FB Twitter

The Granary

The Granary

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 72 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Beautiful, 19th-century south-facing window allows light to stream into the open-plan living area. The original beams exude character and warmth is instantly created from the underfloor heating through the wooden floor. There is a super-king-size bedroom (or a twin room) with en-suite bathroom which has a bath with shower over it. Sorry, no dogs allowed; unsuitable for disabled guests as there are steps leading up to the cottage.

Great facilities and location

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
if you like a morning swim to start the day then this is the place. Hosts very welcoming and good location for seeing the sights of the area. Accommodation first class



A Little Gem

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just completed nearly 2 weeks in The Granary which is very comfortable and all you need plus the Spa



Rachel replied 84 days ago
Thank you so much for the great review and for booking again for next year, there really is no better compliment. Its always a pleasure to see you both, thanks for staying with us again, Take care Rachel

Perfect stay once again

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just perfect. The Granary is lovely, the spa is wonderful. Treatments with Wida were so relaxing. Definitely will return...again.



RACHEL replied 187 days ago
Thank you for your kind words, as always it will be a pleasure to have you stay .... again.

A comfortable cottage with top class facilities making it a great all year round destination

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I feel that a holiday cottage should be at least as comfortable as my own home - if not more so - and this cottage certainly fitted the bill. Everything was provided to make it a real home from home and consequently we enjoyed every minute of our stay there. The facilities in the Spa were excellent and meant that we could enjoy the holiday whatever the weather. It was nice to be able to do some walks around the farm but also venture further afield as there is plenty to see and do in the area. The app is really useful and a brilliant idea as it enabled us to plan ahead for our stay. So much thought has gone into making Burlton Cottages a top class holiday destination - we wouldn't hesitate to return or recommend it to others.



Rachel replied 212 days ago
So so kind, thank you. Your kind review has certainly put a new spring into my step! A lot of guests are enjoying the Guide Book App which can be perused before you arrive. A "top class holiday destination" - I'm not sure I could receive a better compliment than that, thank you so much, I really appreciate it. Kind Regards Rachel

30th Birthday get away

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Nov 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked a few nights away for my partners 30th Birthday. Rachel who helped decorate the cottage with decorations and the access to on site The Spa really made the weekend feel special - accompanied by a booked spa treatment, head massage by Siam Harmony. Nice local pubs and farm shops to visit for food short drives away. However had we wanted to stay in and cook ourselves there was all we needed in the cottage kitchen to access. Under floor heating in cottage made feel nice and cosy and very comfy large bed. Steps leading up to cottage were a small task with bags, and had to go very steady on way bag down.
Would definitely visit again.




Rachel replied 259 days ago
Delighted you enjoyed your partners 30th Birthday celebration stay. I'm glad you found the cottage cosy and enjoyed the superking sized bed aswell as the Spa and treatment you had. Would love to welcome you both back again, Rachel

Stay in the Granary

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Shropshire is one of our favorite counties and we loved our stay at The Granary. Rachel was very welcoming and all things relating to Covid had been thought about and suitable measures put in place. The swimming pool was fantastic and the booking scheme enabling use specifically for each cottage made it very private and enjoyable and also loungers/seating areas in the pool area were allocated for each cottage. The cake which was left for our arrival was delicious. We enjoyed the say so much that we booked to return the following month while we were still there. Need we say more!



Rachel replied 259 days ago
Thank you! Full 5 Stars and have since returned, so very kind and much appreciated. The pool exclusive booking is definitely here to stay! Hope you are both keeping well. Thanks again Rachel

Thoughtful hosts, fabulous pool and spa

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely welcome. Friendly hosts. Provided excellent info about the cottage and local area. Fantastic spa



Rachel replied 328 days ago
Thank you for your very kind comments, it was a pleasure to have you stay. I'm glad you liked the information, our new electronic guest book has been loved by many guests since its launch. Delighted you liked the Spa too, thank you so much for staying with us.

Excellent Base for Good Walks

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable stay, good quality beding and towels & well stocked kitchen.
Excellent pool facilities with a good pool booking system.
Good location for walking & very good
Local pub food
Always a friendly welcome from Rachel.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to see you both here again. Thank you for your very kind ratings, very much appreciated. The pool booking system is definitely here to stay, everyone is loving exclusive use! Have a lovely summer, Rachel

Respite and relaxation in a lovely and authentic rural retreat. Lovely spa facilities a real find.

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Adhering to the guidance of the Covid tiers I received a warm and friendly welcome, clear information about the facilities and the booking procedure to ensure privacy and indulgence.
I would love to visit again during the spring and summer months.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your kind review, it would be lovely to have you stay when the sun is shining, birds are singing and its not quite so wet for walking!

