FB Twitter

Cottage 236 - Roundstone

Cottage 236 - Roundstone

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.1
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8


4 Bedrooms – sleeps 6. A comfortable, well equipped holiday property located in Roundstone village. The accommodation is over three levels, and offers views of Roundstone Harbour, Inishnee Island and the Twelve Bens mountain range. Adjacent to shops, bars and restaurants. Ideal for friends and couples to share.

Great location, warm, inviting, family & pet friendly!

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideally located in the beautiful harbour town of Roundstone. Within close walking distance to local shops and restaurants. Only 5 minutes drive from Gurteen beach and less than 10 minutes to Dogs Bay. Pet and child friendly accommodation!



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 31 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay and will return in the future

Fantastic House, Ideal for a family, Great Location

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in Roundstone. The house was very well equipped and was spotless. The layout of the accommodation suited us perfectly too. We were delighted with its location in the heart of the village and the views were fabulous.

Paddy was very welcoming and had all the required Covid 19 notices and equipment in place when we arrived.

We will definately be back for another holiday in Roundstone and will contact you to make a booking of this or another property in the location.




Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 352 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and detailed feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future

Good house great location and great customer service.

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is in a great location. The rooms are comfortable with plenty of bathrooms. There is no dishwasher but this did not prove to be a problem. Don't hesitate to recommend it. It was lovely and clean.



Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We hope you will return in the future.

Perfect location with fantastic views.

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a 3 story 'cottage' on the main Street in Roundstone, a perfect location overlooking the harbour and with fantastic views from living room and every bedroom. Clean, spacious and very comfortable, but some areas (the bathrooms in particular - (there are 4)) could do with a little TLC. Small shops/supermarket and cafes are close at hand and O'Dowd's Seafood restaurant is only a few steps away, with the Shamrock pub (with Wifi) only a very little further.

The owner, Paddy, is very helpful and friendly and it's certainly well worth staying there. We had a very enjoyable week.




Very happy with our stay

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at this house, the owner was extremely pleasant and obliging. House was comfortable and warm with great views and location being in the town facing out over the harbour.



Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

ROUNDSTONE COTTAGE 236

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Roundstone Cottage 236 is a beautiful, and seems to be newly renovated, 3 floor apartment with a lovely view. The cottage consists of most essentials needed for a good stay. There is 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms, of which the bathrooms are well equipped with lovely showers, which are sparkly clean and comfortable.

Wifi and a dishwasher would have been great to have. We loved the little back terrace and the view of the mountainous area, so a table and chairs to sit there and enjoy a cup of coffee or tea in the peacefulness of it all would be lovely.

We would recommend that when planning your trip to Roundstone, which is a lovely, quaint little town and very much worth the visit, especially the little harbour, Gurteen and Dog’s Bay beaches and surrounding areas in Connemara, make sure you buy groceries on your way there in Galway or in Clifden, as there is not much in Roundstone itself. We bought groceries at the Supervalu in Clifden and it was a good, well stocked shop.

We enjoyed our stay at the cottage tremendously and would gladly recommend it.

Thank you for a lovely holiday!

Sean, Erica & Family
South Africa




Sandra - LoveConnemaraHolidayCottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and your feedback on Cottage 236 Roundstone Should you require a cottage in the future please do not hesitate to contact us

Great service from the team. Really enjoyable stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jan 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great service from the team. Really enjoyable stay. Location was perfect and the house was very comfortable. Would recommend.



Review

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Aug 2017
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The house is in a very good location, however there could be a lot attention to detail and comfort. Things such a towel rails, somewhere to hang coats, pictures / soft furnishings were missing and made the place lack any homely or loving feeling.