FB Twitter

Barn Owl View

Barn Owl View

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


New for 2022, sleeping 6 people in three ensuite bedrooms. Sat on its own overlooking Shropshire countryside, built with comfort and style in mind. Dog Friendly and Accessibility friendly too.

Relaxing break

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Travelled with my husband whose mobility is poor and three friends two of whom have had a stroke. This property was ideal for us. The property is very private and has a lovely view. I saw a hare a couple of mornings whilst having my early cup of tea. The property is well equipped and furnished to a high standard and everyone remarked how comfy the beds were.
My husband was able to use the pool and jacuzzi and I made use of the steam room and sauna. The owners obviously take great pride in maintaining everything to a very high standard. I shall be discussing a return visit next year, this time with our daughter and family.




2-9 June 2024

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous cottage, in a great location, and, everything you could possibly want/need was provided. The spa area was one of the main reasons for choosing Burlton Cottages, and it didn’t disappoint - we used it every day. The owners were on hand to show us around, on arrival, and we knew that, should we need them, we’d only to knock on the door or text them.



Rachel replied 21 days ago
I am delighted you got to use the Spa daily and that it didn't disappoint. Thankfully with living on site, we are always on hand should guests needs us, but respect privacy too. It seems to work for all of us! Thank you for staying at Barn Owl View.

Wheelchair Friendly bungalow with gorgeous views

Review submitted on Sun, 12 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed for a week with my family. Having one bedroom with a wheelchair friendly bathroom meant we could all stay together. Accommodation is comfortable, great beds and showers. Luxury well equipped kitchen, great outdoor furniture. Such a treat to be able to book the spa and have the whole pool/sauna/steam room/hot tub for your party for a couple of hours a day. Also booked a massage from Siam Harmony which was very relaxing. We have booked the same week next year. Perfect for little day trips out to nature reserves, national trust properties and local towns. We particularly enjoyed visiting Sleap Airfield and watching the modern and vintage planes while having brunch outside in the sunshine.



Rachel replied 62 days ago
So lovely to host you and your family for a week. Thank you for your very kind review and we look forward to hosting you all again next year! Many thanks for rebooking, Rachel

Fabulous find!

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We needed to find a fully accessible accommodation for a few relaxing days away. Barn Owl View did not disappoint! The private use of indoor swimming pool was also very much appreciated. Property was immaculate, had lots of room to move around, some excellent touches (like the worktop (and 2 cupboards) that were height adjustable (brilliant for a wheelchair user). The owners were so welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. All 3 bedrooms and bathrooms were beautifully decorated. Can’t recommend this place enough! ❤️



Fabulous!

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a gem of a find Burlton Cottages is! From the pre- arrival information to the post stay follow up, Rachel was clear and helpful. Barn Owl Cottage was well equipped and luxurious. The dog basket was a brilliant touch too. They thought of everything .The spa facilities were spotlessly clean and easy to use. We would highly recommend Burlton.



Relaxing Family Weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed over the Easter Weekend and thoroughly enjoyed Barn Owl View Cottage.

Not very often do we find bed more comfortable than our own! And the recliner couch was a big hit too.

We chose to spend most of our time around the cottage, so the smart TV was excellent for a family with 3 young sons.

Exclusive use of the pool was fabulous as our 3 boys can be loud! So we didn't have to worry about them making a noise. Even towels were provided for the spa.

The cottage had everything you could need. Even a pint of milk in the fridge and some tea & coffee.

We had a few mornings out and didn't have to drive too far.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay again, only problem is - it's booked up!

5 stars from us!

Thank you Burlton Cottages!




Rachel replied 106 days ago
I can relate to the potentially loud boys with my two! It was a pleasure to have you stay and I am so sorry I've a lot of bookings this year. There's always 2025! Many thanks Rachel

Excellent facilities in peaceful rural setting

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed a very relaxing weekend away with friends at Burlton Cottages. Barn Owl View, which we used was very well appointed. We did not need disable access but for anyone who does or is a wheelchair user it is extremely well appointed. For example, hob and kitchen wall cupboards which can be lowered. One of the ensuites has a large level-access bathroom which would be easy to navigate with a wheelchair. The cottage has pleasant views over the fields and it is a very nice quiet location. Being able to book the Spa facilities for private use was a nice touch.