Last minute Anniversary break.

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
So pleased to have chosen Burlton Cottages for our last minute break away. We stayed for 4 nights in The Granary and loved every minute. Rachel was very welcoming and was there to settle us in on arrival. Everything was spotlessly clean, well equipped and very tastefully decorated. We opted for one of the frozen supper meals for our first night which we really enjoyed and would definitely have again. The home made cake was also very welcome and a nice touch.
It was very apparent that our hosts had put a great deal of effort into making everything safe in these difficult times. Hand sanitizer etc is readily available and we never felt at risk at any point during our stay. We were the first guests to use the new booking system for the pool and jacuzzi in the spa which worked really well. To have exclusivity to the fantastic facilities was really appreciated and one of the highlights of our stay. Even when everything is back to normal we would encourage the same arrangement as it is a real bonus. We can’t wait to be able to use the gym, steam room and sauna too in the future.
During our stay we explored the local area, spent a beautiful day walking around Colemere, had an enjoyable evening at the local Burlton Inn, visited Church Stretton and nearby Stokesay Castle which was well worth a visit and spent some time in beautiful Shrewsbury which is always a joy even in the rain.
Sadly our stay ended all too quickly but we returned home safe, happy and refreshed. Thank you Rachel and Gerry for letting us share part of your lovely home.






Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to meet you both and thank you for your lovely review. Thanks for your feedback on the Spa booking system, everyone is loving it, as am I! We shall keep monitoring it, but hopefully guests will continue to enjoy the two, 1 hour sessions of exclusive use in the Spa. The sauna and steam room opened just after you left as the Government allowed us to reopen them. How unfortunate - something to look forward too if you do decide to return! Take care Rachel

Stunning

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Totally fantastic in every area. Host , venue, facilities. The place was immaculate and just a joy to stay. Will certainly return



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much, it will be lovely to see you both again. Rachel

short break

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great short break in picturesque surroundings. The Granary was perfect for two people and the on site swimming pool was an extra bonus.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Brilliant, full 5 Stars, thank you! It was lovely to meet you both and I am glad you found The Granary perfect for the two of you. Many thanks once again, Rachel

Wonderful break

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I booked for a few days away to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We had a wonderful relaxing time. Rachel was warm and welcoming and very helpful. We felt safe COVID wise and it was clear every effort had been made to follow guidelines. It was lovely to have private time in the pool area and we had a couples massage on our anniversary which was really nice. We would definitely recommend this to our family / friends.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to meet you both and to hear about your Wedding. I'm glad you had a relaxing time and appreciated the pool to yourselves. How special to have a massage on your actual Anniversary too! Thank you for your kind review and best wishes to you both for the future.

Our stay at the Granary

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely relaxing time a the Granary, nothing was too much trouble for Rachel. We felt very well looked after and very safe with all the covid-19 precautions in place.
Loved the swimming pool, the time slots were a good idea as we knew we had the place to ourselves.
Lots of things to do in the area and well served by local pubs.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
I am delighted you felt safe with all our extra Covid precautions in place. They will remain in place alongside the exclusive time slot system for the pool/jacuzzi until we feel safe to lift them. We have some great pubs in the area, I'm glad you were able to sample a few. Many thanks once again for a kind review, Rachel

.

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from our second trip to Burlton Cottages, fantastic cottages in a great location, private use of indoor heated pool and jacuzzi a real luxury, made really welcome by Rachel and Gerry. We will definitely return



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to see you both again and we look forward to welcoming you again next year with your family. Many thanks Rachel

A most enjoyable visit to Shropshire

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Burlton Cottages were easy to find. The family were most welcoming on arrival and explained fully the extra measures out in place for Coronavirus which gave each cottage two slots a day to use the Pool. An added bonus was the Massage facilities available on site. A great place to visit for a relaxing time



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Really pleased you had a relaxing break and enjoyed the on-site massages. Wishing you well for the rest of the summer. Rachel

Relax and unwind no better place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We both love staying at Burlton Cottages, always a pleasure to meet Rachel and Gerry, the accommodation is always excellently presented, we love the Spa and have used the pool and other facilities numerous times. It is an ideal location for visiting Shropshire and the surrounding areas and returning back to the cottages to relax and unwind at the end of the day. Oh and thanks for the cake. Look forward to staying again in the future.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
I'm not sure how I missed replying to this back in March - possibly concerned about other matters! You have been to stay since so no an additional compliment to your kind review you have left here. It was lovely to see you both looking so well last week. Rachel

One of the Best

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Feb 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, beautifully quiet. Great facilities. Would love to spend many a summer's week in this area.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted you thought our location was great and quiet. You are more than welcome to return in the summer, we are lucky with lots of local walks and places to visit. Hope to see youa gain when the sun is shining and the blue sky is around us! Many thanks Rachel

Fabulous place to getaway , relax and refresh

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Dec 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super host with lovely welcome.
Comfortable and well-equipped accomodation.
Great facilities.
Plenty to do locally or a great place just to relax.




