FB Twitter

The Courtyard

The Courtyard

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 77 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


The Courtyard is a two-bedroom ground floor cottage with a shared family bathroom. The cottage has two super-king-size beds which can be made up as twin-bedded rooms. The bedrooms have exposed beams and large windows with doors to enable you to step out onto the outside patio area. The cottage has a glazed, contemporary frontage where you can sit and relax on the leather sofas in a large open plan living area. There is a modern kitchen with dishwasher, fridge, freezer, oven and microwave. The bathroom suite has a bath with shower over it. The enclosed outside seating area will sit six people so perfect for socialising. The Indoor heated Swimming pool, Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna are available for the duration of your stay.

An excellent place to stay in Shropshire

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a family of four staying at the Courtyard /Burlton Cottages. Rachel was incredibly friendly and the cottage was well equipped and clean. We used the large swimming pool every day and also the simple gym and the sauna and jacuzzi (there's also a steam room). The onsite facilities were really top notch and we were very comfortable. It was well located for us to explore Shropshire over the course of a week and it was only 15-20 minutes to Shrewsbury, 40 minutes to Ironbridge and there were a host of other great places to visit (RAF museum, Hawkstone follies etc). We were new to Shropshire and found it to be a great location for a week's Summer family holiday. Happy to recommend Burlton Cottages to anyone considering staying.



Holiday with family and dogs

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely clean, spacious cottage with excellent facilities and very friendly, welcoming owners Rachel and Jerry. The on-site spa is of a high standard, with excellent massages on offer too! Lots to do in the area and a number of nice places to eat out locally. Very dog friendly, would definitely recommend to others and would love to return. Debbie, Essex



The Courtyard at Burlton Cottages

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed previously we knew what to expect from our stay at The Courtyard….and it didn’t disappoint!
Rachel was as welcoming as ever, the cottage was thoroughly clean & tidy with lovely quality towels and bed linen and the cake left for our arrival was delicious.
We made great use of the facilities on site including the beautiful (exclusive use) pool and spa as well as the communal bbq area (we actually didn’t venture out at all!).
Our two small dogs enjoyed their time there too as The Courtyard has a lovely enclosed patio area so we could safely have the bifold doors open to make the most of the beautiful weather and they were so happy as they were able to walk off lead on the walks around the farm.
I would highly recommend Burlton Cottages…5 star!!




The courtyard

Review submitted on Sun, 15 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great peaceful holiday
Fantastic leisure facilities ,
Great to get a swim before breakfast
Great location for dog walking
Been before and would certainly consider returning




Rachel replied 84 days ago
Thank you, it was lovely to see you both here again. Glad you enjoyed your morning swims, such a refreshing start to the day! Hope to see you again soon, Rachel

Our favourite place to stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Courtyard was the perfect cottage to stay in for our family of 4. We love it here and the children love the swimming pool. It’s a great location for visiting lots of places in Shropshire. We will be back!



Rachel replied 84 days ago
Always a pleasure to see you all, when you first came your daughter was just a tiny baby! Thank you for the full 5 Stars, this always means so much to us, Take care Rachel

Happy five day stay in The Courtyard

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a relaxing, enjoyable stay in The Courtyard. Rachel was very welcoming and helpful. She had left a delicious cake in the cottage for our arrival. The cottage was well equipped with very comfortable beds, excellent quality bed and bath linen. We made full use of the amazing Spa. A good sized pool for lengths and a well equipped gym. Plus excellent beauty treatments with Wida. A very happy stay. We hope to return. Thank you.



Rachel replied 175 days ago
Such a lovely, kind review thank you. I'm delighted you found the beds comfortable, enjoyed the 12 metre swimming pool, made use of the gym and managed to have a treatment with Wida too. We would warmly welcome you both back for another relaxing stay! Rachel

A peaceful and relaxing place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jan 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well maintained and comfortable, perfect for a relaxing time away. Well ran and a lovely hostess



Rachel replied 212 days ago
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you had a relaxing break and found everywhere confortable. Hope to see you again sometime. Regards Rachel

A fabulous and relaxing weekend break - highly recommended!

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Courtyard at Burlton Cottages was absolutely perfect for us. My husband, 6 year old son, dear old dog and I all had a wonderful time. We had everything we needed and more. I had booked a massage with Wida which I had the moment I arrived (after a 4 hour drive), it was fantastically relaxing and set me on the right track for the rest of the weekend. I have never slept so well on holiday (the super comfy, huge beds helped). We went swimming every day - having the pool and spa to ourselves was an extra bonus! The spa is spotless, warm and again - has everything you could need. I even got some time to enjoy the sauna and steam room.
It's in such a good location too. We enjoyed a trip to Chester Zoo, a walk at Nescliffe followed by Sunday lunch at the Three Pigeons. And we organised all of that (and the spa treatment and swimming sessions) before we arrived using the guest book app which was just brilliant!
Rachel and Gerry truly do a fantastic job. The collection of cottages really are very special and the holiday experience is second to none. We didn't want to leave and will definitely be back! (Our little boy said that Rachel makes the best cakes ever and asked if we could go there every weekend!).