Rachel replied 106 days ago
It was lovely to meet you and your friends and am pleased you all had a relaxing weekend away and enjoyed the peace of quiet! Thanks again Rachel

90/100

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Mar 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An ideal stay for us as friends & family had comfortable, warm en suite bedrooms with important facilities & equipment for my disabled husband. With a pub within walking distance & another a short drive away catering doesn’t have to be a chore but facilities for self- catering were excellent. The swimming pool was a huge hit! Disappointed that we didnt see a bar owl!
Rachel was so kind and helpful when we needed to take our car to a garage. Thank you for the milk,tea, coffee & biscuits & the extra table.
Just a couple of suggestions - maybe a bigger coffee table would be useful & the short stretch of gravelled area paved for wheelchair users.




Rachel replied 106 days ago
Many thanks for your review and feedback. I'm glad the swimming pool was a huge hit! I am on the look out for a bigger coffee table and plans are a foot to concrete the eight metres near the other cottages so that access on route to the pub is easier. Thanks again, Rachel

Perfectly relaxing

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property sits on a farm in a peaceful corner of Burlton village within a short walk of the local pub.



Rachel replied 132 days ago
We are so luck having a great pub within walking distance. Thank you for staying at Barn Owl View.

Excellent stay

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Dec 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful house for a family get together. Pool facilities are excellent, it has a beautiful view, and was very warm. Will certainly return.



Rachel replied 229 days ago
Thank you for your review, I'm delighted you will return.

Excellent stay at Barn Owl View

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay at Barn Owl View. The property was superb, and the exclusive use of the pool for two hours a day was magic! We would recommend it to anyone and hope to return for another holiday.



Rachel Mee replied 304 days ago
It was lovely to meet you and its always lovely to hear that you had a great stay, enjoyed the exclusive use of the pool and that you would like to return. Thank you. Rachel

Lovely holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week away at the Barn Owl View. It had everything we needed and was very clean and comfortable for our family, inc a welcome pack for our dogs.
The spa and games room are great and we enjoyed using these every day.





Rachel replied 334 days ago
We never forget the dog, its so important they have a holiday too!! Glad you enjoyed the Spa and games room too. Thank you for your kind review, Rachel

Pure Luxury

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All the facilities you could ask for in a luxury cottage. Great views. Warm indoor swimming pool with Jacuzzi steam room etc. Highly recommended.



Rachel replied 334 days ago
Glad you appreciated the warm indoor pool and would highly recommend us, that's super! Rachel

A Haven of Tranquility and Beauty - Barn Owl View Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Jul 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Burlton Cottages, including the delightful Barn Owl View, provided us with a truly idyllic week’s retreat. Nestled in the picturesque village of Burlton, Shropshire, our cottage was perfectly situated to offer access to beautiful walks, enchanting woods and captivating sites of natural beauty.

As soon as we stepped inside, we felt at home in the cottage adorned as it is with lovely furnishings and meticulous attention to detail. The two bedrooms we occupied boasted breathtaking floor-to-ceiling views of the scenic Shropshire countryside. Each bedroom had its own elegantly furnished and spacious en-suite shower room, ensuring our comfort throughout the stay.
The amenities at the cottage were ‘top-notch’, providing ample opportunities for us to unwind and indulge. We thoroughly enjoyed the well-equipped gym, refreshing indoor heated pool and shower rooms. The location itself was a haven of tranquility and beauty with wheat fields (I think!) stretching out invitingly, and the paved patio area became a perfect spot for relaxation.
The cottage spared no expense in providing everything we needed. We relished a delightful BBQ evening (Thanks, Chef Bob!), and on other nights, the well-equipped bespoke kitchen allowed us to prepare delicious meals (again, thanks to Chef Bob!). The dining room’s perfect setting facilitated shared meals and memorable conversations, as we relaxed after a busy day walking and visiting so many places of interest in the surrounding environs.

We extend our heartfelt gratitude to Charity Farm for their hospitality which contributed to making our stay at Barn Owl View truly unforgettable.




Rachel replied 334 days ago
Thank you for your beautifully written review! You are correct, Barn Owl View is currently looking over wheat fields. I'm glad Chef Bob made use of the BBQ and that you enjoyed your shared meals together, how lovely. Thanks for staying with us and for your very kind review. Rachel

Fabulous Holiday!

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a group of girlfriends staying for a long weekend as a much needed break. Burlton Cottages did not disappoint in any way. We had a relaxing stay making use of our daily time in the Spa and we each treated ourselves to a massage from Wida which was out of this world!
We visitedthe Burlton Inn on Friday, cooked for ourselves on the Saturday night in the very well equipped kitchen and then went to the Red Lion Myddle for an excellent lunch on the Sunday. We visited Shrewsbury which is beautiful, so many lovely independent shops and cafes.
All in all we had a truly amazing stay, it really did tick all the boxes. Thank you Rachel and Gerry, we shall definitely return.