We wanted some 'us' time

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The weather wasn't too bad - plenty of rain, but some dry weather too, especially on Remembrance Sunday. The cottage was great. Very cosy and comfortable. The underfloor heating was just right. Lovely breakfast welcome pack and sponge cake. To top it all was the lovely spa. The pool was enjoyed as was the steam room and sauna. We didn't make any use of the gym this time, but we would love to go back for longer, and make full use of all the facilities. WE thoroughly enjoyed the massage and reflexology sessions with Wida and Chris.

There is so much to see around there, we would need two or three weeks to get around to all the different possibilities.

All in all a five star stay.





Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
A FIVE STAR stay - Wow, I can't express how reviews like this make me feel, thank you so much. Delighted you enjoyed your couples treatments with our on site therapists, Wida and Chris. So happy you have booked to stay again next year, let's hope it stops raining by then! Fingers crossed. Thanks again, Rachel

Relaxing

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Granary was ideal for 2 people, spa was a fantastic bonus, very clean. Burlton was great as a base and had lovelly local Pub



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and kind comment about the Spa being clean. We are blessed with a great local pub which is also walkable from the cottage. Many thanks Rachel

the Granary

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A thoroughly enjoyable stay - perfect for 2 people - everything needed for a self catering holiday and the Spa was a real bonus.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to meet you both and so pleased you enjoyed your stay here. Many thanks, Rachel

Relaxing break

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well located for days out to Ironbridge, Llangollen and Shrewsbury. Lovely spa facilities to relax in the evenings. Very useful to be able to book any start day and length of stay. Excellent value for money. We plan to return again.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Glad you appreciate the flexibility in our arrival and departure dates and that you plan to return again. Thank you

A restful break!

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked last minute as we had the decorater’s in and needed to escape the mess. The Granary on Charity farm is miles away from anything yet within easy reach of lots of interesting places to visit. The cottage was everything promised clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. WiFi was good too which is not always the case. The pool and spa were lovely and we used it each day...... very calm and quiet and exceptionally clean. All in all it was an excellent break and we would definitely return.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
A lovely review so kind, thank you. We are glad you made use of the Spa and found it calm and quiet. We hope to see you again. Thanks again, Rachel

A Wonderful Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Granary was in an excellent location with Shrewsbury nearby and many places of interest to visit.
The building itself was bright and clean with the decor and furnishings being of a very high standard. Every item of kitchenware that we required for a self catering holiday was provided.
The pool and Spa area were delightful and maintained to a very high standard, also.
The owners ensured we had all the information that we needed to enjoy our stay to the full. I enjoyed the home made cake and appreciated the milk, tea and coffee provided.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
It was a pleasure having you stay here and thank you for your very kind review, I am delighted that you found everything in order in the cottage and Spa. Thanks again for staying with us, Rachel

Perfect family weekend in Shropshire

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rachel's cottages provided the perfect base for our family to visit all our relatives and old haunts across Shropshire and we had a brilliant weekend. The cottages (Granary and Courtyard) are excellent and we had very specific requirements which Rachel was able to satisfy (1 x hypoallergenic cottage and 1 x pet friendly!). We had an awful Friday afternoon-night journey down from Yorkshire but Rachel's warm and informative welcome cheered us all up when we finally arrived. The Burlton Inn also welcomed us warmly and kept us fed and watered for the rest of the evening while we settled in to the countryside pace of life! Two of our party used the pool each morning (very nice addition!) and my sister walked her dog Poppy in the fields adjoining the cottages. All in all this was the perfect spot for us and we are already planning our next trip!



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely having you stay here for what was a very special occasion for you all. I am delighted your party made use of the pool, country dog walks and our local pub. It would be lovely to see you all return to Shropshire once again.

A stay at Burlton Cottages.

