FB Twitter

Cottage 202 - Renvyle

Cottage 202 - Renvyle

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.2
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8


3 Bedrooms – Sleeps 6/7. Wonderful views of the rugged coastline and Lettergesh Beach at Renvyle, Connemara. Well-presented and comfortable holiday property. Ideal for families, friends, or a romantic short break in Connemara. A short walk from the beach and a short drive from local villages, Kylemore Abbey and Connemara National Park.

Family Weekend Break

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous location & view. House has everything you need for a relaxing break. Host Ann was lovely and welcoming, with great recommendations for local trips and places to eat. Would highly recommend and will be back



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 349 days ago
Dear Siobhan,Thank you for your lovely review and detailed feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future

Beste Lage

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lage wie beschrieben hatten 2 tolle Wochen bei typisch irischen Wetter ruhige Wohnung Ausstattung mit allem was man braucht



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future

Cosy, well-equipped home in beautiful setting

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we’ve stayed in this lovely home. The setting is magnificent- under Ben Chona with view of bay that extends from Tully mountain in the south to Achill in the north on a clear day and only a short walk to the lovely sandy Lettergesh beach. The house has had renovations since last year that include new heating system that makes the home very cosy. There are some new beds and all are very comfortable. It is spotless and the care-taker is very responsive. I like to cook and the kitchen is well equipped. We (family of six) spent evenings sitting around fire - reading, watching TV and playing boards games - living room is very comfortable with plenty of seating. Villages of Leenaun and Tully (closer) are short drive away for food supplies and great pubs. Highly recommend.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Lovely base in lettergesh

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Nov 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love this house. This iS our fourth or fifth visit. Within walking distance to the beach and a perfect as base for exploring. The house in cosy and warm though it took a while to figure out the new heaters.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Break from the city

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
You can't beat the location of this house - a short drive to bigger landmarks and minutes from a fab beach - house was spotless and Ann a perfect host - would definitely come again



Really lovely house in a stunning location off the beaten track

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Highly recommend Love Connemara cottages to book holiday homes, they were excellent to deal with given the circumstances surrounding the pandemic and the uncertainty regarding travel. They most kindly postponed our balance due date until announcements were made. I really appreciate this excellent customer service.
Our holiday home was very clean and tidy with a recently upgraded bathroom and heaters it was very comfortable and set in a stunning location. Exactly what we were looking for. The house had everything you need. While the front garden is well kept, it has a huge overgrown back garden and it’s a shame this area is not kept better for children to play in or to even sit out in.
I would not hesitate to recommend the house or to stay again its such an excellent location to a stunning beach. It also is a small drive for lots of activities and areas to explore. We travelled to Inishbofin via cleggan which was the highlight of our trip.




Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and feedback. We are delighted your stay and hope you will return in the future

Fantastic location

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely house in a fantastic location, right beside the beach. The views from both the sitting room and master bedroom are amazing and the house itself is very homely and comfortable. Great walks in either direction from the house. This is a wonderful spot if you are looking for a peaceful and relaxing retreat



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future

Lettergesh cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Nov 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was the third time we stayed in this house. We love it as it is an ideal location for a range of outdoor activities and we love being so close to the beach. The house was mostly warm though one of the rooms took a while to warm up. We hope to stay in the house again. We do feel however that the electricity charges are excessive. For the cost of the week , electricity should be included





Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. Please note utilities is charged on usage as per esb bill per unit on departure by caretaker at the cottage. It is storage heating throughout the property. Should you wish to return in 2019 please do not hesitate to contact us

house 202

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place. 2 things for the next time;
1; definitely should be turf or briquettes for new arrivals. enough to make one fire as often folk arrive late.
2; dishwasher broke down, but not really serious, these things happen.
3; storage heaters always a pain and horribly expensive as I don't believe a soul on earth has any idea how they actually work!!!!
essentially a brilliant house, a brilliant place and we are moving in!
Best wishes Paki




Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 star review and feedback on the cottage. We will pass your suggestions on to the owner. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Location, location, location!

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The most beautiful spot imaginable! A great house with very friendly communications and support. We really hope to be able to stay here again one day. No wi-fi but that didn't matter one bit. Surrounded by pristine beaches and majestic mountains we had a wonderful week!



Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 star review and feedback. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Very clean, very friendly caretaker, nice quiet location, nice view, everything as described

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We certainly would love to come back. We enjoyed the stay with the view of the beach and the ocean even from the bed.



An enjoyable stay in this peaceful location with wonderful views

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying in this characterful cottage. It was very peaceful with wonderful views and convenient for touring around the area. The caretaker was very friendly and helpful. The bungalow was spacious and comfortable, and very clean. On the downside the heating is via quite old night storage heaters - the property is not centrally heated throughout as described on the website, and we imagine this would be an issue during the colder months (and quite expensive as electricity is charged on top of the rental). There is a large back garden, which is totally overgrown, which is a shame as this would make a lovely seating area from which to enjoy the wonderful views and eat al fresco, and to allow direct access to the beach.



A quiet stay at 202 Renvyle, Connemara.

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our cottage at 202 Renvyle was everything we hoped it would be. Thank goodness Ann, the caretaker met us and took us to the cottage. Otherwise we might still be looking for it. That was, however, what we liked so much about it. It was isolated. We spent our last three days in Ireland there after touring all the touristy sights. We were glad of the down, quiet time. The cottage itself was comfortable for the four of us. We had everything we needed except towels. I believe we were supposed to bring our own, but that surely isn't very convenient when traveling abroad. The caretaker took care of us with the towels. We had a bit of trouble figuring out the electricity (even though Ann did explain to us how everything worked). It was just so different for us. The kitchen was well-equipped and the beds were comfortable. You certainly could not beat the view, and the "visitors" in the front yard were fun. All and all we had a most pleasant experience and yes, I would recommend this cottage to anyone wanting to get away in the quiet.



Poor value for money

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2016
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We found this house very disappointing. For the price we paid, we expected to at least get decent beds. With the exception of one bedroom, the mattresses were awful - the children's beds were ancient and had poor quality mattresses. The two double bedrooms had new beds but only one had a new mattress, the other one had an old spring mattress which made it impossible for two people to sleep there comfortably. We also found the "dining-room" disappointing, as more than a room, it was just a table in the hallway and we had to hunt to find seven chairs to put around it, even though the house is advertised as sleeping eight. To be fair, the kitchen and bathrooms are new and modern (though one bathroom has a toilet seat that needs to be fixed) and the sitting room was comfortable and cosy, and has lovely views.



Irene replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Suzanne, Thank you for taking the time to review the property. As the rental agency for the property, we value customer feedback. We are delighted that you liked the modern kitchen and bathrooms, and that you appear to have enjoyed the living room and the lovely views. We are terribly sorry to hear that you were mostly disappointed in the property. I have discussed your review with the owner and caretaker and they remember your group well. To ensure that future customers have a clear understanding of the property, we will address your issues. Beds: Both new double beds have new mattresses which were purchased in June 2015 and have been used about 6/7 weeks per year, which is really very little use. The childrens beds are less than 10 years old, and are also only used for approximately 6/7 weeks per year. Dining area: The dining area is not in the hall way. The layout of the cottage is such that the dining room/area is not in a separate room, but in a dedicated dining area which the owner consciously retained during renovations and upgrading. Most guests have seen this layout as an asset as it offers wonderful views of the sea. The caretaker called to the property to check in on your group around mid week to ensure that all was OK. She was not informed on any complaints at that time. If she had been made aware of any problems eg. with toilet seat or anything else, it would have been dealt with immediately. We hope that you will make a return visit to the area in future.

Lovely Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Das Coittage 202 liegt wundervoll eingebettet in der Nähe zu Renwyle Beach und dem Herz von Connemara. Ein idealer Standort für erholsame und ruhige Familienferien und gleichzeitig ein guter Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge zu den vielen Attraktionen des Umlandes.
Drei Schlafzimmer mit insgesamt 8 Schlafplätzen! Also wunderbar viel Platz.
Wir können dieses Cottage wirklich empfehlen!




Irene replied more than 1 year ago
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung über das Cottage 202 Renvyle . Wir hoffen, dass Sie uns auch in Zukunft wieder besuchen werden.