FB Twitter

Druim Mor

Druim Mor

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Druim Mor, although positioned on a level site, has a terraced lawn and gives commanding views over the Minch towards Stornoway, the hills of Harris and the mainland.

Great for short or long stay

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location not far from town. Clean and tidy with good facilities. Everything you need with nice touches such as shampoo, body wash and cleaning products.



A great week's holiday in the Outer Hebrides

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week on the islands of Lewis and Harris, and surely hope to return soon. Even the weather was kind to us.



John replied 151 days ago
Richard, thank you taking the time and effort to submit your lovely review - we really appreciate it. I'm glad you enjoyed Druim Mor. Best wishes, John Gibson

Druim Mor house

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the Druim Mor house in Swordale! Beautiful views. We had a great time with family in Stornoway and the house provided the perfect anchor for our trip. Bigger than we expected. Very clean, the location was outstanding. Would definitely recommend!



John replied 166 days ago
Everybody seems to love the views and location. As regards the size of the house: my cleaners are always complaining to me how big it is to clean! Thank you for your lovely review - glad you enjoyed it.

spacious house

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
spacious house perfect for my 9 friends and myself quiet location and short drive from town centre ,



The best place to stay for exploring Lewis and Harris

Review submitted on Thu, 16 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well appointed accommodation with all the comforts of home with great views. Just the right place for exploring the island of Lewis and Harris. We spent a week on the island and were able to visit all the attractions and highlights of these islands without having to travel too far. We would highly recommend John and his team for their help and flexibility.



Great week in this lovely house

Review submitted on Sun, 05 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean, comfortable and with plenty of space. Fantastic location and nice and quiet without being too isolated. We felt like we were coming home each day after exploring wonderful Lewis and Harris




John Gibson replied 257 days ago
Thank you very much for the lovely review. We really appreciate you taking the time to do so. Glad you and the family enjoyed it. My helpers and I find it so rewarding when we know our guests have enjoyed themselves. John

Angus’s 80th Birthday Tour

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family is from the area so I knew it was a beautiful location. We travelled with friends & family to celebrate my Dads 80th. The house was very spacious and comfortable for the 8 adults staying. Everything we needed was in the well set up kitchen. We even had a fridge for the beers! The lounge is very comfy with plenty couches for everyone to relax. The bedrooms are all very spacious too. The added bonus was the wee collie across the road coming to say hello to us every evening. We all enjoyed the trip and look forward to returning.



John replied more than 1 year ago
Chris, You may find this hard to believe, but the neighbour's collie will remember you. He's the memory of an elephant. His owners are lovely people too. Thank you for the nice review. We all appreciate it. John

Lovely views

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was in a lovely location with excellent views. The beds were nice and comfortable and the heating etc worked well. We had an issue with the internet, but the owner was straight onto getting it sorted for us.



John replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Jason on behalf of my caretaker and I. Much appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed it.

?

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful house with an amazing viewbut only 2 bathroom instatt of 3 Bathrooms it was just toilette,
nice and friendly treatment
silend and lying on the coast




John replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Robert Thank you for your encouraging review. We have indeed planned to install an additional bathroom in the other bedroom upstairs and hope to do so at some stage in 2019. Thank you for staying at Druim Mor House. John

Great experience in Harry’s island and excellent house for stay there

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The hause is in amazing place where you have fantastic views of the bay
About house, it is good value for money and very well equipped
We are been very happy in it




spacious house just perfect for myself and my 9 friends

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
although I just put good for location that's because going out in town for the evening it was £15 for taxis each way but otherwise the location would be fine



Peacefull

Review submitted on Mon, 28 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely house with lots of room, everything that you need is there right down to the teaspoons. Quiet area of the island. The house provides a great view over the bay looking towards the hills of Harris.



great stay

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay.great view.big,spacious house.good time had by all!easy from airport,but still close enough to town.




Fantastic Place!

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
John saved the day when a booking we had fell through at the last minute. All arrangements were simple and I got great feedback from the people who stayed. A beautiful spot and a wonderfully well equipped place to stay.



Top class house in prime location

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Druid Mor is an ideal place to stay. Located conveniently to the ferry and town centre yet with a distinct rural feel and absolutely stunning views across the estuary and beyond to the mountains.
A short walk from the garden is a lovely cliffside walk.
We were thrilled with the standard of cleanliness and the high specifications in this house. Every modern appliance was provided and the king size beds were most comfortable and had top quality linen.The sitting room and kitchen are very pleasant places to sit, relax and enjoy the views, or the satellite tv come nightfall.
This is a very high quality house on the beautiful island of Lewis, the owner was most helpful , and we would definitely recommend this property to anyone..Looking forward to returning in the not too distant future.




spacious house

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
plenty of room for myself and 7 friends will come again next year if available when our dates are known



Perfect house

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a great time in that large house with a beautiful view. There s everything you need in the house. It is very well equiped. Thé bedroom are large and confortable.

Thé owner answer very fast to any question you can have.

---------
Nous avons passe un agréable séjour dans cette belle et grande maison avec vu sur mer. L endroit est calme et extrêmement bien situé à 10 minutes de Stornoway.
La maison est très bien equipe. Rien ne manque. Les 2 chambres du haut (dont une avec sa salle de bain privee) sont vraiment agréables et très grandes. On s y sent vraiment bien.
Je recommande vivement




We loved staying at Druim Mor!

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous house with great views, we had a luxurious amount of space for our group. The kitchen was huge, plenty of room for group cooking and dinner at the table for 8. Bedrooms were spacious as well and we enjoyed a very comfortable lounge to relax in together.



John Gibson replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Gaela I've just noticed your UpFront Review for Druim Mor. Thank you very much indeed! It's very encouraging for my cleaner and caretaker in particular. Much appreciated. John