FB Twitter

11 Shorecroft, Aldwick

11 Shorecroft, Aldwick

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.2
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.4


Beach front family house with stunning views out to sea. Sleeps up to 8.

Our second stay

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Sep 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our principle reason for choosing Shorecroft is its proximity to the beach. However, on both of our September stays the shore defenses were raised leaving a very deep ditch outside the property making it dangerous to even attempt to go directly on to the beach. For this reason I think it would be wise to replace the gate at the far end of the path to keep both children and pets safe. There is a locked gate in Dark Lane giving access to the beach and the contact we were given on our first stay provided us with the combination which was very helpful.

I do think the time has come to replace the damaged plastic garden table, the broken edges are very sharp.

Despite all this we did have a pleasant holiday and a welcome chance to relax following all the stresses around Covid. For next year we have chosen a different Aldwick property managed by Henry Adams who are generally most efficient.

Any recommendation I made to others would be dependent upon these issues, the table and the gate, being addressed.




Henry Adams Holiday Cottages replied 56 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The beach front area isn't maintained but the host of the property so there's not much we can do about the landscape but the host has the comments about the gate and will look into this. We have forwarded the details about the garden furniture and the host will look to replace this winter. We are very pleased you have booked with us again.

Beach life

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Literally right on the beach, a peaceful spot in a great location. The house has all the facilities you might need with a well equipped kitchen. Spotlessly clean throughout. Bognor is an easy walk along the beach. We will definitely be back.



Excellent location disappointing equipment

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were greeted when we arrived by the sight of full waste bins and rubbish bags and a rusted and broken side gate. The rubbish remained there for the whole week in spite of contacting you on arriving at the property. The bin bags were subsequently torn apart by either dogs or foxes and strewn across the lawn and road and I had to clear it up.
The house had a musty smell on arrival and we had to use air fresheners to clear it.
We were disappointed with the equipment in the kitchen the fridge and freezer were not big enough for 8 people also only 5 wine glasses.
Outside the garden furniture was disappointing a broken table with sharp edges which could be potentially dangerous for young children also the only lounger had a broken wheel. No sun umbrella.
In spite of the above which could be rectified at minimal cost the house and location were superb and we had a great break




Henry Adams Holiday Cottages replied 115 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Firstly i am so pleased you had a good break and you enjoyed the wonderful location. I'm very sorry the bins were not emptied before your arrival. Unfortunately the previous guest had left them over run and there wasn't enough time to collect them before you arrived. We certainly would not have expected you to pick up anything that was broken into by animals, if you had called us we would have had this rectified sooner. We have informed the host it seems a few wine glasses have broken and asked for these to be replenished. We have also forwarded your feedback about the fridge and freezer as well as the garden furniture. The host will ask her maintenance man to take a look at this asap. Thank you again. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Please do get in touch if you are in the area again.

Repeat visit

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jul 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our second stay, just as good as the first. The location, peace and quiet, the scale of the property and that you can walk along the beach into town all suit us perfectly.



A great spot, but in need of a lot of updating!

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jan 2020
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely location right on the beach in Aldwick, lovely views to wake up to. The property is very dated but clean, for the money it costs to stay there probably needs modernising to stay competitive. Radiators need bleeding and the socket points don’t work in some areas. Alarm sensors also give off a strong blue light which is disturbing at night time. Would have been a nice touch of it had been decorated for Christmas as it was pretty pricey, but we had a nice time nevertheless.



Lovely seaside location

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We so enjoyed our stay that I have booked again for next year. We found the accommodation very comfortable, every need catered and clean and fresh for our stay. Any minor queries we had were dealt with promptly. This is an ideal holiday home for a family with children too.

It is a peaceful location , ideal for losing yourself in a book or long walks along the shoreline. Our little dog had a great time too.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay so much you have rebooked for next year.

II Shorecroft Review

Review submitted on Fri, 10 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An exceptionally quiet location right by the shore. The property is ideal for families with young children. Easy access to Bognor and Chichester is only 20 minutes away.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will book with us again soon. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

Great location for sea view

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Sep 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely view out to sea through large windows. Is in need of modernisation and those little touches. No mirrors in upstairs bedroom
Disappointed that there was no welcome pack.
Not suitable for wheelchair users as three steps into and to rear of property.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of 11 Shorecroft. We have taken note of all your comments and we do hope you will place another booking with us in the near future. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

Fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely, spacious property for 8 people comfortably. Stunning views out to sea from all bedrooms and lounge. Extremely well equipped kitchen. Lovely family bathroom with stunning view. Great garden with the addition of a stone area at the back which we used as a mini beach for the small children. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be booking again for next year.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of 11 Shorecroft. We are delighted you had such a wonderful time and we look forward to hearing from you again soon. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

Better Than I Expected

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous time, fabulous house.
The most fantastic week ever.
Sitting in the morning room overlooking the sea couldn't have been more relaxing.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feed back from your stay at 11 Shorecroft. We are delighted you had a fabulous time and we do hope to hear from you again soon if you would like to make another booking. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

Beautiful holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful time, will definitely come back again.

Had a wonderful time, will definitely come back again.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at 11 Shorecroft. We are so pleased you had a wonderful time and you would definitely go back again. We look forward to hearing from you! Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

Lovely house

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was amazing, loved every second of our stay, would recommend to everyone!
Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of 11 Shorecroft. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and we look forward to hearing from you again soon. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

11 Shorecroft, Aldwick, great stay July 2017

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Hi, we really enjoyed our stay at 11 Shorecroft, Aldwick, it was very peaceful and a great house with the beach backing on to the back garden, perfect for morning and evening strolls along the beach.
The house itself was very spacious and we had 8 people staying (4 adults + 4 kids) and we never felt that we were crowded in plenty of room for everyone. The kids loved the place with the garden and beach on the back door step, great location 10 mins from Bognor Regis train station meant easy access to day trips to London without having the hassle of driving, also there is lots of things to do in the area.
We would totally recommend this house and we would love to come back again.




A brilliant week away

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic location, the house was nice and made you feel at home. It was a family holiday and having the beach so close made the week and we couldn't have enjoyed ourselves more. The rooms and house was very spacious, this made it nice for all the family to have there own space. Certain parts of the house need modernising but it not a problem and had no effect on the stay at the house.
We will hopefully be staying here again next year.




Satisfactory

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Location beautiful, disappointed there was no response from owner when we found garden furniture cushions
but when we rang to ask where the furniture was kept, she did not reply, a minor point but I believe important
for a summer holiday rental !!




A lovely, peaceful and relaxing family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was very clean, spacious and comfortable. We could see that the owners are gradually updating the property by the addition of a fairly newly installed kitchen, which was cosy but well equipped. The views of the sea especially from the upstairs windows were spectacular. My mum's highlight was lying on her bed just looking out the window at the sea.

The owners had a wide range of toys, books and puzzles available which kept 4 children very happy and amused. The children also loved playing in the back garden and exploring the beach.

The property is well situated in a quiet residential area and a good base for touring and exploring the region.

Although, we also enjoyed having quiet days walking in and around Bognor Regis.

This property definitely got the thumbs up from all 8 of us (3 generations)




wonderful holiday let .enjoyed by all a.

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location could not be better. We will certainly return to 11 shore Croft


.
The new kitchen was good and the seating arrangements good.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. So pleased you enjoyed the fantastic beach location! We hope to see you return.