Rachel replied 238 days ago
Thank you so much! The guest app really is a fabulous tool - so many guests are enjoying planning their stay prior to arrival and for me as a host I can update it easily, keeping the guest info really up todate. You managed a lot in a weekend ... Zoo, Spa treatment, Local walks and a delicious Sunday lunch! Your son is very welcome every weekend, what a star! Thanks again for such lovely words, Rachel

Midweek break in the Courtyard

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having found the Burlton cottage website via Google, initial impressions were very positive. Subsequently, from the moment of arrival, when we were warmly welcomed by Rachel, to our departure, everything about our stay was excellent. The Courtyard cottage facilities and standard of cleanliness were first class and the amenities were of the highest quality and condition. Our hosts were never intrusive but were always available to answer any questions.
Overall a fantastically relaxing break that we will undoubtedly be repeating very soon. The organisation and attention to detail make the Burlton cottage experience one of the most relaxing breaks available and one that should be experienced by many more people.




Rachel replied 238 days ago
Thank you so much for your very kind review. It is so heartwarming to read such kind words after what has been a testing year or so. It was a pleasure to meet you and we are delighted you really enjoyed your stay here. Hope to see youa gain soon, thanks again, Rachel

Home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd visit and we’ve already booked for our 4th. Rachel, Gerry and the boys are perfect hosts. The on site facilities are fantastic and there is always something to do in the surrounding areas. We always go home feeling so relaxed. Couldn’t recommended highly enough!



Rachel replied 328 days ago
It's always a pleasure to see you guys and a privilege to have you stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you next year for your fourth trip, perhaps with a sprinkling of snow too! Take care, Rachel

Faultless

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great accommodation perfectly hosted by Rachel and Gerry. Loved flinging open the bi-fold doors and having breakfast on the patio. Spent a decadent amount of time in the spa and had a wonderful treatment by Wida. A perfect short break and the meal at the local pub was a delicious treat too.



Rachel replied 328 days ago
All 5 Stars, just perfect, thank you! Glad you had a treatment with Wida, she is incredible. We are spoilt with our local pub too. Thanks for staying and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your summer. Rachel

Very enjoyable short break

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked a last minute break with my daughter and her dog. Rachel’s communication was brilliant and very informative. We stayed in the Courtyard which was perfect for the two of us. We arranged a breakfast hamper which was great for the 2 nights we stayed. Even the dog got a goodie bag and new ball. They provided her with a cage, blankets and toys. The spa was amazing and we even booked a massage, which was sumptuous. The holiday let was very clean, plenty of towels and even robes for the pool. Beds were so comfortable. A map of walks around the farm was brill and we even had a homemade cake on arrival. Lovely farm shops and country pubs for lunches and evening meals. Highly recommend. Would love to return.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Great, full 5 Stars, thank you! How lovely to spend time with your daughter and your dog. I am delighted you found the cottage clean and founf plenty to do in the area. Hope to see you again soon, Rachel

Fantastic cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we stayed at Burlton Cottages and the biggest compliment we can provide is that it’s a real home from home. Rachel and Gerry and their boys do everything they can to make the stay as stress free as possible and are great hosts. The facilities are superb - the pool was used every day and the addition of the spa on site is a real bonus. We will be returning for another lovely break very soon.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Sue for a very kind review, we would warmly welcome you back. Home from Home is just what we aim for! Take care Rachel

Lovely Cottage, Great Host.

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For most of the last 7 months it was a case of will we/wont we be able to visit Burlton Cottages but happily the government restrictions were lifted just in time, Rachel kept us updated through out the process and communication from Burlton Cottages was good all the way through to the day of our arrival.

Our stay was Monday - Monday we were pleased with the facilities and the cottage was spotlessly clean. Pool access was restricted but it's a lovely addition with sauna and hot tub and a spa all of which were closed during our visit.

We enjoyed the scenery around Shropshire and hopped over into Wales on a couple of days, we were generally lucky with the weathe and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. So to summarise a kind and caring host (cake and goodies on arrival) Excellent clean and modern accomodation and beautiful countryside.

The only slight down side for us was the road that runs behind the cottages which seemed to act as a rat run for some pretty big lorries from about 6 am every morning so if you are a light sleeper take some ear plugs. but don't let this put you off staying here good value holiday accomodation and an excellent host.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your kind review. Glad you enjoyed the beautiful Shropshire countryside and the swimming pool and hot tub. I'm hoping we can re-open the sauna and steam room soon. I'm sorry you were disturbed in the mornings. This hasn't been mentioned before but I will keep it under constant review. Many thanks Rachel

Another lovley stay at Burlton Cottages

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the courtyard in Burlton cottages from 14 Feb to Tuesday 18th Feb. The accommodation is lovely, very comfortable spacious and underfloor heated in lounge kitchen and bathroom. Very clean. The beds are sumptuous, the bedding, linen and pillows are quality and we all had a great sleep in our respective rooms.

