FB Twitter

Cottage 171 - Clifden

Cottage 171 - Clifden

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


3 Bedrooms – Sleeps 7. Located on the Sky Road, Clifden, this cottage boasts wonderful views of Clifden Bay and the Atlantic Ocean. A perfect base to explore the region. Close to many activities and attractions, this cottage is ideal for families and friends to enjoy.

Great house near Clifden. Lovely views.

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay. House clean, comfortable and welcoming. Anything needed and owner very helpful. Good privacy, yet close to all our favourite sights. Highly recommend. Great value.



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 28 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future

Perfect for a night or two

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House was very clean lovely lady to deal with we enjoyed our stay but I have teens with me and with Covid it was not easy to go out so we were cooking from here there was five of us and the fridge and oven were very poor we had to get rid of our not frozen food and the oven did not cook at all well for me when holiday home is for 7 people it needs to accommodate a good fridge /freeze and oven .. Apart from this it was excellent.. thank you I would absolutely recommend but maybe not for a family ..



Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 38 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and feedback.I will pass your feedback on to the owners for review regarding the cooker and oven. We are delighted you enjoy your stay and hope you will return to the region in the future.

Lovely house in a beautiful setting

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House has everything you need and if missing anything the host was quick to provide it. Was spotlessly clean when we arrived.
Great location with stunning views. A short distance from clifden (can walk it in about 25mins) which has great restaurants.
Lovely walks and cycles direct from the house, great beaches in the area and lots to do. We could easily have stayed a second week!
One slight complaint is that the fridge is very small for 7 people and the freezer in it doesnt really work well.
However, we would definitely return.




Sandra - Love Connemara Cottages replied 28 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We will pass feedback re fridge on to owner. We hope you will return in the future

views we love

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
this cottage suits our needs very well and have booked again for next year.wonderful views whatever the weather



Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future

Wonderful view, cosy cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is provided with everything you need, sitting in front of the fire in the evening is great and the owner is vey friendly and helpful and solved little problems with the shower and the heating very fast. And the view is just amazing - we enjoyed our stay very much!



Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Idyllic

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The best thing about this property is it’s location. Fantastic views while 5 mins drive from all amenities in clifden. It was great to have all rooms ensuite. The kitchen was well stocked and everything worked. The house had good heating and even electric blankets were supplied for my elderly parents . There could be a little more Storage space in the bedrooms and bathrooms but it is manageable. WiFi is poor but then you can’t expect more when in such a remote location



Sandra - LoveConnemaraHolidayCottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and feedback on cottage 171 Clifden. Should you require a cottage in the future please do not hesitate to contact us

Ideal for family stay

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed here with family of 3 young toddlers. We found house very suitable being located a safe distance down from the road. View from seating are at back of house is lovely. I would stay here again.



Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Wonderful cottage with beautiful ocean view

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Booking with Love connemara was smoothly and communication was very good.
The wonderful cottage itself was clean, furnished in good style and with its 3 bedrooms and adjunct bathrooms convenient for 6 people. We loved the beautiful ocean view. Furthermore the owner was very nice and helpful.
We enjoyed our stay very much.




Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed review and feedback. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Perfect place to stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything went so well with out stay! Communication was fantastic and the place was clean with a great location! We would certainly stay there again and recommend it to a friend.



Sandra - Love Connemara Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review, feedback and recommendation of our cottage. Should you wish to return please do not hesitate to contact us

Charming home from home overlooking the Atlantic

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We ( 1 couple 1 single) stayed in this delightful cottage for 9 days at the beginning of September 2016. It is as described on the website and in the pictures, fully equipped, 3 en-suite bedrooms, eat-in kitchen, homely, cosy, and with beautiful sea views. Josephine, the owner, had placed fresh flowers and a bottle of wine to greet us on our arrival, and was extremely helpful. The cottage is on the famous Sky Road and a few minutes walk brings you to some magnificent views. In the other direction, the buzzing little town of Clifden, with its impressive collection of shops, restaurants and pubs with the best of Celtic music, is only a few minutes drive or a 20 minute walk away.

Highly recommended.




fantastic view and so quiet !

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Un excellent accueil ! Notre hôtesse est venue nous chercher dans Clifden afin que nous n'ayons pas de difficulté à trouver notre gîte. elle nous a ensuite bien conseillé sur les choses à faire dans la région. La vue est fantastique et le calme parfait. Les chambres sont grandes et les lits confortables. Il y avait dans la cuisine et dans les sanitaires tous les produits nécessaires. Le réglage de la température de l'eau des douches est assez complexe...Nous avons fait le ménage avant de partir mais c'était en fait compris dans le prix. Nous recommandons complètement ce gîte!