FB Twitter

Cottage 173 - Clifden

Cottage 173 - Clifden

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 31 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6


5 Bedrooms - Sleeps 8. Wi-fi included. This spacious property located in Clifden town and within a 2 minute walk of shops, bars, restaurants and cafe's.This is a wonderful cottage for families and groups of friends. Well equipped. Short breaks available all year round.

spacious house close to all amenities

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Nov 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My husband, two daughters, and their children recently stayed at cottage 173 in Clifden. The weather was unkind so it was wonderful to be able to walk to the shops and supermarket and scurry back to the house when it became too inclement. The house was warm, the heater on a timer which we did not find necessary to adjust, and the rooms large and comfortable. We did not need a dryer but had we been spending more than a few days this might have been a problem considering the weather. The kitchen was well equipped except for the absence of a spatula (!) which is easily remedied. One note, it is difficult to see the access point to the cottage from the road and both we and my daughter passed it out a couple of times before espying the sharp rise on a turn. We would recommend staying at cottage 173.for its comfort and proximity to the town



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 73 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted your enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future

Great house better lication

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Apr 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house has great. Plenty of room
The only thing we did not find was a coffee maker or coffee press
Everything else was great. Enjoyed the town and Sky Loop drive




Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 287 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We will ensure a cafetiere is put into the cottage. We are delighted your enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future

Great location in a fabulous destination

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Aug 2021
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a great week in Clifden - such a beautiful spot with so much to see and do. Best thing about the house was the location - ideal on the edge of the town of Clifden so we could walk to all the amenities on offer in this great little spot.



great

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Jul 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Large comfortable and spacious house. Well positioned with amazing views.
Only drawback tiny fridge for a house that sleeps 8.




Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We note your feedback on fridge and will discuss with owner. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

The best kept secret in Clifden

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I rent this home twice a year and just love it. Close to pubs, restaurants and anything you might need in town. We love just walking into town after dinner to listen to music and just walk home after a night in town. Perfect location and maintained very well.



Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we will See you in April 2020:)

Excellent house, great location!

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd time staying in this property, great location very close to the centre of town. House is very comforatable and well equiped with all mod cons including wifi. Would highly recommend/



Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and detailed feedback. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best location and accommodations

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed here 5 times and have booked 2 more times. Best location and accommodation for up to 8



Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and detailed feedback. We look forward to seeing you later this year!

Clifden 5 bed cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay in the cottage and will not be the last. The location is excellent and the house has everything you could want. We requested a cot and a high chair and they were there on arrival, as were 2 Easter eggs for the kids, nice touch. The house has the usual condiments and cleaning products in the kitchen, including tea towels and cleaning clothes, these help reduce the amount of food and stuff we have to buy or carry with us. The bedrooms are very spacious and so convenient having an en-suite bathroom. The kitchen could benefit from a bigger fridge to cope with large numbers but otherwise it's fine. the large kitchen/diner seats everyone comfortably and the sitting room is an overflow as we all tend to sit in the kitchen anyway. Views from the front of the house are amazing.
We did not read the visitors manual,and because of this we failed to notice that checkout time was 10.30 am and not 12.00 as we wrongly assumed. This led to a mad dash in the end but the caretaker was very nice about it and left us alone to finish up packing etc. I will definitely revisit this house as it offers space and privacy to everyone, even the 4 yr old with his little private room!




Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and detailed feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your second stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future

Great Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third stay and it is a great cottage in a good location would highly recommend it for a stay in Clifden.



Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Cottage stay

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed the space and comfort of this cottage. Outside space was enhanced by the outdoor furniture as we were lucky enough to get good weather and took full advantage. The location is perfect, within walking distance of town. The driveway up to the house is a bit steep but manageable. The views are lovely and surrounding walks up by the river are a must.
I will definitely book this house again, it was perfect for out needs. We were 3 couples, 1 single and a 3 year old.




Second visit

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to cottage 173 and were well pleased the addition of WIFI. The cottage is in an excellent location very close to town and was clean and well stocked with kitchen bits. Trisha the caretaker is very helpful. We look forward to our third visit.



Large comfortable house that needs some updating

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our weeks stay in a perfect location in Clifden as the house is within walking distance to everything.
Unfortunatly we did have issues from day 1 with fumes from the oil heater...the management company and caretaker were immediate in their responsive and did compensate us for the discomfort but were unable to fix the problem. Suggest the oil burner should be located outside the house . The only other issue was the lack of blinds in the upstairs bedrooms which we could not understand as light shining in from early morning..we had to put black plastic bags over the windows.
This is a large 5 bedroom house in a very quite location with decent parking and Wi-Fi. Four bedrooms en suite so it's a fantastic house for a large group of people. A little overhaul on the furnishings would make this a five star rental.






spacious house, great location

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The house is perfectly located just on the edge of town, making it an easy walk everywhere, but still quiet. The driveway up to the house is steep, and at a bit of a blind corner, but other than that, the location can't be beat.
The house was large, with lots of bathrooms! The house is furnished with the basics. It would have been nice to have a few "extras" like a hair dryer and more than just the one roll of paper towels.
The washing machine was broken when we arrived, but a new one was installed the next day.
All in all, we were thrilled with our stay. It was great value for the price. And next time I'm in the area I will probably look to stay here again!