Spa is gorgeous, small pool Sauna and Jacuzzi with lovely view from floor to ceiling windows to the outside. Again kept extremely clean. Love the no outdoor shoes policy for the spa area in general.

Rachel and Gerry were extremely welcoming and really helpful over my husband needing out of hours medication and also when I got a flat 15 mins into journey home. They were both brilliant ( and their son who came to help with his dad which was lovely!).

Lovely place, brilliant hosts.

Many thanks to you all, we will see you again I am sure.

Mary




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Reviews like this just give me such a boost and make my job so rewarding. You and your family are delightful guests and nothing is too much trouble for you. I am delighted you appreciate our quality beds and bedding, a good nights sleep is so important! We are glad you get home safely and our son was so pleased to be able to help with your flat tyre - anything with tools for a young boy! Many thanks once again and look after yourselves, Rachel

Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Feb 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Burlton Cottages are a real find, we had a great week here. They have three cottages, we stayed in the two-bedroom one. The beds are all king size and very comfortable with nice sheets. The sofas were comfortable too and the TV was reasonable sized - often these cottages have tiny ones that you can hardly see. We were also provided with bathrobe and slippers.

One of the great things about the place was their on-site spa. A good sized pool with steam room and jacuzzi, and an infra-red sauna. While the spa area was lovely, I don't like the infra-red sauna but that is personal preference. In addition, there is a lady who provides treatments - I had a massage - and it was absolutely lovely and relaxing.

The last thing about Burlton Cottages is the location. It is rather in the middle of nowhere, so no shops to walk to etc, but as long as you have a car there are plenty of things to do in the area and there is also a decent pub 5 minutes walk away. And the walking in Shropshire is magnificent.

We really hope to come back to the area and will stay at Burlton if we do.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed the magnificent walks in Shropshire, our beds and sofas, and of course our onsite Spa. We are so lucky having Wida onsite and am delighted you took the opportunity to have a massage whilst here. We would warmly welcome you all back and thanks again for staying with us, Regards Rachel

McMullen family break

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We fond the cottage on the website and the facilities and location was a great match as we have friends that live nearby and could see them as well as have a week's break for the family.
Great property with very welcoming owners.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, glad you appreciated the facilities and thought the property was great. How lovely to catch up with friends whilst on a breakaway. Many thanks Rachel

Amazing place

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Burlton cottages are pretty much perfect! We have had our best week ever as a family there this half term. The pool is beautiful and spotless and quiet enough for our kids with additional needs, Rachel and Gerry were so welcoming and the house was spotless, warm and incredibly well equipped. The dog hamper was the loveliest we’ve ever had! There’s so much for kids and doggos in the surrounding area we need to go back to get some more done! What a lovely place!



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
We would love you to stay here again so that you can explore Shropshire some more! It is lovely that you appreciated our doggy hamper, and the clean Spa and cottages. Thank you for the very kind comments and 5 Stars!

Bathroom

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have a disability and use a wheelchair to move around. It would be helpful to have a 'level access' shower, rather than a bath.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, we will take it on board. We accept the shower over a bath is not suitable for people with accessibility requirements. Lovely to meet you and your wife and friend.

Thoroughly enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very nice cottage in North Shropshire, with good access to Shrewsbury and other areas, but situated in a quiet and pleasant spot. Would recommend it without hesitation.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to meet you and delighted you enjoyed your stay here and would recommend us without hesitation, thank you! Rachel

A short break

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely peaceful retreat
Fabulous amenities
A truly relaxing cottage
Very kind and helpful owners




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
A 5 Star Review - thank you. We look forward to seeing you here later in the year. Xx

A good short break

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We needed a relaxing short break and this was it. The pool and spa are superb, mostly only us in it , a bit like your own pool. Left refreshed and relaxed. Owner was very helpful and friendly. Would go again .



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you left feeling refreshed and relaxed, we would warmly welcome you here again. Thanks for staying here, Rachel

Another fantastic stay at Burlton cottages

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third stay and will not be our last. We've now stayed at all three properties and previously stayed at all three properties for a family get-together of eight of us!
Very well equipped cottages with splendid leisure facilities at the spa and always a lovely welcome from Rachel.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much Paul, it is always a pleasure to host you and your family. Have a lovely summer, Rachel

Refreshing and relaxing break

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely location and facilities for a refreshing and relaxing break. The Courtyard offered more than ample space for four, with plenty of crockery and cutlery. The beds were comfortable and a bonus is the underfloor heating. Plenty of storage space as well. Burlton is an ideal centre for Shropshire and the Welsh borders. Excellent hosts who go the extra mile to make your stay as good as it can be. An additional feature not to be missed is the Spa. An on site health resort, with pool, jacuzzi, hot rooms and a gym. Massages and other treatments are available in an adjoining room from Siam Harmony, a Thai therapy specialist. Take advantage and you will go home thoroughly relaxed. Highly recommended.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your kind review. So delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you both here again soon, Rachel

