FB Twitter

The Wain House

The Wain House

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


A delightful 19th Century barn conversion sleeps 6, consisting of three bedrooms:1 - Ground floor kingsize double with ensuite (separate shower, basin and WC)1 - First floor double1 - First floor twin.Hot Tub in patio garden.

Accommodation Sleeps 6 in 3 bedrooms

Ground Floor

Ground floor kingsize double with ensuite, separate shower, basin and WC.

Kitchen/diner to dine 6

Sitting room to seat 6 with TV with Freesat and DVD player

First Floor

First floor double

First floor twin.

Bathroom with bath, separate shower, basin and WC.

Garden

Hot tub in patio area

Very clean and well presented cottage loved the hot tub and views

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jul 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great cottage great views clean and well presented with lovely hot tub and excellent games room for kids and adults to enjoy would definitely recommend this place to anyone superb



Family weekend together.

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Feb 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely location. Very tastefully decorated and furnished. Private garden with hot tub was super. A nice surprise welcome cake and wine on arrival was a lovely personal touch. Within easy distance of Ludlow, Craven Arms and Church Stretton.



50th birthday celebration

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jan 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had an amazing weekend celebrating my husbands 50th birthday. Lovely house, location and hot tub.



Value for Money.

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good quality fittings, excellent support from the management, full range of cooking utensils, and equipment. The central heating and bathroom facilities, very good.

The only misleading information, was the distance to the nearest public house. It was a 15 minute DRIVE away.
I have given an Excellent rating for the directions to the property, but I used a road atlas!!!




Short getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved it. The house is beautifully decorated and the little extras were a nice touch- especially the lemon drizzle cake. It was amazing. Thankyou



Amazing!!

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing gem of a place.
We all thoroughly loved our stay.
My daughters loved the hot tub especially.
Location is brilliant for easy access to all amenities (need to take the car)
Owner was great too and when we reported the hot tub controls was broken it was repaired within 24hrs.
We even got cake and wine on arrival.
Can’t wait for our next visit.
Also beds were so comfortable and cottage so well equipped.
Thanks for having us.




Fanfastic

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, very quiet, hard to believe that there are 3 other cottages in same location. Will be back next year



Perfect for a big group of families

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked 4 of the houses for a big group of families and it was perfect. The houses themselves were all spotless and very nicely finished. There were lovely touches like a home-baked cake and a bottle of wine left in each house. The location is amazing - lots of places for long walks and beautiful rolling countryside all around. I highly recommend a stay!



Birthday break away

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous week away with you celebrating our 30th. The stay was so relaxing and enjoyable. The surrounding areas are so beautiful with lots to see and do. Thankyou we will be back



Good place for a family get-together.We

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We looked for somewhere suitable for a family get-together for 3 generations gathering from Kent and West Yorkshire. We wanted somewhere a bit special as we were celebrating our Golden Wedding Anniversary. The Wain House proved ideal. The hot tub was popular and the games room was used by some family members. The location was ideal, the scenery stunning and there were interesting places within easy reach.



A comfortable getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A comfortable getaway in beautiful countryside yet within reach of Ludlow. The cottage was beautifully clean and full of character. The welcome package was most appreciated as was the hot tub at the end of a hectic day.
Watching the Alpacas each morning was such a treat.




Recommend

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very pleasant,plenty to do if weather is not in your favour, what with the games room and gym, hot tubs a great idea and very soothing, didn’t get to go out with alpacas as we were working.The cottages are well laid out and would recommend to anyone to book with you if they got the chance



Good accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay in this comfortable cottage. Minor problems were quickly sorted. Everything needed was provided.



A second visit to this wonderful cottage.

Review submitted on Sun, 05 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A quite delightful cottage deep in the Shropshire countryside yet only 10 minutes drive from the town of Ludlow. One of the highlights is the unspoilt, starry night sky as viewed from the lovely hot tub. This really is a gem of a cottage.



Wain House stay

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is lovely.Marianne made us very welcome and there was a homemade cake,wine and chocolates on our arrival.The hot tub was the best ever.It was a lovely place to go walking from,we liked the quiet secluded spot.
Although pubs & shops were a car journey away we did not mind that,it was a lovely stay all round.