Best location in Clifden

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This beautiful home is wonderfully appointed and extremely comfortable. It has a very well equipped kitchen and dinning room. Living room is comfortable and we had several turf fires.

The location and proximity to town is the best part! We were able to walk to dinner and music every night!

The care taker checked in with us to make sure we understood how everything worked (stove, washing machine, heater etc)

Wifi had a very strong signal which was very important to many of us who needed to keep in touch with emails for work!

I have already booked for two weeks in September for next year!




Perfect location

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house in an ideal location. Perfect size for our two families that stayed. Would stay here again.



A great time in clifden shame about the minor things

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Mar 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great time however provision of WiFi and satellite TV would make the place more enjoyable as WiFi and satellite TV are now essential



Beautiful Connemara

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very large spacious house, excellent location and hassle free check in. Perfect for use as a base to explore Connemara with all the amenities of Clifden on your doorstep. Thanks



Family gathering

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jan 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location and Host. All the family were happy with the short stay and it was private and comfortable. Would recommend it to others. Most enjoyable



Cottage 173

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and 5 family members stayed for in this cottage for 2 nights. We had plenty of space, everybody had their own bedroom and bathroom. It is in a great location, it takes seconds to walk into the town. I would definitely stay here again. Terence and Trish were both very helpful.



Comfortable house in great location

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House was clean and fresh, but a little dated and walls in desperate need of emulsion.
Towels were provided which was an unexpected bonus.
No outside bins, so had to store binbags in utility room which started to smell at the end of week.
Location was great for shops and restaurants.
Wifi and an outside patio set would be nice.




pleasant stay within 2-minute's walk of Clifden

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we stayed for two nights for a wedding and really found the cottage ideal - comfortable beds and plenty of hot water - the dishwasher was a real bonus too

great help with baby equipment (high chair and travel cot) from the manager

the only issue we had was that two of the upstairs bedrooms didn't have blinds for the skylights and we were woken early in the morning with the bright sunlight




Great location and plenty of room. No WiFi.

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Our family really enjoyed our stay. The furnishings and rooms were well appointed and comfortable. The location is excellent and just a few steps from shops and restaurants. On the down side though no one ever greeted us. The keys were left in a flower pot. Someone came the next evening but most of us were at dinner. We ran out of hot water our first morning and there was no internet/ WiFi service and no instructions on how to access it.



lovely getaway break

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jun 2016
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Superb location. Cottage needs some TLC. Window fell out in downstairs bedroom and two upstair windows very unsafe.Requested stair gate but didn't even get a reply. Rubbish still in bin in the kitchen. Hoover would not work too full and no replacement bags. No outside bins and no backdoor key. Had to leave all bagged rubbish in utility room. Outside furniture would be appreciated if only a bench. Next door neighbours very kindly loaned us some chairs. Mirror at end of drive would be useful quite a dangerous corner. It really needs a very thorough cleaning. No courtesy items as are usually left for guests. In all other properties we have stayed these have always been supplied.



Had a lovely time

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay in this lovely dormer so close to the town of clifden. We really enjoyed it, the house was so spacious and comfortable. Lovely and warm and will definitely return for a longer trip again. My only suggestion is some black out blinds for the velux windows! But I will return some day soon.



close to any thing

Review submitted on Sat, 14 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Large house, ideal for our golfing and fishing trip, we had a great time, met a lot of friendly people and will come back spontan. Helmut, Max Philipp and Peter



tres bonne prestation

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Mar 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
très belle maison et intérieur impeccable ,les chambres sont biens équipées et toutes avec une salle de bain
parking devant ,juste la sortie sur la route dangereuse
à recommander




Cottage Comfort

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jan 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Last minute check-in proved no problem at all. Trish was an excellent hostess. The cottage was spotless and spacious. Beautiful views across the river, hills and fields. Two minutes walk from thehigh street. Great holiday accommodation.



Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jan 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent resturants great pubs ,location overlooking river some sight .Access at bend of road pot luck exiting,lovely spacious house .unpleasent heating oil fumes in utility room.



Perfect stay

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is perfectly located in the town of clifden, beautiful cottage warmly and cozy, we cannot say enough great things about this place.

Really enjoyed out stay and would recommend to anyone.




Lovely house - ideal location

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, well accommodated home with everything visitors could need. Ideal location. So much care taken in house! All the en-Suites were fantastic and very convenient for guests.



Cottage 173 Clifden

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very nice, well proportioned house, within about 200m of Clifden town centre. The directions were clear and the custodian was friendly and accomodating. Multiple bedrooms and bathrooms, a reasonable sized kitchen. I would recommend without hesitation. The only downside is that there is no garden - but when you are in this part of the countryside who really needs one ?