Perfect family weekend in Shropshire

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rachel's cottages provided the perfect base for our family to visit all our relatives and old haunts across Shropshire and we had a brilliant weekend. The cottages (Granary and Courtyard) are excellent and we had very specific requirements which Rachel was able to satisfy (1 x hypoallergenic cottage and 1 x pet friendly!). We had an awful Friday afternoon-night journey down from Yorkshire but Rachel's warm and informative welcome cheered us all up when we finally arrived. The Burlton Inn also welcomed us warmly and kept us fed and watered for the rest of the evening while we settled in to the countryside pace of life! Two of our party used the pool each morning (very nice addition!) and my sister walked her dog Poppy in the fields adjoining the cottages. All in all this was the perfect spot for us and we are already planning our next trip!



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely having you stay here for what was a very special occasion for you all. I am delighted your party made use of the pool, country dog walks and our local pub. It would be lovely to see you all return to Shropshire once again.

A Great Find

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage with (almost) a personal spa available for your use. Very friendly and helpful owners who helped make our stay special. High standard property and facilities in a sleepy Shropshire village. Very comfortable beds and sofas. Can highly recommend the spa and quality treatments provided by Wida.
Although in a small village the cottage backs onto the road to Wem so there was more traffic noise than we expected.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. I'm sorry you found the village traffic noise a little disturbing. We are glad however that you found the beds and new sofas comfortable in the cottage. We are so lucky having Wida on site providing superb treatments in our very quiet rural Spa, I am delighted you made good use of it. Thank you for your kind review, Rachel

Relaxing retreat with fabulous spa facilities, excellent massage treatments in beautiful countryside

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
These cottages with onsite spa are a great place to stay. Finished to a very high standard with a spacious homely feel. I enjoyed the spa facilites, enjoying a swim in the beautiful pool on my own and the steam room, while my daughter had the well equipped gym to herself, then we shared a hot tub! Didn’t get time to use the Sauna!!
Rachel and Gerry are perfect hosts. We will be back soon!!




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
So kind, what a lovely review. It was super having you both stay here and delighted you made good use of the Spa facilities. It would be lovely to have you both return. Rachel

Great stay

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely love staying here. Such a nice location. Cottage is modern and clean, the beds are so comfortable. It has everything you could possibly require.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying here and I am delighted you found the beds comfortable too, so important! Thanks once again, Rachel

Second visit to wonderful Burlton Cottages

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit and every bit as enjoyable as the last time. Everything - the welcome, the cottages, the on site spa facilities of pool, hot tub, sauna, steam room, beauty salon, all within a few steps of your cottage, are all excellent. So much to do within easy travel distance - if you can tear yourself away. We will definitely plan to visit again. Thank you, Rachel, for all that you do to ensure that your visitors have a home from home and the best time possible.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely having you stay once again, a real pleasure. Thank you for your wonderful review and I look forward to you both returning.

14th - 18th Jan '19

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another excellent stay, the facilities are fantastic. Very comfortable and clean, perfect. The WiFi was excellent, we did struggle a little with Vodafone signal, but Rachel did offer a land-line for anything serious.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying again and for your super 5*'s review. I would love to be able to resolve the Vodafone signal. I did have a guest who used Vodafone Sure Signal that helped with signal, I've not had first hand experience though. Thanks again

Mini break with family

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband daughter and i had a much needed break.we found the cottage and all its facilities ideal.lovely environment facilities and relaxation the perfect location



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
All 5 Stars - thank you! Delighted you had a much needed break, thank you for staying with us and your kind review. Rachel

A quiet well furbished cottage with brilliant leisure facilities

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is well furbished and of a very high standard. The beds are large and the most comfortable I have slept in. The complex is small with three cottages sleeping a total of 8. The owners who live on site are very helpful and friendly. The leisure facilities are new and great with a pool jacuzzi saun Steam room and small gym. The location just off the Shrewsbury to Ellesmere road is quiet, easy to find with ample parking



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Wonderful review, thank you. Delighted you liked the big beds too! Many thanks, Rachel

Great stay with so much to see and do

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks for a great week. Fantastic location with so much in easy reach - we particularly enjoyed the Follies and enjoyed lots of lovely walks. Loads of helpful information provided about local places to visit and eat - a week just wasn't long enough. Cottage really comfortable and well-equipped, Spa looked amazing but with brilliant weather we didn't get round to trying it out! Our first visit to Shropshire won't be our last.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Really pleased your first visit to Shropshire won't be your last! It really is a hidden gem and even better with great weather. It was lovely to meet you both and glad you enjoyed your week here.

midweek stay with family and Dog

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent place for a midweek stay with children and dogs. The owners introduced themselves to us soon after arrival and took us on a tour of the amenities. Everything we required for our young granddaughter and dog was provided by the owners even down to the dog treats. The swimming pool was an excellent feature. The location is in a small village but with dog walks all round it is what we were looking for. It was also well placed to travel to the Shropshire Meres where there are many dog friendly walks, although during certain times dogs must be kept on the lead.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased your dog enjoyed the dog treats, they need to be spoilt too! It was lovely to meet you and your family. Many thanks for staying with us for your mid week break, Rachel.

Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beutiful location and cottage , spa facilities were great our two daughters used them at least twice a day. Owners very helpful, and we loved the fact it was dog Friendly



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to have you all stay and we're glad you made full use of the Spa!

Weekend stay

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, peaceful location. Apartment was very clean and we were made to feel really welcome. The owners left us a delicious cake on arrival and couldn’t have been more helpful. Would recommend this place to everyone.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments and that you enjoyed the cake!

Relaxed, welcoming,dog friendly home from home with excellent spa facilities.

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented the three cottages for our clan as we were attending our sons wedding at Pimhill Barn. Rachel was a wonderful hostess, welcoming, extremely helpful but not intrusive. The cottages were very well appointed and the layout easy to use. The spa facilities were wonderful and for those of our party that used them it made it doubly hard to go home. Despite what could have been a very stressful time, a wedding and living with extended family for a week, we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the calm, serenity of Burlton Cottages. Would certainly go again and recommend them to others.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your lovely review. Our children still talk about your wonderfully trained dogs. I hope you are all keeping well and best wishes to the happy couple. Rachel

Visiting family

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Third time in Burlton Cottages, love them and will be back! We have stayed in everyone of the cottages now and find the comfort and cleanliness excellent.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind words. You are officially the only guests who have stayed in all three properties! Thank you so much for coming back to us, it's always a pleasure to see you. Rachel Xx

Excellent just perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for our daughters wedding we hired all 3 cottages they were perfect in every way . We will definitely be back .



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to see you with your family celebrating such a wonderful occasion. We hope to see you back soon, Regards Rachel

Perfect relaxing break

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The owners of Burlton Cottages have thought of everything to make your stay perfect. The addition of the spa means that even on a soggy weekend away, there's enough to keep you occupied and relaxed.



Rachel Mee replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted you all had a lovely stay. I am so sorry about the weather! However at least the Spa kept you warm! Best wishes, Rachel

Enjoyable Family Weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We received a very warm welcome from the Host and Hostess and had a delightful weekend in the very comfortable accommodation. We especially enjoyed using the excellent spa facilities, particularly the swimming pool.

We will definitely return again.





Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed the indoor swimming pool and hope to see you again soon, Kind Regards Rachel

Excellent accommodation with fantastic pool complex

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 4 nights with our 2 boys aged four and two. We couldn't fault the accommodation. We stayed at a particularly cold time of the year and we always felt warm and cosy and the under floor heating was a real luxury. Its the little touches - toys for the boys, cake on arrival, plenty of children's books for bed time stories.

Now for the real plus, a spotless swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. This was only opened earlier this year. It is an unbelievable facility for the children and after a day out sightseeing what better way to round off the day than a swim in your private pool!

Lovely pub a five minute walk that services good food and is child friendly.

A hidden gem that I hope too many people don't find out about because we want it all to ourselves!




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the use of the pool and our newly opened spa. Thank you for your kind review. Rachel

Perfectly relaxing

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted a holiday to relax and we got exactly what we wanted. The house was spotless and really comfortable for the four of us and two little dogs, everything had been thought of, down to some treats for the dogs and delicious cake for us! The spa was fabulous, the kids loved the pool whilst I watched on from the hot tub - bliss! My daughter and I spoilt ourselves and had a manicure too. We only went out a couple of days but found really fun dog friendly things to do, in particular the ironworks sculpture park. The rest of the time we relaxed, walked the dogs and played monolopy in the cottage.
Thank you Rachel for a great stay!




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for a wonderful review, I called in at The British Ironworks at the weekend, its amazing so much to see! Thanks again Rachel

Excellent Cottages and Facilities

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just got back from 4 nights at one of the beautiful cottages. It was our first break as a family of 3 and we had a lovely relaxing time which is just what we needed. The facilities were excellent and we made good use of the spa. Rachel and Gerry were brilliant hosts and we would highly recommend. We can't wait to return.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to meet the three of you, and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you staying here again, Rachel

One of the best places I have stayed; immaculately clean.

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at many cottages over the years and can honestly say that The Courtyard at Burlton Cottages is one of the best.
Both bedrooms are a great size with everything one would need including a fan, which I have never seen before. The beds are huge, probably 6 foot wide, with crisp white linen and laying back one can gaze up at the high, white vaulted ceiling. White bathrobes, flip-flops, and towels for the spa are provided.

