FB Twitter

Property 206 - Ballyconneely

Property 206 - Ballyconneely

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7


A large lodge located in Ballyconneely village with 8 bedrooms, sleeping 18. Wonderful lake views. Close to Connemara Golf Club, pony trekking and beaches. Walking distance to shops and bar/restaurant. Free wi-fi, ample parking. Ideal for families to share and groups of friends.

Fantastic large family home

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed as a group of 9 adults and 9 kids, a mixture of family and friends. We have travelled a lot to various holiday homes around Ireland but we all agreed this was one of the best. The 8 bedrooms all en-suite with their own tv was just great. There was 3 different seating areas so no one was on top of each other. The kitchen appeared recently renovated and was lovely to use. And it was great having facilities like skysports and a smart TV. The upper deck has impressive views and was used frequently for a relaxing after dinner drink. The kids enjoyed the garden and there was a little play park s couple of minutes walk up the road. There are some fantastic beaches a short drive away although we found a lovely one just a 20 minute walk away. Our only slight negative, and it isn’t unique to this property, is again, in the south of Ireland, rubbish is a bit of an issue as homeowners have to pay for waste disposal. A large house at maximum occupancy is going accumulate a lot of waste, no matter how carefully you recycle and it’s always a bit disappointing when on holiday to have to pay extra to dispose of it when you take such things for granted at home. Other than that it was a fantastic stay.



Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our stay. We will discuss the rubbish with the owners. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Great house

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is beautiful! There were 17 of us, ranging from 10 months to 75, and it was perfect! We all enjoyed our stay so much. The views from the house, the patio and the rooftop deck were amazing. The location was perfect - close to a restaurant and a store. The house was close to a beach and a golf course and within driving distance of other attractions. We would all give an A plus rating to this property.



Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our stay. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Connemara Outings

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
very nice house to visit Connemara with friends. We were 8 couples settled in this spacious and very clean house the first week of September. Discrete owners and available.



Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

perfect place

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are a motorcycle group 15 in total.We spent a fantastic week at this house.Very comfortable,clean and well placed.The owners were not in site,but very easy to contact in the local pub.Keoghs.....The pub ws amazing with fantastic food...the local shop had everything you could want..I would have no problem recommending this house to anyone...stunning !



Excellent spot for a family get-together!

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was excellent! It was very roomy, comfortable, and had all the amenities needed for a large group. We had 16 staying and it could likely have accommodated several more. We also hosted a get-together with extended family which was possible because of the large kitchen and the overall roominess. The owner was very responsive when we accidentally turned off the hot water, coming out in the evening, right away when notified, and turning it back on. There was a good restaurant/pub close by, as well as, a small store which was perfect for the younger crowd to go out in the evening and for us to pick up items for breakfast, snacks, etc. The only surprise was that we had to pay for garbage removal and utilities before we checked out. While this would not have stopped us from staying there, we were not aware of those fees so were not prepared. Luckily, the last person to check out was able to cover the cost and could be reimbursed later.



I would recommend to any big family or large group!

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay for large group, well maintained house with all facilities you need. I would consider going back. Owner is so nice! Easy to access Connemara



Superb accommodation for large families and exploring the beauty Connemara

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Apr 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We spent our lovely Easter break with 4 large families( 10 adults / 5 children) from Italy, Northern Ireland and Philippines. The cottage is suitable for 18 visitors -8 bedroom all en-suite and location is perfect to explore the Connemara beauty. The owner -Bernie/Brendan was helpful to guide your stay specially to their own pub and garage shop. Looking forward to book the 206 cottage in the future.