FB Twitter

Cottage 171 - Clifden

Cottage 171 - Clifden

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


3 Bedrooms – Sleeps 7. Located on the Sky Road, Clifden, this cottage boasts wonderful views of Clifden Bay and the Atlantic Ocean. A perfect base to explore the region. Close to many activities and attractions, this cottage is ideal for families and friends to enjoy. Wi-Fi available.

Great stay in Clifden

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time staying at the cottage, it was clean and comfortable and within easy striking distance of Clifden and the local attractions. Josephine was very helpful. We would certainly like to stay again!



Emer - Love Connemara Cottages replied 145 days ago
Dear Paul, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and all was to your satisfaction. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Stunning views from a cozy cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Oct 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at the little Sky Road cottage in Clifden! Perfectly located with a sweeping view over the water and rolling landscape with ponies, sheep and cows grazing on the hillsides. Walking distance to ruins of Clifden Castle. Great base for day trips in the area, including the Sky Road Loop Drive, Kylemore Abbey, Connemara National Park, and the Aran Islands. Plenty of restaurants and cute shops in Clifden. We were greeted warmly by the host and she provided a full tour of the cottage. Cottage had just enough space and amenities for our four-night stay. Our only notes for improvement: we wish there had been a clothes dryer, and the showers are a bit challenging to maintain water pressure and consistent heat (even when not running any other water). Thanks for a lovely stay!



Emer - Love Connemara Cottages replied 174 days ago
Hi Sara, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return again soon.

Superb Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our group of 5 stayed in the lovely cottage in May. Everything was all set up for us with tea and coffee left out when we arrived.
Superb location being only 2km from town but was so quiet, spacious and relaxing.
You will not be disappointed with this beautiful cottage hosted by Josephine, so helpful on arrival and departure




A wonderful stay outside of Clifden

Review submitted on Thu, 25 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can I say. This place provided a perfect base for our exploration of the Connemara region. Josephine was an excellent host providing local recommendations that were great. The cottage itself was great clean and plenty of the things we needed for our stay. The view here is spectacular and we even enjoyed feeding the horse that lives next to the cottage( he likes carrots). Sitting outside in front of the cottage provided many beautiful sunsets overlooking the west coast of Ireland and the lighthouses way in the distance let you know how far you really can see. Local cows, horses, and sheep are all around and the nearby castle ruins provided a great short walk from the cottage. In a heartbeat we would stay here again and we are already talking about our return trip back.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 317 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and all was to your satisfaction. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Amazing views

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing views from this property. Best place for some peace and quiet and the beautiful nature of Connemara. We want to come back here. Property as displayed, clean, comfy, home feeling.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us.

Lovely house Sky Road

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay with great views. Located near many of Connemara's best beaches and walking tracks....



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future

Beautiful / stunning views

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From start to finish we could not have asked for more .. the owner Josephine was very nice , friendly & helpful .. the property was spotless & had everything we needed .. the views were amazing & it was very close to the town 1.6 kms

I would certainly recommend to anyone visiting Connemara ..




Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future

Loved every moment

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jan 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved everything about this house, my 3 kids and I had a great time, we spent Christmas here, beautiful place



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future

Great house near Clifden. Lovely views.

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay. House clean, comfortable and welcoming. Anything needed and owner very helpful. Good privacy, yet close to all our favourite sights. Highly recommend. Great value.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future

Perfect for a night or two

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House was very clean lovely lady to deal with we enjoyed our stay but I have teens with me and with Covid it was not easy to go out so we were cooking from here there was five of us and the fridge and oven were very poor we had to get rid of our not frozen food and the oven did not cook at all well for me when holiday home is for 7 people it needs to accommodate a good fridge /freeze and oven .. Apart from this it was excellent.. thank you I would absolutely recommend but maybe not for a family ..



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and feedback.I will pass your feedback on to the owners for review regarding the cooker and oven. We are delighted you enjoy your stay and hope you will return to the region in the future.

Lovely house in a beautiful setting

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House has everything you need and if missing anything the host was quick to provide it. Was spotlessly clean when we arrived.
Great location with stunning views. A short distance from clifden (can walk it in about 25mins) which has great restaurants.
Lovely walks and cycles direct from the house, great beaches in the area and lots to do. We could easily have stayed a second week!
One slight complaint is that the fridge is very small for 7 people and the freezer in it doesnt really work well.
However, we would definitely return.




Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We will pass feedback re fridge on to owner. We hope you will return in the future

views we love

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
this cottage suits our needs very well and have booked again for next year.wonderful views whatever the weather



Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future

Wonderful view, cosy cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is provided with everything you need, sitting in front of the fire in the evening is great and the owner is vey friendly and helpful and solved little problems with the shower and the heating very fast. And the view is just amazing - we enjoyed our stay very much!



Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Idyllic

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The best thing about this property is it’s location. Fantastic views while 5 mins drive from all amenities in clifden. It was great to have all rooms ensuite. The kitchen was well stocked and everything worked. The house had good heating and even electric blankets were supplied for my elderly parents . There could be a little more Storage space in the bedrooms and bathrooms but it is manageable. WiFi is poor but then you can’t expect more when in such a remote location



Sandra - LoveConnemaraHolidayCottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and feedback on cottage 171 Clifden. Should you require a cottage in the future please do not hesitate to contact us

Ideal for family stay

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed here with family of 3 young toddlers. We found house very suitable being located a safe distance down from the road. View from seating are at back of house is lovely. I would stay here again.



Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Wonderful cottage with beautiful ocean view

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Booking with Love connemara was smoothly and communication was very good.
The wonderful cottage itself was clean, furnished in good style and with its 3 bedrooms and adjunct bathrooms convenient for 6 people. We loved the beautiful ocean view. Furthermore the owner was very nice and helpful.
We enjoyed our stay very much.




Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed review and feedback. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Perfect place to stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything went so well with out stay! Communication was fantastic and the place was clean with a great location! We would certainly stay there again and recommend it to a friend.



Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review, feedback and recommendation of our cottage. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Charming home from home overlooking the Atlantic

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We ( 1 couple 1 single) stayed in this delightful cottage for 9 days at the beginning of September 2016. It is as described on the website and in the pictures, fully equipped, 3 en-suite bedrooms, eat-in kitchen, homely, cosy, and with beautiful sea views. Josephine, the owner, had placed fresh flowers and a bottle of wine to greet us on our arrival, and was extremely helpful. The cottage is on the famous Sky Road and a few minutes walk brings you to some magnificent views. In the other direction, the buzzing little town of Clifden, with its impressive collection of shops, restaurants and pubs with the best of Celtic music, is only a few minutes drive or a 20 minute walk away.

Highly recommended.




fantastic view and so quiet !

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Un excellent accueil ! Notre hôtesse est venue nous chercher dans Clifden afin que nous n'ayons pas de difficulté à trouver notre gîte. elle nous a ensuite bien conseillé sur les choses à faire dans la région. La vue est fantastique et le calme parfait. Les chambres sont grandes et les lits confortables. Il y avait dans la cuisine et dans les sanitaires tous les produits nécessaires. Le réglage de la température de l'eau des douches est assez complexe...Nous avons fait le ménage avant de partir mais c'était en fait compris dans le prix. Nous recommandons complètement ce gîte!