FB Twitter

Cottage 182 - Letterfrack

Cottage 182 - Letterfrack

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


6 bedrooms – Sleeps 12. A spacious, well presented 6-bedroom property located in Letterfrack Village, Connemara. Wifi. Close to Kylemore Abbey. The Connemara National Park, Shops, Restaurants and Bars just a walk away. A short drive to local sandy beaches. An ideal property for families and friends.

Lovely Stay over New Years

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jan 2024
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Group of 9 aged between 4-60+. We had a lovely stay. The house is great and well equipped. Fantastic location right next to the local bar. 2 minutes walk to the shop. Plenty of off street parking for 3+ cars.

Only one thing - if the en-suite rooms have double beds, I think this would work better. Only one double en-suite so this meant all the kids had the en-suite rooms (which they didn’t need!!)

Overall a lovely stay and we would return!!




Emer - Love Connemara Cottages replied 91 days ago
Dear Louise, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback, it is much appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that all was to your satisfaction. Thank you, we will pass on your suggestion with regard to the bed layout to the home owner for consideration. Should you wish to return again in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.

A lovely time in cozy Letterfrack

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a family group of eight, a first time visit to Ireland for four of us. David Veldon, our property contact, could not have been nicer. He gave us a tour of the house, showed us what we needed to know, and told us a bit about the town itself. The house was large, with five bedrooms upstairs and one on the main floor, and easily accommodated our group. It was spotlessly clean, and well appointed, with dishwasher, toaster, washer and dryer etc. for renter use. The house was in walking distance to everything: a general store with everything one could want, a coffee shop, a couple of pubs and restaurants, arts and crafts places, and a national park. We would definitely stay here again!



Emer - Love Connemara Cottages replied 179 days ago
Dear Barbara, Thank you for your lovely review and kind words. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and all was to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Great family holiday house

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our holiday house in Letterfrack was wonderfully bright, clean and comfortable. We were surrounded by amazing day-trip sights and activities. We had a memorable family holiday. Thank you.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 224 days ago
Dear Karl Thank you for your review and feedback on your stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and all was to your satisfaction. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Good large group accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 02 May 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a group of 8 adults we enjoyed staying here. House is large and comfortable and conveniently situated close to a great pub ( excellent food and also great traditional music whilst we were there ) well stocked shops and a couple of nice cafes , one is also a bookshop. Kitchen is very well stocked. We had an issue with hot water but the very friendly owner came over quickly to sort it out.




Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 349 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovfely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your satisfaction. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us.

A great place for an extended family break

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a superb stay in this spacious cottage in the heart of Letterfrack. We had a warm welcome from David who met us to handover the key and show us around the house. It was a shame that the shower in one of the en-suite rooms was awaiting a spare part, but that couldn’t be helped. David was promptly on hand to assist us on the one occasion we had a small issue and couldn’t have been more helpful. The downstairs bedroom and cloakroom was useful for my parents with mobility issues.

My party of ten were able to enjoy the time together here; there is sofa seating for seven in the lounge and other table / chair areas interconnected for games / card playing etc. We made use of the excellent local pubs & eateries as well eating in a bit (well equipped kitchen for a large party) - the local shop has plenty to offer, is really a small supermarket. There are enjoyable walks available nearby around Diamond Hill or down to the Quayside / Coastline. Others in our group enjoyed trips further out by car to Kylemore Abbey and the local town of Clifden. Look out for the brown signs suggesting scenic drives, E.g. ‘the sky loop’, the scenery is superb.




Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future.

Spacious house, great location, extremely helpful support

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 5 nights, 5 kids of various ages and we loved it. The beds were comfortable, house was immaculate and had enough utensils for all 9 people.

Great location for excursions in all directions from Clifden to the Silver beach.




Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future.

Convenient and spacious

Review submitted on Sun, 08 May 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at the house in Letterfrack which is in a convenient location close to the pub, shop, cafes and Connemara National Park. The house suited us fine as 4 couples as we all had our own shower rooms. The house is well equipped but quite basic and some of the single mattresses could do with being replaced ! If you are looking for space and convenience this property is fine but if you want luxury and a lovely outlook this is not for you !