Rachel replied 334 days ago
It was lovely to meet you all, especially as you all came from different parts of the UK and decided Burlton was a great central meeting point! I'm glad you enjoyed your break away and thank you for already re-booking for next year. See you soon, Rachel

A Wonderful Stay at Barn Owl View

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I recently had the pleasure of staying "Barn Owl View," and I must say it exceeded expectations. From the moment I arrived, I felt a warm and welcoming atmosphere that set the tone for a fantastic stay. My husband is disabled and was able to safely go about the property easily. Everything is easy accessed, the worktops go down to wheelchair level so good for short people like myself or those in wheelchairs.

First and foremost, the accommodation itself was impeccable. The barn was clean, spacious, and the bathrooms, kitchen and bedrooms were very modern. Main shower for wheelchair users was brilliant. Beds were very comfortable and there was plently of clothing space. The attention to detail was evident, and I immediately felt at home. The kitchen was stocked with all the necessary utensils and appliances, making it easy to whip up delicious meals using fresh local ingredients.

The location was also perfect for lots of restaurants, days out and shops. This property is situated in a quiet part of the farm facing the vast fields, it offered a peaceful and relaxing environment. The plethora of birds in song is awesome! The spa and treatments were brilliant and we both enjoyed using the pool - which is perfect as you get to have sole use.

Just a a few niggles: unfortunately, one of the patio doors on the property did not lock and needed to be fixed, Gerry and Rachel investigated but were not able to fix it or get the window company out straightaway, so that was just something that was a little unsettling for my husband. Just because I'm a townie - the grass verges around the farm for the walks was a bit high - I'm a shorty-pants and it was difficult to get through the grass/weeds etc with my little legs. Also, as I didn't really want to do too much driving to places, it would have been good to taken my husband for a wheelchair walk around a field or even just for a walk around the farm but he could only go to the spa and back. Having said that - this is only niggles and others would not have the same problems as me.

Overall, I cannot recommend the Barn Own View enough for those seeking a self-catered accommodation and awesome landscapes. It offers a perfect balance of comfort, convenience, independence and accessibility. I will be recommending the property to the MSA Trust UK as a good place to stay for the less mobile :)




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to meet you both during your recent stay at Barn Owl View and thank you for your kind and thorough review, which is great for future guests to read, so many positives. I am so sorry about the door, it is now working thankfully. I'm so sorry this made your husband unsettled. We take the comments on board about the long grass. We try to keep the grass on the farm less manicured so that the wildlife flourishes. We have seven Barn Owl chicks on the farm at present that will eat voles that are primarily found in open areas with plenty of long grass. We shall take your comments on board though as access to the farmland for all is important to us too. Thank you for recommending us to the Multiple System Atrophy Trust and sending you both our warmest wishes.

Excellent property, stunning views

Review submitted on Thu, 25 May 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the perfect place for our family get together which included three couples, a toddler and a dog. It was particularly good for us that all bedrooms were en-suite and each had a TV. We made much use of the pool and spa as well as the walks around the farm, but the star of the show was the stunning views from Barn Owl View. It was our second visit to Burlton Cottages and we hope to return again one day.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
So lovely to see you here again. The views are so special from Barn Owl View, anytime of the year. It would be lovely to see you here again sometime. Thank you for staying with us.

Idyllic rural retreat fully accessible for wheelchair users

Review submitted on Wed, 17 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As we drove down the track towards our accommodation we knew we were in for a treat. The amazing view over the countryside could not be missed as it lay out before us. Before we entered the accommodation we knew this place was going to be special.

It did not disappoint. Very spacious with full length windows allowing the views outside to be enjoyed from within should the weather not be favourable but lucky for us it was a glorious weekend so we were able to take advantage of the vast terrace. Equipped with lovely dining furniture and a BBQ.If there had been some sunloungers available for use it would have been perfect.

One of our guests is wheelchair bound and she said she hasn't ever been anywhere else that had been so well equipped for a wheelchair users needs and that the attention to detail was incredible. She has not stopped recommending it to her friends and her assistance dog Lester was in his element with so much space inside and out as well as beyond.

If you choose to stay at this property (and I recommend you do) I'm sure you will find it as relaxing as we did.

