FB Twitter

Cottage 259 - Renvyle

Cottage 259 - Renvyle

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.3
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8


A traditional three-bedroom cottage, sleeping 6, located close to Tullycross village in scenic Renvyle. Offering spectacular sea views, Wi-fi, traditional charm and modern conveniences. Great location and a short drive to beaches and activities.

Stunning view & friendly host

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage provides lots of rooms and space for up to 6 people. What is more, the view of the bay is really stunning. Several beaches and activities are close by. The owner is happy to share advice on where to go and what to do. We'd love to come again to Renvyle.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 168 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future

A week in Connemara by the sea and visiting family

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Aug 2022
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location of the house was perfect really, probably quite difficult to find if you’ve not done your homework. The garden grass areas around the property didn’t look like it had been mowed in 6 months and big bushes scratched your car on the way down the drive. That was probably the only negative I can give as it was spotless clean and comfortable with excellent views. Considering the price we paid (€1200), I’d have thought the gas and Electric would be included instead I had to pay €20 on departure. I would definitely go back but not for a while.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 176 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. Thank you for this feedback which we will pass on to the owners. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future

Well equipped cottage in a great location

Review submitted on Wed, 04 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A spacious 3 bedroom cottage in its own grounds - view of the ocean from lounge and dining rooms. Short walk to the coast - or to Paddy Coynes Pub in nearby Tully Cross.



Quiete and cosy cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the fiew und the nice location. Cosy, quiete and spacy for two and up to 4 people. With all 6 beds covered it might get crowded.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and detailed feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future

Cosy comfortable home in stunning rural location

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is in a very quiet rural location with beautiful views of the sea & countryside. It’s a very comfortable house with great facilities. We particularly loved the dining room opening onto the gorgeous sea views & the open fireplace in the sitting room. There are endless beautiful beaches within easy driving distance of the house, as well as a small beach a short walk through the fields. Lots of Connemara’s popular attractions are within easy driving distances such as Killary Fjord, Kylemore Abbey & Inisbofin island. The villages of Tully Cross & Letterfrack are just a few minutes drive away & have everything needed in terms of shops, restaurants etc. It’s also less than 30 minutes drive to the town of Clifden. We had a fabulous time & would definitely recommend this home!



A lovely and quiet place

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is in a lovely spot and has a warm character. It is very quiet and private. You have a great view and the ocean is only 10 min. walk through the field. John is a great host. Who gave us lots of tips for trips. We would love to come again.



Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Great place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a lovely, comfortable cottage in a great surrounding and provides quietness as well as a gorgeous scenery. The next beach is a 10 Minutes walk away, the town and pubs within a 5 minute drive. The owner is a very nice guy and also provides tipps and help.
Only downer is the poor cellular net and in consequence the very, very slow WIFI.
All in all a great place to be,




Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. Unfortunately we can only rely on the internet server provider for the service of Wifi so are at their mercy if at times the wifi is slow. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Great cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at this cottage over the New Year period, there was six of us, 4 adults 2 kids (age 2 & 7). The owner met us locally, took us to cottage & showed us around facility's. The cottage was very clean & very good sized rooms, living area & kitchen, plenty of room for all. Fantastic sea views & only 5 min drive to Tully cross. Would definitely recommend this cottage & when planning next trip would preferable stay here if available.



Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. Should you be planning to return in 2019 please do not hesitate to contact us