The lounge/dining room is also a great size with both a three and a two-seater settee from which you can look out of the floor to ceiling glazed doors into the distance. There is also a large table which would easily seat six.

There is a well-appointed kitchen with plenty of cupboard space, dishwasher, fridge, freezer, microwave and a great oven.

The smallest room is the bathroom, with a good shower over the bath and lovely towels on a heated towel rail.

Most important for me is that everywhere was spotlessly clean, and even the swimming pool and changing rooms were immaculate. We used the pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room every day of our stay and were only disappointed that the gym equipment was not available until the last day of our holiday.

We brought with us our three beagles who greatly appreciated the welcome basket of treats, tennis ball, dogs bowls, blanket, bed, and towel. One very nice touch is the availability of a hose with both cold and HOT water to wash walking boots, bikes, and muddy dogs after a long walk in the surrounding fields. The beagles also loved the enclosed field where we could happily let them off lead for a grand run around without the fear of never seeing them again after they follow an exciting smell into the distance.

Rachel could not have been more welcoming and helpful.

It relly was a great place to stay and we hope to return again in future.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review and am so pleased with all your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed the pool and Spa, so sorry that the gym wasn't up and running for you whilst you stayed here. I am missing not having your beagles here, what wonderful natured dogs they are. It was lovely to get to know you throughout your stay and I wish you well. Take care and hopefully you are able to return one day. Rachel

High quality short break

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked here to celebrate our daughter's wedding in Pimhill Barn. The standard of accommodation was very high with with particular care made to the environment with the latest low impact technology. We were in need of the spa at the end of a stressful week setting up the wedding event, not helped by our hire van breaking down on the way. Gerry was a star and saved the day, if you are going to break down do it on a farm! We have just had the last piece of your home made cake, (watch out Mr Kipling)
Thank you both very much.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to be a "behind the scenes" part of your daughters wedding, which I am pleased went really well. Gerry was highly relieved he could get your van started the morning of your daughters wedding - living on site is so handy! Best wishes to you both, Rachel

A lovely time at Burlton cottages.

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very friendly welcome started our lovely week at Burlton cottages. The Courtyard cottage sleeping 4 was redeveloped to a high standard throughout. There is also a stunning pool. Cottages at a great location for all of Shropshire and beyond. Would definitely stay again.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you would stay again and enjoyed your visit this summer. Hope to see you soon, Rachel

Beautiful cottage in an idyllic location

Review submitted on Tue, 16 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic cottage, spotlessly clean, very tastefully decorated and furnished. Really child friendly, especially with the use of the kiddie equipment. Great hosts who couldn't be more helpful. Thanks so much for a fantastic break.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Glad you had a great break and enjoyed all the children's toys and equipment. Thanks for the very kind review! Rachel

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the cottages are just beautiful, very contemporary and immaculate. The owners are wonderful people, Rachel could not have been more helpful and even went to the trouble of baking a vegan welcome cake for us - which was delicious. I have already recommended the cottages to friends/colleagues, you won't go wrong with this property. There is a lovely pub within a 5 min walking distance too, who also were happy to provide a vegan meal for us. We would definitely stay here again, if we are in the area.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Apologise for not replying sooner! I was thinking of you both the other day as I tried a Vegetarian/Vegan restaurant in Shrewsbury "OJoy Wellness" - absolutely wonderful and definitely worth a try if your in the area again. Thanks for you review!

Haven in Shropshire

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were thoroughly impressed with the warm welcome - a fresh, home made sponge in each cottage - and the luxury feel of these cottages (we stayed in the courtyard and granary). Our stay was relaxing and refreshing as we were working in Oswestry and Shrewsbury but needed a quiet place to unwind at the end of each day. Would thoroughly recommend these cottages and hope to return!



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
It was pleasure to have you stay whilst you were working in the area, thankfully you were able to have some time to unwind. Hope to see you again, Rachel

Lovely stay at The Courtyard, just what we needed

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The owner Rachel was very helpful, efficient and really made us feel welcome; she accommodated additional needs we had and the booking was quick and easy. The accommodation was clean, warm, comfortable and very well equipped. The places we visited were around 25-45mins away so we got to see some lovely countryside views on the way. I would recommend Powis Castle, Chester, Chester Zoo, Hawkstone Park Follies especially. Rachel recommended "The New Inn" Pub in Basford which was Excellant too. The property has parking, a table and chairs in the courtyard to sit and enjoy the weather. The cottage was away from the main road so was very peaceful too.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Hawkstone Park is very special I am glad you enjoyed it there. "The New Inn" is still one of my favourite eateries to recommend, I am glad they didn't let me down. Thank you for your kind review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Great pre wedding stay.