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Nov 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic host Rachel, a wonderful farm trail, lovely county pub nearby the bedroom was very chilly, would have liked a curtain on the big window.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your compliments about my hosting and I am delighted you enjoyed the farm trail. I am sorry you found the bedroom chilly, I have checked that the heating controls are working correctly, thankfully they are, it must have been set too low for you in there. I note your comment about a curtain on the big high window. I hope you are feeling better and I am sorry your holiday was cut short. Kind Regards, Rachel

Lovely accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful accommodation, excellent location. The spa was fantastic, had it to ourselves most of the time. Me and my husband had a 1 12 hour massage each, one of the best we've had, also great value for money. The cottage is well equipped with everything you could need. The bedroom is a little small, quiet difficult to get around the bed. All in all excellent cottage, great value for money.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your super review. How lovely to have a massage whilst staying here too. Delighted you had the Spa to yourselves most of the time and that you found the cottage great value for money. Many thanks

October stay in The Granary

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We very much enjoyed our stay at Charity Farm. The Granary was well equipped, warm and cosy and a perfect base from which to explore this interesting and beautiful area. A delicious cake to enjoy and a welcome pack of basic food and cleaning items was a thoughtful touch.

Rachel gave us a tour of the spa complex and our cottage and explained everything we needed to know and it wasn't long before we were enjoying the lovely swimming pool, something we did almost every day of our stay. The hot tub was very relaxing after a swim and there were excellent showering and changing facilities. The spa complex is such a bonus and a great way to relax after a busy day out.

We found the location of the cottages very good, the proximity to the main road made travelling within the region so easy. Many of the places we wished to visit were within an hour's drive. The enjoyed meals at the Burlton Inn, just a few minutes walk from the cottages and The Red Lion at Myddle ( worth the few minutes drive ). We couldn't have wished for a better base or a more comfortable one for our Shropshire break.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
A very kind review, thank you. We are pleased you enjoyed the Spa facilities after your days out. Many thanks for your lovely comments.

Immaculate accommodation with wonderful facilities.

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Granary has it all. Splendid views, a beautifully kept apartment, and a lovely host, Rachel. The Granary is set in fabulous countryside within easy travel of lots of interesting places to visit, and things to do. You can walk and cycle for miles using the cottages as a base.

As part of your stay you have the use of the onsite spa facilities. There's a warm indoor pool, a steam room, a jacuzzi, and a sauna. We would recommend the use of all these.

Also to be highly recommended is to book a massage with Wida in the treatment room. We had a wonderful couples massage.

Altogether a holiday at The Granary can be whatever you're looking for - we found our four days to be the ultimate in relaxation, which was exactly what we were looking for.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Fab review, thank you :-) I agree that a massage with Wida is the icing on the cake! Glad you had a relaxing time here in The Granary.

fabulous as always

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
excellent location. comfortable cottages with everything you need. the spa is amazing with fitness room & treatments available too. very friendly & helpful owners on site. local pub just around the corner - good food. fabulous!



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for returning again and leaving such kind remarks. It was lovely to see you both, Rachel

Wonferful holiday in a magic setting

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week staying in the Granary at Burlston Cottages. The cottage is well furnished and comfortable. The pool, gym and spa facilities were fabulous. Great to relax at the end of a day out. The location for major attractions is excellent with Ironbridge and its museums only 45 minutes away. Around the cottages was very peaceful and given it's a working farm not down a long, narrow rugged lane! Great access to major routes and 2 lovely pubs close by. Lastly, the hosts Rachel and Gerry were extremely pleasant and helpful. All in all 5 stars. We hope to go back which is the best review anyone can give. Thank you Rachel and Gerry.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your super review and we do hope that you both return soon. Enjoy the rest of the summer, Rachel

The Granary, Burlton Cottages

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in The Granary. It was well equipped and comfortable and Rachel made us feel very welcome. We chose this apartment due to the swimming pool and the gym and both were excellent. We often had these to ourselves. I can also recommend Siam Harmony where I had a massage, facial and manicure. The only thing I would say is that the steps up to The Granary were fairly steep so may not be suitable for an older less mobile person. However, we fully intend to go back soon.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
We would warmly you back soon, and we are glad you enjoyed the swimming pool and gym, it is always an extra treat when you have them to yourselves. Take care Rachel

Ticked all the boxes

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What we wanted was somewhere to relax, with an indoor swimming pool for rainy days. What we got was 10 days of beautiful sunshine in May! An amazing swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room to ourselves most of the times we wanted. Very helpful and welcoming owners. A comfortable, relaxing apartment with everything we needed to relax. Shropshire is an underrated county with good walks and gentle people well worth the visit. I would highly recommend Burlton Cottages and the Granary is great for those with good mobility as it does require climbing stairs and the shower is in the bath so needs a step over rather than walk in.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Well the great weather is still here, long may it continue! We are delighted you enjoyed The Granary and had a lovely stay with us. Thank you for your kind review.