One other thing ,the local pub (less than 5mins walk away) The Burlton Inn was a gorgeous pub with a lovely interior, friendly staff and gorgeous food. Handy to have almost on your doorstep.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to meet you and your friends for your stay here. We are proud of our luxurious accessibility features in the lodge. Delighted your friend really appreciated them. Really hope to see you all again soon and thank you so much for the kind review and for recommending us to your friends, I am very grateful. Rachel

Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous property with something for all of us. Comfy beds and great views for us, swimming pool and playroom for the kids and doggie paddock and box of goodies for the dog. We had a wonderful time. Spa booking system works really well and exclusive use of the spa for 2 hours a day for each cottage is a great idea and makes the stay really special.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
I'm glad you found the beds comfy and appreciated the exclusive use of the Spa. Lovely to meet you, thank you for staying with us. Rachel

Out of this world!

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just come back from an amazing stay in Barn Owl View. Although the weather wasn't great, it really didn't matter as we were warm, comfortable and very relaxed. Two hours on our own each day in the wonderful clean swimming pool and Spa was perfect and very luxurious. We each enjoyed a massage by Wida too, she is incredible.
My wife requires accessible features so we borrowed the shower commode chair, we found the bedroom and bathroom met our needs. The rise and fall kitchen worktops were great too and the slide and glide oven.
So much though has gone into what Burlton Cottages provides, Rachel and Gerry have done a great job and they made sure we were most comfortable.
HIghly recommend staying here and we will definitely be back!




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to meet you all and delighted you had a lovely comfortable stay. I am glad your wife found all the accessible features of benefit and look forward to you returning. Many thanks for your kind words, Rachel

Great cottage in a fabulous location

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Feb 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have visited twice now with our 8 and 10 year olds. The high spec makes staying there effortless, the pool area is fantastic and the location means there’s lots of exploring to do not too far away.
Rachael is an excellent host.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to see you return after your first visit last summer. Your children are always a pleasure to chat too, their faces light up when they tell me where they have been during their stay. Thank you for your lovely comments and hope to see you again soon, Rachel

CHRISTMAS STAY

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the pleasure to stay at the Burlton cottages for one week over Christmas with family.Rachel greeted us on arrival and showed us around, the cottages are all furnished to such a high standard and really are home from home. The cottages are extremely well equipped and there was nothing that could have been improved. The lovely furnishings made our stay so comfortable, and the facilities on site are fantastic. The pool and spa were so clean and the dressing gowns and slippers were a lovely touch. The whole family loved our stay and would highly recommend these cottages to anyone whether a group booking or as a couple.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Such a kind review and glad you found the cottages "home from home" and comfortable. I'm also tickled that you thought that "there was nothing that could have been improved", wow thats a huge compliment, thank you kindly. We are delighted you had a great stay with us. Rachel

Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Luxurious and well equipped cottage with countryside views. We booked to use the spacious pool every day and also tried out the games room. Lots of activities within easy reach.
Wonderful place for a holiday in any weather




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to meet you all and enjoyed hearing where you had been during your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed the pool and games room. Thank you for your kind comments, Regards Rachel

Amazing Getaway to Shropshire

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Barn Owl View is located in a beautiful part of Shropshire with amazing views of the coutryside. The cottage has amazing features, is spacious, and very relaxing.
The children love the swimming pool, the booking system is fabulous - two hours a day exclusive use of the pool and facilities is such a bonus.
The Guest Information App that we received prior to our stay really helpes us plan what we were going to do. There is so much we still want to do that we will definitely be returning again next year.

Rachel and Gerry, we really can't fault anything you have done at Burlton Cottages. It is a fabulous place to stay in the heart of wonderful Shropshire. Thank you for making our stay an enjoyable nad memorable one, we will be back!




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
5 Stars for everything - thank you! I'm delighted you enjoyed staying in Barn Owl View and appreciated the Guest App and the two hours exclusive use of the pool each day. We look forward to you returning next year, thanks for re-booking once you got back home. Many thanks Rachel

An absolutely delightful place

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We organised this last minute stay just to get a break away from it all. Well we certainly did. Barn Owl View is a very well thought our property. From the really comfy beds, great american fridge freezer, spacious bathrooms it was a real treat. The views out of the property are a joy too, especially the early morning autumn mists and watching the sun rise.
Our son came with us who relies on a wheelchair. Normally when we go away the accessibility features are rather clinical. Not here, they just blend into the rest of the 5 Star features. Lovely chrome grab rails and modern fixtures, which as a family we really appreciated.
The pool and Spa are great too, we used our two hours everyday.
We can't rate it highly enough, thank you Gerry and Rachel for welcoming us and making us feel at home. We look forward to coming back next spring, to watch a different season out of those windows!