Amazing find!

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is perfectly situated in the town of Letterfrack. A stone throw away from the local shop, pub & seafood restaurant while also being walkable from the Diamond hill.

The property itself is very spacious while also having a cosy feel with the woodburner in the living room.

Would definitely recommend and stay again!




Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Great house for a Hillwalking group

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was great to met David at the start of our stay and he explained where everything was and how it worked.

We were a group of 9 hill walkers, having 6 bedrooms, 3 of them en-suite of which unusually 2 were the twin rooms was great when we got back from our walks. No delay in getting showered. There was also plenty of space for our walking gear to air and dry out. Plenty of parking in front or behind the house.

The first time I have seen 2 large fridges/freezers in a house an added bonus for a big group.

The well equipped shop was withing walking distance.

Letterfrack is a great location for the mountains of Connemara and south Mayo. I would recommend the house to other hillwalking groups.




Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future

Excellent stay

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our time spent at the holiday home. Really conveniently located and plenty of space and really clean. The supervisor David was extremely helpful.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and detailed feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future

Good base for a large family group!

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Aug 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a very enjoyable week here with two families (cousins) and 2 dogs.

The house is located right in the middle of Letterfrack so a few steps to 3 pubs and a shop. Diamond Hill walk entrance is just down the road. So the location is great.

The house is very well equipped and we didn’t want for anything. It is very suitable for dogs as lots of doors to close to “isolate” them when required! There is no real garden though so you can’t just let the dogs outside (was not really a problem for us).

All in all it’s a good base for looking around Connemara and Killary Harbour.




Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and We hope you will return to the region in the

Superbly located, spacious and spotless

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
David was there to welcome us and walked us around the house. It was spotless, we've never had a cleaner holiday rental. The house had loads of room for us all with plenty of bathrooms. We found the dining room a great extra room downstairs, additional to the eating area in the kitchen. The back kitchen is also extremely useful when coming in with wet shoes, rain gear and as a store room for the gear that comes with having children and dogs. I would suggest just letting people know to press the middle button on the oven to turn it on - one day we had put the heat on and the oven setting on and it still wasn't getting warm and it took us a while to figure out, but apart from that we had no problems at all. The house is in the middle of the village perfect to walk to the shop, the restaurants, the National Park from. If you do bring a dog, the back area isn't enclosed but it is nice and large.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and We hope you will return to the region in the

Wonderful holiday in Connemara in a superb house

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In the early days after the relaxing of some Covid19 restrictions we 7 ( three generations) have had an unforgettable holiday. The house was spotless and ‘Covid protected ( well done David and Denise) with everything carefully prepared. The house is spacious and we could all find our own space when needed and also come together. The weather was mixed but swimming in the many nearby beached was a daily practice for the younger ones. If there is a better place on Ireland for walking it has kept itself well hidden. Here there are walks on hills, coastal paths and beaches and the views are unique. Nearby the Country Store ( again well ‘Covid prepared) was well stocked with a great choice.




Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and We hope you will return to the region in the future

Enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay in Letterfrack House well located ,very spacious & comfortable
Bottle of wine in fridge a lovely touch
Would definitely recommend




Family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect house for a family holiday. Right in the middle of the village. Close to pubs,food,shops, entrance to national park.
Big house, loads of space ideal with kids.




Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for you review and feedback. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

best holiday house I ever been in!

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would give it 10 form 10 and strongly recommend! House is massive, warm, clean you get there everything you need in there and the owner is great guy! SUPERB place



One for improvement

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Aug 2016
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This new letting to the market this year is a great size and adequately furnished. It was a place that could do with more soft furnishings, no rugs on the worn pine floors led to a cold feeling in the cottage. The kitchen was well equipped and the owner was great at providing extra chairs for our group as there were 8 of us and only 6 chairs provided.

I would suggest an updating of mattresses in the bedrooms- rather than using worn cast offs. With a few improvements this would make a great holiday cottage as the location is perfect.

It would also have been great to have a secure outdoor place for children to run around in. Even fencing off the back yard would have been a great start.