Mini break in Shropshire

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked The Granary at short notice after beach holiday flight cancellation and we loved our short stay that surpassed all our expectations! We were warmly greeted at the cottages by Rachel and Gerry and were shown around the fantastic Spa/Swimming Pool facilities. Although it wasn't the sandy beach holiday we had originally planned we couldn't have asked for a better alternative! The Granary was great space for us (2 adults + toddler) and toasty warm with underfloor heating throughout. Everything within was clean, modern and felt just like home from home. The historic farm buildings had been sympathetically converted with plenty of thought given to their new use as holiday lets. Highly recommended!





Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
So delighted we surpassed your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you all stay, and I'm glad you made use of the pool and Spa with your little one. Many thanks for your kind review, Rachel

Fantastic Place To Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time, staying at the Granary. It was clean, spacious and light, with lovely character. Our hosts were fabulous, even providing a cake on arrival! The facilities for our use, were outstanding. We will definitely be booking to stay here again ASAP!



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
What a kind review, thank you! It was lovely to have you both stay here and that you appreciated the lovely character of The Granary. Hope to see you both here again soon, Rachel.

A fabulous family getaway.

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked last minute for a short weekend away. Rachel was more than helpful and provided items we needed for the baby to save us taking them with us. The cottage and the pool facilities were perfectly clean. Couldn't pick one fault!



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review and obviously I am absolutely delighted that you couldn't pick one fault. Best of luck with your little man, he's gorgeous.

Short break

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very warm welcome, lovely cake on arrival and comfortable cottage to stay in. Really enjoyed the spa facilities after a day exploring the local area, ideally placed for visiting many of the National Trust properties, friendly pub close by.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Really pleased you found the cottage comfortable and enjoyed the Spa after a busy day. We hope you enjoy many more stays in Premier Cottages.

Would highly recommend

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 3 nights in the Granary and it was immediately relaxing and extremely comfortable.
Rachel provides a warm and genuine welcome and is available on site if needed, but otherwise keeps a low profile, ensuring privacy during your stay.
The furnishings are gorgeous (many hand made!) and the ambience cosy and lovely.
The pool and spa are beautiful and easily accessible. Such a bonus.
Everything was in excellent condition and we would highly recommend.
Secure parking, easy access to Shrewsbury and beautiful hill walks.
Thank you for a lovely stay.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Such a kind review, thank you. I am pleased you found the cottage comfortable and had a relaxing break. Thanks again, Rachel

A week by the pool!

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent holiday. Fantastic welcome from Rachel. The cottage was very well furnished and equipped and very clean. The farm made it a wonderful setting. The spa is a brilliant facility with pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna.
We'll worth a break here-very highly recommended.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed the Spa facilities and had an excellent holiday. Hope to see you again soon, Rachel

Weeks stay at the Granary

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay at the Granary, having the use of a pool was fantastic and it was a great base from which to head out and explore by car and bicycle. The owners were really friendly and welcoming and gave the cottages a real family feel.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed the use of the pool and exploring the area by car and bike. It was a pleasure to meet you both, Regards Rachel

Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 28 May 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the open living area really nice and just the right size, the bedroom is small and could do with the twin beds (that make the king size) taken out and having either a standard double or a small double. The bedroom is on quite a busy road, so you can't really have the window open unless you can sleep with loud noise of cars/lorries. The bathroom was a nice size, good water pressure and the owner had supplied nice body wash stuff. The window is not blurred out for the bathroom though and although quite a private area, when we stayed there were builders there and so that privacy was lost.
The rooms were all massively hot but this isn't really the owners fault, they have had to adhere to building regs regarding insulation and it's overkill. All the windows and doors open, night and day. The stairs are steep up to the cottage and older people/ people with children may find this a problem.
My partner fell in love with the washing room, as it dries the clothes so fast, having a 8 month old baby this worked well for us.
Overall I thought it was good value for money, the owners are lovely and have done amazingly with these accommodation. Nice location but you would need to drive.
Would I return?? Yes if it had a different mattress lol, it killed my back as it was firm but again you can't please everyone, some people like a firm mattress.