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
I am delighted that you found all the Accessible features modern and not clinical - this was something we really worked hard on when we were designing Barn Owl View, so we appreciate your kind remarks. The view is something quite special, especially the autumn mists and sunrise. Thank you for staying with us and we would warmly welcome you back. Regards Rachel

Fantastic Facilities

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Barn Owl View is well thought out and presented to a really high standard.  It really was very comfortable and catered for all our needs.  Having mobility issues, my wife especially appreciated the heat resistant pull out trays under the oven and the electronically height adjusted hob.  It made using the kitchen so much easier, we now want them at home!  
The big bonus for me was having that lovely swimming pool with accessible steps and handrail.  Two hours of use on your own per day is a huge treat, it felt like we were having a Spa day every day.  The pool is deep enough to swim but being all one level and a sensible depth, I was able to walk up and down to aid my wife.  The disabled changing room in the Spa with easily accessible shower was also great.  However, the shower in Barn Owl View was super too.
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Burlton Cottages, so much so we have booked for next year – we are so looking forward to it already.  A true relaxing holiday, thank you to the wonderful owners Gerry and Rachel.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your kinds words. I am so pleased that your wifes needs were met whilst staying here. The accessibility features in Barn Owl View are really being appreciated by people with mobility issues. Thank you so much for returning next year, we really look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again, it was a pleasure to have you stay, Rachel

Summer Break

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Sep 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week stay at Barn Owl View this Summer. We meet Sarah on arrival, where she took us down to our accommodation. This was a vey hot day, and it was lovely to be able to check in early to avoid travelling in the afternoon heat and have a chance for the kids to cool down in the pool!
The accommodation itself was clean, tidy, and of a very high standard. It had everything we required for our holiday, including a BBQ which we enjoyed and a basket of treats, bowls, towels etc for the dogs, which they enjoyed. The beds were comfy and the towels lovely and fluffy! (we purchased some when we returned home!) The ensuite to each room were a nice touch and were big & spacious. The view from the lodge was lovely and we watched beautiful sunsets overlooking the farm land. It was very peaceful and relaxing and it was great to have a local pub within walking distance too.
It was a treat to have the onsite spa. We made use of this each day, and had the best messages with Wida - would definitely recommend! All in all we had a very relaxing stay which is what we were after. Thanks for having us.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
I am delighted you found the beds comfy and actually bought some of the towels when you returned home! Glad you enjoyed the onsite Spa and treated yourselves to massaged with Wida, we are so lucky to have her here. Delighted you managed to relax whilst you were here too, just perfect! Many thanks Rachel

Relaxing stay in the beautiful Shropshire countryside, in superb accommodation.

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an absolute bliss stay at Barn Owl View cottage. The communication from the owners, living onsite, before we arrived was excellent. The app had a brilliant amount of information about the facilities but also about trips out, restaurants, dog friendly places etc. We had plenty of fun exploring & planning our stay before we even got to Shropshire.

We got a warm welcome on arrival by Rachel and were amazed by the cottage. Everything we could have wished for was there, including everything to make a nice cup of tea with home made cake.
We brought our family dog, and he wasn’t forgotten about either with his own Welcome Pack including toys & treats.

As a family we enjoyed all the facilities on site, especially the private use of the swimming pool 2 hours per day. We loved our mornings swims, chill in the hot tub or sauna. As well as playing some table tennis in the games room and having a nice stroll through the quiet country side. The cottages’ kitchen & bathrooms were excellent and it really felt like ‘our home’ for the week.

And then there was the view, which you’d have to go and enjoy to really appreciate. The peace & quiet, just a beautiful view out over the farm land with an occasional little plane (from nearby airfield) flying passed.
The boys also loved the dark night sky filled with stars while sat on the patio. Absolute amazing!

We enjoyed trips out to Shrewsbury, Ellesmere and Wem as well as some lovely lunch/dinners out locally and visits to nearby farm shops.

We look forward to planning another stay at Burlton Cottages.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing such a warm, kind and detailed review, especially with it being the first for Barn Owl View. I love your comments about the dark sky, quiet countryside and the feeling of "your home" for the week. I can't thank you enough, I am especially touched, it has taken a couple of years to get to this point of the Barn Owl View project. Thank you, Rachel