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came up for our son and his brides wedding, Rachel was very welcoming, and the apartment was amazing (just what we wanted). Rachel had made us a lovely Victoria sponge and made us feel very welcome. On our last night we had 7 adults there and there was plenty of room. It was very quiet and nice to sit in the lovely patio furniture and eat our breakfast. Will definitely stay again. Many thanks Heidi from Oxfordshire.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay whilst celebrating your sons wedding. We would warmly welcome you back to quiet rural Shropshire.

Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an excellent holiday cottage - everything has been thought of. The only reason I didn't give an excellent for comfort was that it got very hot in the cottage and would benefit from a window that would open in the bathroom



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
"Excellent holiday cottage" is wonderful, thank you. Sadly Building Control wouldn't allow us to put a window that opens in the bathroom in this cottage, crazy I know. Thankfully there are windows that open in every other room, of every cottage here. Thank you for staying with us and for the kindest review.

a great weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Attention to detail was the highlight. Great friendly local pub. A great base for exploring the region.When the planned swimming pool is completed it would be a great place for a family holiday



Rachel Mee replied more than 1 year ago
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, we're working hard on getting the plans underway for the swimming pool and spa. Thank you for the review.

Well earned rest at a lovely cottage in rural Shropshire

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We needed a quiet peaceful week with no stress and this cottage delivered, it was in a quiet location but not too far to travel to nearby towns for a bit of retail therapy. Everything you need is included in the cottage and the owners next door if you need them. There are places of interest nearby, we went to Ironbridge Gorge, well worth a visit and David Austin Roses for garden lovers. Bridgnorth is beautiful and you have Ludlow for foodies, plenty of walking on the doorstep and Shrewsbury and Telford for the big name shopping. I would highly recommend this cottage.



Rachel Mee replied more than 1 year ago
I am pleased you had a peaceful break and managed to explore the area well in the time you were. Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review.

A perfect resting place and ideally located

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Courtyard is a lovely self-catering ground floor cottage with easy parking and level access. Comfortably furnished and well equipped with everything I needed for my week in Shropshire



Lovely week in Shropshire

Review submitted on Sun, 29 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are a family of four who stayed in the Courtyard on 13th May this year, for one week. It was truly delightful. Arriving late was not a problem (we had picked up our daughters from Shrewsbury station en route), the key was in the door and a lovely Shropshire hamper was laid out in the kitchen. We also very much appreciated the Victoria sponge! The accommodation was very spacious and clean. Rachel greeted us the following morning, nothing was too much trouble. Our first commitment was to go to a family wedding which was an easy 40 minute drive from Burlton. During the week we enjoyed a boat trip around the 'Shrewbury Loop', a day in Chester and loved the countryside drive to Chester, with its undulating hills. Lovely meal at Burlton Inn and also less than an hour from Ironbridge where we went to Blists Hill one day. Will definitely visit again and go to Ellesmere which looked interesting as we passed through. We'd also like to do the farm walks recommended by Rachel and Gerry. It was very easy to go to the Harlescott Park and Ride to go into Shrewsbury- the P&R being only around 20 minutes from Burlton. Thankyou Rachel and Gerry for a memorable stay. Will definitely visit again.
Helen and Graham.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Wow, what a lovely review, thank you! You certainly packed a lot into your week. It would be lovely to welcome you back here; walking around the Mere at Ellesmere then lunch at The Boathouse is well worth coming back for. Take care, Rachel

High quality, pleasant, comfortable and light accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 24 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was home from home including the poor Wifi that was helped by moving outside for consistent reception! Opening windows within the bedroom patio doors so that the doors themselves do not need to be ajar all night for ventilation would be most desirable. The kitchen door giving access to the lounge/dining area would not stay open except for the improvisation of wedging it in conjunction with the kitchen cupboard door. We thoroughly appreciated the accommodation otherwise and the local bub was most welcoming too.



Rachel Mee replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review and we are pleased you enjoyed our accommodation and local pub which has recently changed management. I am sorry you experienced a poor reception with our superfast, secure Wi-Fi I am now monitoring this in The Courtyard to see if anybody else is experiencing such problems. The windows and doors are designed to meet Building and Fire Door Regulations; hence the kitchen door having to be designed to stay closed. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back; it was a pleasure to meet you all. Regards, Rachel

Courtyard stay April 2016

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at the Courtyard. On arrival we were welcomed by a wonderful Victoria sponge, the cottage was light, bright and the kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed for our stay.
The weather was bright sunshine for the whole week, allowing the 2 dogs to sit in the outside area sunbathing all week.
Walks in the village were limited but around the farm was plentiful and we went exploring the vicinity for different dog walks each day using the very handy dog walking book at the cottage which never saw us put a foot wrong
Many thanks for the great week away




Rachel Mee replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for bringing the sun with you as I am pleased to say it is still here! I am pleased you enjoyed the Shropshire Dog Walks books and put them to use, always handy to know where to park and whether there's a dog friendly pub on route. Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you. Regards, Rachel

Stayed in The Stable from 6th January to 18th January 2016

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jan 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable time spent in The Stable. Warm welcome, delightful cottage and tranquil country location. Rarely does one find accommodation of such a high standard. Would certainly return.



