FB Twitter

The Cider Mill

The Cider Mill

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


The Cider Mill was launched at the end of lockdown. It is brand new throughout and sleeps 6 very comfortably. It can either be taken independently from Monnington House or together as a total sleeps 24. It is about a 2 minute walk from Monnington House.

It has a large open plan kitchen/sitting with exposed oak trusses and a tall cathedral ceiling. It overlooks the very pretty mature garden and has french doors onto a south facing terrace with plenty of garden furniture for relaxing and entertaining. Each of the 3 bedrooms has a superking zip and link which can be split into twins if required. Each bedroom has its own bathroom/shower room.

Furnished to the same standard at Monnington House (5 Stars) and awaiting creditation from Visit England. It has the same deluxe beds and linens which are frequently admired. A mix of traditional and contemporary furnishings.

The perfect cottage to be surrounded by family and friends. Enjoy the Wye Valley Walk or local cycling routes. Walk to the pub at the end of the lane. Visit local gardens and castles. There is plenty to do or just relax.

Fabulous stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is delightful and very comfortable and is ideally placed for long walks. The local farm shop has everything one could possibly need and is less than two miles away.

Guest from Bishopthorpe stayed at The Cider Mill for 10 nights in July 2020


Anna PG replied 40 days ago
Another full five star review for the Cider Mill. Another guest who has had a 'fabulous stay' in this very comfortable mill house with beautiful garden. It has fabulous and numerous walks from the door and a farm shop which is superb for those who like cooking and if you dont like cooking the 'ready prepared food' is equally as good. Hope to see you return. Best wishes

A lovely week

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely relaxing week at The Cider Mill. Great location right by the river, where we swam and did kayaking. Absolutely brilliant farm shop close by so no need for other supermarket shopping. Fantastic Italian style ice creams made on site. Would recommend and stay again in the future.
Thank you Anna for seeing us through the new COVID guidelines. All very easy.


Jane from Harpenden stayed at The Cider Mill for 7 nights in July 2020


Anna PG replied 52 days ago
What a lovely review. These are our second guests and they state 'they would recommend to friends and would like to stay again'. That says it all really. I know the weather was good; the sun shone; excellent local food was sourced and kayaking and wild swimming in the Wye was enjoyed. Bliss. Come back and stay again soon. Best wishes Anna

First Stay at the Cider Mill

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cider Mill boasts a superb location, situated as it is close to the River Wye and in the beautiful village of Monnington-on-Wye. The sweeping and perfectly manicured driveway leads to a garden filled with an abundance of bright flowers, comfortable seating and dining area and an enchanting cider mill. It is a haven of tranquility for the city-weary visitor. The three large bedroom cottage has a rustic charm with all the modern amenities: a very well stocked and workable kitchen, tasteful furnishings, and washing/drying facilities placed in a separate outhouse. Our week’s stay was far too short as we explored Monnington’s noble avenues of lawns, labyrinth of bridle paths, and idyllic river banks. The cottage is perfectly located and in easy reach for all those who wish to stroll around the bustling town of Hay-on-Wye or for those who enjoy easy walks/invigorating hikes across stunning landscape. We thoroughly recommend the spacious but homely Cider Mill for all travellers – and look forward to returning.

Michael from Bristol stayed at The Cider Mill for 7 nights in July 2020


Anna PG replied 60 days ago
I am so pleased our first guests have left us the FULL FIVE STARS. Such a relief to know my efforts have worked and they have loved and enjoyed the Cider Mill and wish to return. I agree, it is haven, the garden is beautiful and of course this pocket of the Wye Valley is dreamy. Walking by the Wye is so relaxing. The roses in the garden were in full bloom and obviously appreciated by themselves. Come and stay with us next year. Best wishes Anna