Thank you for a lovely stay and hopefully we will see you again in the future.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
We glad you liked the open living area, found the bathroom a good size, benefitted from the drying room facility and overall found the cottage in a good location and value for money. Whilst you were here we reached temperatures of 28 degrees in the day and 16 degrees at night, this is exceptional in Shropshire! I'm afraid we all suffered with the heat last week. I have since put a fan in the cottage so that this can used if we are lucky enough to have such high temperatures again. Luckily there are two windows and one door that open towards the cottage grounds, where the main noise is morning birdsong! I have refrained from frosted glazing in the bathroom as there is such a lovely view from the window towards the fields of our neighbours dairy cows, I would feel it a shame to block it out. There is a blind on the window, but I will look into putting a Voile curtain their too. I make all guests aware that there are steps up to the cottage at the time of booking. I've got a couple in their 80s who regularly repeat book the cottage and manage well, they love the fact the cottage is private because of the steps up to it - their own self contained paradise, is how they describe it! I'm sorry that you found the mattress too hard, this is the first negative feedback I have had in three years about the mattress'. Just last week somebody stripped the bed because they wanted to look at the manufacturer name of the mattress so that they could replace theirs at home! It was lovely to meet you all, I shall send your lost toy in the post to you today.

Lovely Easter break

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Granary at Burlton Cottages is a very well-appointed cottage with everything needed for a comfortable stay. The bed is comfortable and the shower very efficient. The cottage is warm and the water is very hot.
The owners are friendly and provided a warm welcome and a Victoria Sponge.

Burlton is a quiet village, handy for Shrewsbury and for the Shropshire countryside. The pub in the village has been recently refurbished and serves very good food.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found the bed comfortable and appreciated the Victoria Sponge. We are equally impressed with the new décor in the pub and great food. Thanks for the kind review.

For a perfect slice of Shropshire life, perfect location some thing for everyone in vert easy reach

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you Rachel and Gerry we loved our stay at the Granary. You have both done a great job on giving the barns such life, character and charm . We loved exploring the whole area but it also felt great on returning to the Granary, so relaxing and cosy .
Just what the Doctor ordered ! It was fantastic to walk to the Burlton inn , great hearty meals fantastic ales and a great pub atmosphere.
We have fallen in love with the area and we will be returning very soon , if not only for the amazing Victoria sponge and the local sourced Breakfast Hamper .
Thanks Rachel for your hospitality and helpful advice on the local area.




Calm retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We made the short trip for two reasons, to visit family and view some properties as we are planning on moving to Shropshire. The weather was cold and wet but each day we returned to n oasis of warmth and comfort, endless supply of hot water and very comfortable bed. Rachel is a kind and attentive hostess and the small touch of a home baked cake on arrival is a welcome treat.

We would definitely return if we were looking for accomodation in this area.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Janet, it was a pleasure to meet you both. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found the bed comfortable. I do hope you visit us again whilst searching for your dream home in Shropshire. Best wishes, Rachel

Superb all round, super clean and friendly!

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were made welcome from the onset by Rachel! The process was easy to book. The place is excellently clean, neat and just what is needed...modern and very warm even when minus 2 in January! The customer service is marvellous and makes a 100% difference! When we were there it was very quiet..a Godsend for townies! All round good experience and would go again for sure! Thank you x



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much, it was a pleasure to meet you both. I wish you all the best for your house project and life together in Shropshire Xx

work stay

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Dec 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolute gem of a place. From the moment we stepped through the door up to the day we left nothing was too much trouble for our host. The cottage is warm, amazingly clean, spacious and cozy. We even had a christmas tree !! not only that but a scrumptious gluten free carrot cake which was made especially for us.. It made a week of work so much more easier. We cant wait to come back again. Thank you so much..



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind review. You both work so hard, so I'm really pleased you enjoyed stay. I hope to see you both soon, Rachel.

The Granary at Burlton Cottages

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay at The Granary at Burlton Cottages. It was so clean and comfortable and very well equipped. We loved it and hope to return again.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to meet you both whilst on your travels. I hope you had a wonderful onward trip. Thank you for your kind comments.

An ideal Shropshire base

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent five nights at the Granary, Burlton Cottages and found it an ideal base for exploring what was a new part of the country for us. We didn't have to travel far to reach places of interest and the owner had provided lots of useful information regarding this. There was also a comprehensive list of good eateries with tel. numbers etc. We found the cottage to be very suitable for our needs (the outside stairs giving access to the property are steep so not ideal for the less able). We were blessed with (mostly) very good weather and would thoroughly recommend day trips to Shrewsbury, Chester and Llangollen. We also enjoyed a walk along the canal-side at Ellesmere. We cut up a pathway through a very pleasant wooded area and came down towards The Boathouse on the mere where we sat outside watching the waterfowl and had excellent coffee and scones.
The proprietor was the ideal combination - friendly and available when required but respecting our privacy otherwise.
We would return to the area and The Granary.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and exploring the surrounding area. The Boathouse at Ellesmere is a perfect spot to stop and watch the wildlife. I recommend the ice cream there on a summers day too! We hope to see you back in Shropshire sometime. Regards Rachel

heaven

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful place to stay. Lovely apartment in a lovely area and very well equipped.plenty of places to visit within easy reach great base for mid wales ludlow etc .a wonderful week away from home in this delightful place our thanks to rachel for providing such a wonderful place to holiday.
John & Amanda.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
We glad you enjoyed your weeks stay with us in the summer. We are lucky to have so many wonderful places to visit near here. Thank you for staying with us and for your review.

Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our stay, very quiet and secluded. Lovely location and very comfortable property. Nothing to add but needed to reach minimum word count for some strange reason.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
I am so pleased you found the cottage comfortable, quiet and secluded. Will look into the word count requirement on here, many thanks for your review and for staying with us.

Beautiful location and perfect cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner and I recently stayed in The Granary at Burlton Cottages for a wedding nearby. Everything about our stay - from initial enquiry and booking right through to checking out was flawless. The cottages are beautifully renovated and in a wonderfully tranquil and picturesque setting. All the amenities you could need are available such as wifi, laundry services, walking maps, restaurant recommendations, kitchen essential and even a home-baked cake on arrival.

I would not hesitate to recommend Burlton Cottages and hope to be back very soon!




Rachel Mee replied more than 1 year ago
Wonderful review, thank you. I am pleased you appreciated the setting and the amenities we offer here. We would warmly welcome you back for another stay. Thanks again.

A great cottage.

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cottage was excellent. Very clean and well appointed in all respects. Rachel was very helpful and also made us a great Sponge as a welcome. We unfortunately had like a lot of the country, terrible weather for June. However the accommodation
being so comfortable enabled us to have a really restful holiday, and we certainly hope to return soon.





Rachel Mee replied more than 1 year ago
Oh dear, if only I could do something about the weather. I'm pleased you had a good rest and would warmly welcome you back in the hope you get better weather! Thank you for your kind review.

Excellent stay at the granary

Review submitted on Tue, 24 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable and clean property. Extremely comfortable bed and luxury bathroom/shower. Ideal location for the numerous National Trust and English Heritage properties in the area.

Rachel gave us a very warm welcome and was extremely helpful throughout our stay.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind words. We are lucky having so many National Trust and English Heritage properties locally. I'm pleased you enjoyed visiting as many as you could during your stay. Regards, Rachel

Great self catering accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 15 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Granary is superb and very convenient for my stay # Burlton.
Well equipped kitchen and comfortable sofa and armchair in the lounge area.
The Super King-Size bed is 2 zipped together and was surprisingly extremely comfortable. Loads of hot water and a good bath/shower.
Would definitely stay again and is highly recommended




Rachel Mee replied more than 1 year ago
Glad you enjoyed your stay in The Granary and appreciated the 6 foot bed. We look forward to welcoming you back again, Rachel

Revisiting Shropshire

Review submitted on Mon, 09 May 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Both The Granary and The Courtyard were very good although the kitchen is small and one bathroom for 4 makes life a little difficult. The setting and presentation are both very good and the position of the pub nigh on perfect plus the service and the beer.
But, what of the food? I realise it is not your fault but what an opportunity lost by the new owner.The food was poorly presented and lacklustre.

Geoff Farrell




Rachel Mee replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. I am sorry the food at the local pub was not to your satisfaction, I shall pass this on to the new owner and his team who are working hard to try and provide the best level of food and service. I have had guests stay who have really enjoyed their meals there recently, so once again I am sorry. It was lovely to meet you and your friends and am pleased you enjoyed your walking holiday in North Shropshire. Regards Rachel

It was a wonderful wonderful time

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Dear Rachel,
it was so a wonderful time to stay in your house. It was nice to meet you and your family. if you drove us to the swimming pool to Ellesmere College. We was so happy. We enjoyed the weekend enough and the day where we had your bike.
Thank you very much I don't forget you and i hope we can see you again.

With a lot of love
Patricia and E´tienne-Noel




Rachel Mee replied more than 1 year ago
It was a pleasure to meet you both too and am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope your sons exams went well and best of luck with your decision as to whether he should go to Ellesmere College. We hope to se you again soon, Regards Rachel

Nice & comfortable

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice, comfortable and clean place. It has good pub restaurants nearby, it is conveniently located to travels around the beautiful Shropshire country side. We had a lovely week there and will return in future years.



Rachel Mee replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to meet you both and am delighted you found the cottage well located and enjoyed our local village pubs. We hope to see you again soon, Regards Rachel

Sons Wedding Staycation

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place, ideal country location, well appointed, well worth a visit Lovely cake on our arrival which was a few hours early but we were met with open arms



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Hi, it was great to have your wedding party here. The beauty of us living on site allows us to welcome guests early if the cottage is prepared, it was a pleasure to offer that to you. Many thanks for your comments, really appreciated.

