfect location with generous proportions

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed in The Clockhouse for a month whilst waiting to move to my new home. I was pleasantly surprised by the space and light. The agent was very accommodating and I thoroughly recommend both the agent Henry Adams and this property.



Great apartment...

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Last minute booking for this superb character apartment, right in the centre. Better than the photos. Bed a bit on the low side, but comfortable. Not advertised as having WiFi - which I didn’t notice when I booked. However we could get BT WiFi-fon on a paid service - so we could get on line. Well equipped and spotlessly clean.



Good location

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jul 2017
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The bed was uncorfortable and the apparment is good but no like the pictures that show in the web site.