Perfect Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked all three cottages for two nights before my sister's wedding; it worked perfectly to have the bridal party stay in close proximity to one another, but also for each couple to have their own space. Rachel was extremely welcoming and accommodated all our needs. The Coutyard provided plenty of space for us all to get together. The king size bed meant we were well rested before hand and the underfloor heating made warming up from the winter weather easy! The toys for my son were a thoughtful touch too. May very well stay again.



Rachel Mee replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay whilst in Shropshire for your sister's wedding. I have to agree, the Super King beds are a luxury and perfect for a good nights sleep. It would be lovely to see you return here soon. Rachel

Lovely Break

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Nov 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Courtyard provided a lovely setting in which to have a very enjoyable weekend. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming and the cottage was warm, comfortable and clean. Overall the cottage had some great features and was one that we'd like to return to.



A super stay, nice and relaxing, just what was needed!

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose Burlton Cottages for its proximity to PGL. It was a fabulous choice - a top class cottage (the Courtyard); lovely scenery and lakes nearby; a great farm shop for all your needs within 5 miles. The Boatyard was an excellent recommendation from Rachel for lunch, followed by a stroll round the lake looking at the sculptures. Shrewsbury is great for a spot of shopping and then all the comfort of home when you get back to your cottage. Brilliant - thank you Rachel.



Lovely short break

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in the courtyard recently, it is a lovely spacious cottage. Very clean when we arrived and the beds are so big and comfy! Nice garden outside, perfect to sit out and eat your breakfast. We would definitely stay there again it is a fantastic place for a country break.



A Hidden Diamond

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was perfect and the hosts made you feel very very welcome
the cottage was spotless and comfortable and just like being home from home
all amenities were just round the corner
will stay here every time i am back in the area




Superb holiday cottages

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful holiday cottages in a lovely location. Very comfortable and thoughtfully equipped. The cake on arrival was perfect! Would highly recommend for families or couples.



A lovely week spent in Burlton Cottage, The Courtyard.

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is excellent for cleanliness and character with every facility possible. The Owner is delightful and welcomes you with home baking. It really is home from home. Highly recommendable.



Very pleasant accomodation and location.

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage well furnished throughout with quality bedding and towels supplied. Bright and airy accomodation in relaxing location though we were unfortunate to pick a week when road works were going on behind the property and the workmen tended to start work very early. Good for getting around the local area and plenty of places of interest to visit.



Lovely cottages for the family

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at Burlton cottages.
Peaceful setting and great standard of accommodation.
Only difficulty was phone signal but this is due to the location and it being so rural.
Excellent place to stay without interuption would recommend it.





Long Weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 28 May 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Courtyard was immaculate inside and out. It met every expectation. Everything supplied for a comfortable stay. A long weekend was to short so I do plan to book again.



One of the best !

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was superb, we couldn't fault it.
Everything we could have wanted was there and the host family were genuinely interested and friendly.
They made us so welcome and comfortable.
Loved the surrounding small village and the pub across the road was first class for food.
We visit many holiday cottages and this rates equal top with one farm cottage in Lancashire.
Would love to go back, even in the middle of winter.




A wedding-preparation stay

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented all three cottages for the extended family as a base from which to prepare for my daughter's wedding at a local venue (Pimhill Barn). They were faultless for our purpose, and we were touched that Rachel (the owner) was so evidently excited by all the goings-on - and took some brilliant photographs.



The Courtyard

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely holiday here over Easter. Spotlessly clean and really comfy big beds!
Rachel had baked a yummy welcome cake which was a lovely touch and also provided some toys to keep my boys amused.
A lovely cottage, beautifully furnished and and we really enjoyed our stay here exploring the local area.




Lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our recent stay at The Courtyard was fantastic. The cottage is beautiful and the facilities and little extras much appreciated. It is a brilliant place to base yourself for days out in the nearby area but such a nice cottage you may not want to leave. Rachel is very welcoming and made sure we had all we needed.



Really good

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jan 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very friendly and always on hand really lovely accommodation. Heating bit difficult to control. Not to far from Wales for a visit and Chester is only one hours drive away



Really good

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jan 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very friendly and always on hand really lovely accommodation. Heating bit difficult to control. Not to far from Wales for a visit and Chester is only one hours drive away



Countryside bliss

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed at the Cottages several times, I love to keep going back... the cottages are the clean and tidy. The property is spacious. You could easily live there. The soft furnishings are ones I want to take home, all handmade by Rachel. The bed was really comfortable. Location is in walking distance from the local inn and a short drive from Shrewsbury. The locals walks are great too. Rachel and Gerry made us feel most welcome! Ill be back again soon to relax!