Lovely Cottages in a Beautiful Location

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Extremely welcoming hosts and a nice clean & comfortable cottage. Plenty to do in the area - in particular a visit to tanners Wine Merchants in Shrewsbury is recommended.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Tanners Wine Merchants in Shrewsbury is very special, they hold wine tasting evenings which are certainly worth it! Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure to meet you both. Rachel

A fantastic cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you Rachel for a wonderful break at The Granary. The cottage is gorgeous and exceeded our expectations. Fantastic kitchen with everything you need, lovely ensuite bathroom and very comfy bed with sweet smelling sheets. Perfect!



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
We are pleased we exceeded your expectations, that is always lovely to hear. I shall pass on the feedback about the sheets - that's wonderful! You did so well to get away with a young baby, best of luck in the future.

Perfect Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Small, quaint cottage, yet deceptively spacious. Some beautiful original features had been incorporated into this conversion. Quite steep steps up to the entrance. Very enjoyable stay.



Rachel Mee replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments. The steps up to the cottage have a non-slip surface and a hand rail on either side for extra safety. Keeping the original features was a must whilst we converted this barn, it truly reflects the character of the building which I'm pleased you appreciated.

Nice break

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
our stay here was very relaxing good location with plenty of nice places to eat not far away. The accommodation was excellent well equipped, and spotless clean.



Comfortable Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Granary is a very comfortable cottage. It is in a perfect location for exploring North Shropshire, Nearby Wales and the City of Shrewsbury. Although the bedroom is smaller than in the Stable, it is nice to have the privacy of the Granary.



A lovely cosy cottage with all home comforts

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cottage, a lovely location, even though on a working farm it was quite, With all home comforts, excellent kitchen facilities, shower fab, bed amazing! ( take a few more coat hangers with your though!
Close to Shrewsbury and a easy access to all main roads.
Lovely local pub nearby within walking distance, food outstanding but you need a torch if returning after dark!
Would return again for sure




Welcoming, clean, spacious and comfortable luxury accommodation.

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival we were welcomed by the owner, who had even baked us a delicious cake. Our accommodation was very clean and spacious with many personal touches, like handmade cushions and curtains, and even a custom OS map, with the Granary at the centre. Our bed was very comfortable, as was the lounge seating. The flat screen TV and DVD worked well, as did the Bluetooth speaker system, which connected easily to our phones and tablet and sounded really good. We would have no hesitation in recommending, and hope to return ourselves before too long.



Beautiful Cottage in Great Location

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I hapd a lovely eleven night stay in the Granary Cottage. We could not fault the cottage or the owners who were extremely helpful. We would readily come back to Burlton Cottages to spend another holiday and explore Shropshire and Wales from its central location. Thoroughly recommended!



Peaceful, relaxing top quality......

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very peaceful and relaxing weekend at the Granary, which was very well presented, spotlessly clean and well equipped. Rachel was lovely and knocked to check that all was ok for us, nice touch with the cakes Rachel.....

Two things that would of made the stay perfect and that would be a trellis between the Cottages to give a little outside privacy from other guests, at present there is a small picket fence, also a larger couch to sprawl out on.

Despite the above this would not put us off coming back.




Peaceful country retreat in great location for exploring north Shropshire

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed 4 nights at The Granary and found Rachel and Gerry very welcoming. The cottage is beautifully finished, very peaceful, has excellent facilities and is a perfect spot from which to explore north Shropshire. Great care has been taken to provide all you would need for a self-catering holiday in a stylish interior set amongst tranquil countryside. We would highly recommend it and might visit again!



Excellent short break

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Never having been to Shropshire before we decided to spend a few nights in the area and we were really glad we did. The Granary was beautiful, very well appointed and all our needs were catered for even down to a lovely Victoria sponge cake! Rachel was very welcoming and showed us around the property explaining everything. Would certainly recommend Burlton cottages to anyone.



Rural Escape

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Mar 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great weekend, handy for visiting Shrewsbury & Ellesmere. Lovely size cottage for two people. Cake on arrival much appreciated. Rachel made us very welcome and had made sure that everything in the cottage was just right. There are many added touches which make the Granary an ideal haven - exposed beams, beautiful furnishings, kingsize comfy bed, fluffy bath towels, milk/sugar/coffee/tea



Great time at Burlton Cottages

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I stayed in The Granary which was perfect. We slept so well in the really comfortable superking bed, we didn't want to leave. The homemade cake was a lovely touch, thank you Rachel for making us feel so at home.